We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and beautiful”
Review of Amaranto Romano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amaranto Romano
Ranked #21 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were very happy to stay in this hotel for two nights. Roma is a beautiful town but very hot and crowdy! To be able to return to a clean and fresh room makes the difference between tired and exhausted :-) Our rooms was simple but comfortable. The used coulors are subtle what gives this place a personal touch. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Thanks so much Nadia for a wonderful stay at your lovely guesthouse. The room was very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was great. All very stylish and clearly a lot of time and thought has gone into all the little touches. The wifi was great and speedy and the location of the building is brilliant for easy access on foot to the main sites and for the tube station for getting the metro to the Vatican and further away places. You kindly waited for me to arrive despite my train being delayed, and thanks for your flexibility on checking-out. Thanks, Nadia for creating such a lovely and peaceful haven in the middle of the bustling city and for a great welcome, and all at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisUKLondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I found this on Trip Advisor and saw that it was the only affordable accommodation in Rome with no negative reviews. On that basis, we decided to go ahead and give it a try for our two night sightseeing stay in the city. We are very glad that we did! Nadia, the proprietor, was very friendly and helpful. She went above and beyond in helping us to map out a route of the city whereby we could get to see all the things we wanted. She also recommended an excellent, real Neapolitan style pizzeria and a great pasta restaurant for our two dinners in the Rome. We went with her recs and were very satisfied with both. (My only complaint is that the pizza we had was so good it is now hard to go back to the regular American stuff....) She also offered to arrange a simple and easy transportation from the Amaranto to Da Vinci airport on our last day. She took care of all the details/reservation etc.. The transportation ended up being far faster/easier than the convoluted process of getting to the airport via the Da Vinci express and was cheaper than a cab.

The location itself is very nicely placed on Via Nazionale, which turned out to be a pretty big artery, and we were able to walk about 15 min to get to the Colosseum/Forum etc.. Although we did not end up using the metro, I believe there is a stop very close by. It is also a very easy 10-15 min walk (weighted down with luggage,) from the Termini train station. The Amaranto is on the 5th floor of another building so when you come the first time you get to this big wooden double door and press the buzzer and Nadia lets you, in then comes down to greet you. (After this first time, she gives you keys so you have the run of the place.) You then walk into this charming courtyard with a little fountain and finally take the elevator up to the Amaranto. All of this has the effect of taking you from the noisy bustle of the city into what feels like a quiet, tranquil sanctuary--very welcome after a long day of hot, sweaty, sightseeing. The room was very spacious, spotless, and elegant and the bed was big and comfortable. The AC worked great (a big plus in Rome in July.)

We were also quite satisfied with the breakfast arrangement. Rather than suffer a mediocre hotel breakfast baked into the room rate, we were offered the option to purchase a voucher for breakfast at a local café. Although, we decided to go with it (and were glad we did as it was quite delicious,) it was good to have the option not to in case we had wanted to try somewhere else or just to grab something quick at a local grocery store.

All in all, we were very pleased with our experience with Nadia and the Amaranto. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a tranquil, well located, home base while in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great base for our first trip to Rome. Simple, stylish and clean, with an attentive hostess who was always happy to help, which for us included sorting some beautiful flowers and a bottle of Prosecco, adding to a very special weekend. If visiting Rome again we would happily stay with Nadia at the Amaranto Romano and have already recommended to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Rome, in Amaranto Romano. We got the details of this lovely place from our son that had the pleasure, together with his wife, to enjoy this place several months before us.
The appartment is located in a central area.
The room was large and fully equiped, very modern and very cleen.
The manager, Nadia, was charming; welocmed us very warmly and provided us with all kind of required information about Rome.
The price was quite fair so in total "high value for money".

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Many of the other reviews you read about Amaranto Romano give a good description of the building and rooms. We really enjoyed how quiet and secure it was, the birds in the morning, the supply of tea, fruit and bottle water and the excellent internet wifi. Nadia was very helpful setting up a limo for us to and from the airport, helping with meal suggestions and pointing out the best way to use our time. The rooms are SPOTLESS! Best of all is the location. On our first we went around the corner and blundered into San Maria church. Gorgeous! We visited all the well known sights but the best was Palazzo Barberinni. It is a lovely art museum just around the corner. Get the audio guide and take your time. After the madness of the Vatican tour you'll appreciate the quiet time of the gallery. The grand ballroom is breathtaking; the four of us had to ourselves for sometime to imagine the parties that must have taken place. Enjoy Rome and make Amaranto Romano your headquarters.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lostinsdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

As part of a family holiday 3 couples stayed here for 4 nights in early June. this place was just perfect for us, in a great location, the rooms were large a very clean. we were all warmly welcomed, and help was at hand whenever needed, we only had to ask, Next time I'm in Rome, I know for sure where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,734 in Rome
764 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,734 in Rome
834 reviews
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#34 of 3,734 in Rome
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,734 in Rome
548 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,734 in Rome
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaranto Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaranto Romano

Address: Via Nazionale 243, 98043 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £59 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2011 Amaranto Romano is a stylish and charming B&B of modern but warm and elegant atmosphere.Located in the historical heart of Rome, on the quiet top floor of a19th century building, Amaranto Romano offers guests a traditional welcome combined with customised services to ensure a relaxing stay.All details have been carefully thought through and guests will find original character features combined with modern design and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amaranto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing