We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the center of rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Ranked #525 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Buenos AIres
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place in the center of rome”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The good:
Location, very close to Roma Termini, metro, bus, train, etc
Breakfast, excellent and lot of choices they serve until almost 11hs
Staff, helpful enough
The area is full of shops and restaurants
The room was very clean and functional

The place was ok, I guess it can be expensive for what they offer but you wont be disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaruMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    243
    114
    36
    21
See reviews for
125
156
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
205 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not even a full block away from Roma Termini, this is an excellent hotel for your "base of operations" while visiting Rome. The breakfast buffet is actually in the Mediterraneo sister hotel, but they are attached. Atlantico is the shorter one when trying to decide which lobby to enter. The breakfast is crowded but good and the rooms in the Atlantico are dated, but comfy. The beds were rather firm, but the bathrooms were sumptuous. Despite the location, I was never disturbed by street noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4n6geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo is attached to this hotel, which is where we stayed. The two hotels are attached to each other - the Mediterraneo and Atlantico. This is a great central hotel that has reasonable rates. The breakfast buffet (it's actually in the Atlantico) is tasty and very substantial, the rooms are spacious and the hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. This hotel is close to Termini and not far from the Colosseum. Many of Rome's other attractions are within walking distance of 15-30 minutes - and one should do a lot of walking in Rome. The hotel is older and is a bit worn, and has only street views, but if you are looking for a very convenient and comfortable room at a good rate, this is a good choice. The roof top deck provides nice views.

For those who couldn't figure out how to work the standard metal blinds you will find in many hotels in Europe, there is a canvas-like band on the side of the window you use to open them, much like the string you would use on a slat blind at home to fold them up to the top.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, 3 nights before our cruise and 2 nights afterward. We were quite happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, its helpful and honest staff and great location. We were happy to stay at this hotel for several reasons. Firstly, due to jet lag, I left our safe open prior to going to breakfast. When I returned I discovered the cleaning lady hadn't touched any of our belongings and contacted the front desk to close the safe and change our room key. I was really impressed because Italy is notorious for its theft, including theft by hotel staff. Secondly, the hotel is very clean and the room was made-up quite nicely very day. Thirdly, the location is wonderful! It's two blocks away from Termini train station and Metro, literally a 5-minute walk. Also, you can walk to Trevi fountain in about 30 minutes, the Spanish steps in about 40 minutes and Coliseum in about 30 minutes. There's decent dining nearby (ask the hotel for a great pizza and pasta restaurant about 3 minutes away called Gallina (?) ) and shopping, too (check out Stop Here for inexpensive but trendy clothes for women). Fourthly, the front desk staff was quite helpful in making car arrangements for us and providing any necessary information. Lastly, for European standards, the hotel offered a decent continental breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, breads and a coffee machine, which made cappuccinos and espressos. Even though the hotel is older, we'd definitely stay here again and thought we receive good value for our money.

Room Tip: If you book the room several months in advance, you might be able to get a special on the price of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Cup-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Whoever gave this hotel a four star!!! I would rate it worse than a budget hostel. The room we were given was very congested, without natural light and worst of all the windows had metallic blinds outside the glass which could not be opened, which is more or less like a prison cell. Horrible experience to say the least after paying almost 150€ per night. Advice all travellers to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was very satisfied with my recent stay. We arrived at Rome's main train station and walked a few hundred feet to get to the hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was spacious and clean. They also had a lovely rooftop restaurant too. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is 5 min walking distance from the station.Also the colosseum is a 12 -15 mins walk from the hotel. You cannot have a better location.
Even though we checked in early at 7 am after our cruise our room was ready which was a surprise as most hotels do not give you a room till afternoon.The lift is narrow and small but adds to the charm of the hotel. Reception staff is extremely helpful -you can ask them any number of questions and they answer with a smile.
The bathrooms are large by Europe standards and there is a range of toiletries.
And we had the best coffee in Italy at their restaurant
This is our second visit to the hotel and we would come back again. .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farimads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
#337 of 1,256 in Rome
896 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#446 of 1,256 in Rome
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#260 of 1,256 in Rome
1,119 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#183 of 1,256 in Rome
1,665 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bettoja Atlantico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bettoja Atlantico Hotel

Property: Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Address: Via Cavour 23, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bettoja Atlantico Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantico’s rooms, with its pleasant atmosphere and decor, offer quiet and comfortable hospitality. Like the other Bettoja Hotels, it is in the center of Rome. The bar and restaurant of the Mediterraneo, which are connected to the Atlantico, welcome the Hotel’s guests. The Atlantico Hotel has 68 Rooms, 2 Conference Rooms, Garage, Roof Garden Bar & Restaurant, Air Conditioning, TV Satellite, Minibar, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bettoja Atlantico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettoja Atlantico Rome
Hotel Bettoja Atlantico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing