We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Ranked #247 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. It is perfectly situated, the piazza venetia is very close and the Forum Romanum - you can walk to most of the touristic highlights. And of course there are lots of good restaurants and bars nearby.
But most important is the excellent service we had at this little hotel. The people who work there are friendly and very helpful. I forgot my purse and noticed it when we had already arrived at the airport. With the help of the hotel personel I received my purse in time to take my planned flight. Thank you sooo much, again!
I will definitely come back and book this hotel, when we come to Rome next time.
Susann Reckeweg

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Susan,
it was a pleasure to help You when You had the problem with Your purse. We are really glad to read Your review and most of all o know that you have had a great stay here at the Hotel Bolivar. We really hope to meet You again in a close future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Bolivar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent three nights here taking in the sights and waiting to join our friends in Tuscany. This hotel is tucked into a small dead end street, I would call it an alley, and you really need to know where it is to reliably find it. Take a cab. Don't do like one couple in our group and wander the streets looking for it for five hours.

That aside, this is a nice little hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here on future trips to Rome. Very near the major sights. The rooms tend to be a little small, but this is Europe. Get used to it. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast upstairs is generous and varied. The view is a great way to start the morning.

One caution: We asked for recommendations for restaurants near the hotel. The first night we were directed to a little family restaurant, Al Boschetto, that we found absolutely excellent. So much so we took more friends for an additional dinner. On the other hand, Corte Del Grillo, was an astonishing rip-off and should be avoided at all costs. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheshireTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Larry,
Thank You for this good review. All the staff of the Hotel Bolivar is glad to know that Your stay was pleasant and relaxing and we have appreciated Your advice about some restaurants, for sure usefull for other Guests. We hope to meet You and Your friends again in the future! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hotel in nice spot away from main roads, front desk staff friendly and helpful and speak good English. Rooms can be bit small but they did offer to change ours so that was nice of them. Breakfast continental and ok. Would have one suggestion to the hotel. . . . Prefer tea and coffee service in room than a mini bar, missed my first cuppa in morning to wake up with. Location is great and close to Trevi and colosseum and maps provided at hotel so u can rip one off the pad and get out there exploring!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fuller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad to read Your review and, moreover, to know that You have appreciated our Hotel. We want to thank You for the suggestions You gave us. We hope You will come again here at the Hotel Bolivar when You will be in Rome, in the future! Thank You again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We will recommend this hotel for several reasons. It has a good location. Usually there's no need for using taxi or bus. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but very nice, clean and without noise. We slept comfortably. Beautiful view from the breakfast table. The friendly and helpful staff, especially in the reception, made our stay even more pleasant. We hope to visit Rome again, and our choice will be to stay at hotel Bolivar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure star the day reading such a good review! We are glad to know that You have had a great stay here at the Hotel Bolivar and we really hope to meet You again, in the future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on airline mile exchange. Hotel was nice, friendly service and very helpful with maps and instructions. Rome was larger than expected and perfectly functional. Bed was comfortable and slept good both nights. Bathroom was small, but nice rain shower, no bathtub. You can walk to most sights in Rome in 15 min,
Only the Vatican required transportation. About a 15 min taxi ride from Termini station. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance that were recommended by hotel. Would stay again next time I visit Rome! :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank getmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,
It’s a real pleasure to read Your words, that are so positive about our Hotel! We are glad to know that Your stay was pleasant and that You have appreciated Rome. We really hope You will be again our Guest in the future: we are waiting for You and Your friends! Thank You again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We actually stayed at the Hotel Bolivar, Rome in September of 2012 and liked it so much we have booked another night there after our Mediterranean cruise this Thanksgiving. The staff are very helpful, the food is great, the rooms are comfy and the location is just minutes away from all the sites.

One thing you might want to be aware of is that there are two entrances. The first time we stayed there, our directions led us to the back entrance. We had just dragged our bags from the train station (which is really not very far from the hotel) and I must admit, we both sighed when we saw the hotel sign at the top of a bunch of steps! When we went out, after dropping off our bags, we realized the entrance was really on the other side, which was MUCH easier to get to!

The dining room had a wonderful view of the city, and the food was great. The location made it easy to go out and see the sights and it wasn't a problem to stop back at the hotel, if needed.

We really loved this hotel, and that's why we've added an extra day at the end of our cruise, just so we can have one more day in Rome!

Room Tip: We liked the room we had, as it had a window in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Janine,
We are glad to read Your words and even more to know that You will be soon again our relished Guest. We can’t wait to meet You again, to let You have a wonderful, pleasant stay, here in Rome! See You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We came to hotel Bolivar after three weeks of driving trough southern Italy and were thoroughly ready for some rest and relaxation in Rome. In two days we were ready for another run through the country. Thank you for making our stay in Rome truly amazing, and wonderfully fun. The food was excellent (especially the breakfasts overlooking central Rome), the staff was exceptional, and the rooms were delightfully inviting. Would recommend for every venture to Italy.

Room Tip: Exterior of building facing the Venetian Palace
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleppyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,
we are really pleased to know that You have appreciated a lot Your stay at the Hotel Bolivar and to know that we have helped You to have a once more amazing holiday in Italy! Come visit us again, in the future: we will be ready to welcome You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#311 of 1,267 in Rome
1,280 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#303 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#424 of 1,267 in Rome
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#540 of 1,267 in Rome
535 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#192 of 1,267 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#151 of 1,267 in Rome
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Address: Via della Cordonata 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#280 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £96 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing