We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect and calm place in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Cupole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Cupole
Ranked #940 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect and calm place in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at Le Cupole and everything was perfect. Only 3 rooms in a peaceful environment. Our room, the number 2 was completely new, clean, big...perfect! Only 50 meters to the metro station and lots of buses ditect to the centre of Rome. I recomend Le Cupole without doubt. I hope I will go again soon...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Mr Pino is extremely friendly and helpful! The room is so nice, with tv, free wifi, nice balcony. The place is very close to Vantican city and Cipro metro station. All walking distance within 5 minutes. You can also easily reach St. Peter, the biggest church in the world. The place is also close to the river, walking around 15minutes. And there are lots of places of interest along the river. The le cupole is definitely a highly recommendable place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jianhui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Really lovely. The room was clean the landlord really helpful. It's just in front of Vatican museum and five minutes travelling with underground to the historical downtown. Good place for a quite stay, for our lunch there was lots of restaurant and pizza place in the aerea and is good connected for the night live in center of this magnificent city. The breakfast was good enough and (what a surprise) home-made.

Room Tip: Our was good but I saw the others..it's the same, really pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KlausS74London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

It is literally few steps away from Musei Vaticani and the train station. On our second day, we took the train to Colosseum and walked to all the attractions the whole day. From the Colosseum - Pantheon - Spanish Steps - Tribunale - Vatican City.

The rooms are huge too! Very decent and comfortable.

The only downside i guess was the breakfast where only coffee and a piece of cake were served but if you don't mind, then don't bother searching somewhere else just like us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I and another couple stayed at Le Cupole in June 2013. It is in a great location across from the Vatican and the price is right. My husband and I had a big American-sized room with a private bath and balcony--and the rooms were very new looking. Pino, the owner, worked hard to accommodate our schedule and drove us to the airport for a good price. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We reserved on Booking and everything went very well. Pino, the owner at Le Cupole is nice and very helpful. He kept in touch with us and was so nice to wait for us to come. The room was clean, very nice and the location is perfect. For the breakfast you get a cake and very good coffee. If you want to eat more there are plenty of pizzerias and restaurants over the corner! Grazie Pino!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vladul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

When Pino dropped us off at the airport after 3 nights in Le Cupole I felt like we were saying goodbye to a friend. (Pino's airport pickup service is not inc. in the room price)

Clean, comfortable, safe, quiet, and with heating and a/c: Pino's small B&B is a very nice place to stay at. It is just a short walk down the hill to the Vatican Museum, a bit further to St Peter's.

Behind the B&B, near Cipro subway station, it is not touristy like downtown, and is also interesting to stroll thru (and ask Pino about Pizzarium: a gourmet pizza place that opens to abt 10 pm)

We walked everywhere from Pino's place: to the Centro Storico, to the Colosseum, and back again in the evenings.

The B&B is quiet, but i have only given 3 stars for Sleep Quality as we like a firmer bed than was in our room. The pictures Pino has on the website are an accurate description: we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms; they all seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanghaiFamily1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#46 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#102 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Hearth Hotel
Hearth Hotel
#65 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Vaticano84
#441 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Modern BnB
#658 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cupole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cupole

Property: Le Cupole
Address: Viale Vaticano 84, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #940 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence "LE CUPOLE" is elegant apartment comprises three rooms with bathroom, is situated in the heart of Rome, in front of the walls surrounding the Vatican City at 100 meters from the Vatican Museums. Enjoys a great location to reach all the famous and the most suggestive itineraries for exploring the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Cupole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing