We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Rome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Ranked #236 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We will recommend this hotel for several reasons. It has a good location. Usually there's no need for using taxi or bus. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but very nice, clean and without noise. We slept comfortably. Beautiful view from the breakfast table. The friendly and helpful staff, especially in the reception, made our stay even more pleasant. We hope to visit Rome again, and our choice will be to stay at hotel Bolivar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure star the day reading such a good review! We are glad to know that You have had a great stay here at the Hotel Bolivar and we really hope to meet You again, in the future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on airline mile exchange. Hotel was nice, friendly service and very helpful with maps and instructions. Rome was larger than expected and perfectly functional. Bed was comfortable and slept good both nights. Bathroom was small, but nice rain shower, no bathtub. You can walk to most sights in Rome in 15 min,
Only the Vatican required transportation. About a 15 min taxi ride from Termini station. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance that were recommended by hotel. Would stay again next time I visit Rome! :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank getmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,
It’s a real pleasure to read Your words, that are so positive about our Hotel! We are glad to know that Your stay was pleasant and that You have appreciated Rome. We really hope You will be again our Guest in the future: we are waiting for You and Your friends! Thank You again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We actually stayed at the Hotel Bolivar, Rome in September of 2012 and liked it so much we have booked another night there after our Mediterranean cruise this Thanksgiving. The staff are very helpful, the food is great, the rooms are comfy and the location is just minutes away from all the sites.

One thing you might want to be aware of is that there are two entrances. The first time we stayed there, our directions led us to the back entrance. We had just dragged our bags from the train station (which is really not very far from the hotel) and I must admit, we both sighed when we saw the hotel sign at the top of a bunch of steps! When we went out, after dropping off our bags, we realized the entrance was really on the other side, which was MUCH easier to get to!

The dining room had a wonderful view of the city, and the food was great. The location made it easy to go out and see the sights and it wasn't a problem to stop back at the hotel, if needed.

We really loved this hotel, and that's why we've added an extra day at the end of our cruise, just so we can have one more day in Rome!

Room Tip: We liked the room we had, as it had a window in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Janine,
We are glad to read Your words and even more to know that You will be soon again our relished Guest. We can’t wait to meet You again, to let You have a wonderful, pleasant stay, here in Rome! See You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We came to hotel Bolivar after three weeks of driving trough southern Italy and were thoroughly ready for some rest and relaxation in Rome. In two days we were ready for another run through the country. Thank you for making our stay in Rome truly amazing, and wonderfully fun. The food was excellent (especially the breakfasts overlooking central Rome), the staff was exceptional, and the rooms were delightfully inviting. Would recommend for every venture to Italy.

Room Tip: Exterior of building facing the Venetian Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleppyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,
we are really pleased to know that You have appreciated a lot Your stay at the Hotel Bolivar and to know that we have helped You to have a once more amazing holiday in Italy! Come visit us again, in the future: we will be ready to welcome You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After a mess up with our first hotel, we were welcomed at The Hotel Boliver with open arms, and I must say I've never had such fantastic service. If you stay you, you must meet Angelo, he's an absolute star and looked after us from start to finish. Recommended amazing places to eat, booking taxi's at silly o'clock for our return journey and generally being very funny too! The hotel's location is perfect, short walk from all the main sites, plus rooms are to a high standard. Breakfast overlooking the city is awesome, although the food could be better. That's only a tiny criticism and overall it didn't effect the stay really. TOP TRIP made even better by the hotel and it's staff. Five stars really deserved!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Kris,
It’s a real pleasure to “meet” You here on Tripadvisor! We want to thank You for having us awarded with such a good review, we are really happy to know that Your stay at the Hotel Bolivar was excellent! We hope to see You again in the future: come visit us again, we will be ready to welcome You with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After being swapped around to different hotels we ended up staying in the hotel Belvior, it more then made up for the trouble at the beginning of our trip. The hotel is set in stunning surroundings close to the main attractions in Rome, the hotel manager, Angelo made the trip for me, he was polite, useful, funny and full of charm, without him at the front of house the trip wouldn't have been what it was. Thank you Angelo, you made my trip to Rome more than what I could ever of asked for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Jessica,
It was a pleasure to help You planning Your trip and all the staff at the Hotel Bolivar is glad to know that You have finally appreciated us and our services. We hope to meet You again in the future, You will be a very relished Guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel location was perfect, within walking distance to many of Rome's sights like the Trevi Fountain & Colosseum. The service was polite , friendly and efficient, the room nice and comfortable and the Wi Fi free and fast.The view from the breakfast room on the 3th floor was phenomenal! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank You for such a good review! We are happy to know that You have appreciated the Hotel Bolivar and we really hope to meet You again, in the future! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#315 of 1,269 in Rome
1,291 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#364 of 1,269 in Rome
224 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#398 of 1,269 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#517 of 1,269 in Rome
541 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#194 of 1,269 in Rome
1,078 reviews
Monti
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
#226 of 1,269 in Rome
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Address: Via della Cordonata 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#279 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £88 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing