We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place easy to walk around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Ranked #276 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Have a great room with a terrace and a view. We are in room 311 and you can sit outside in the trrace and look across the city. The room has a double bed and also a single soneasy for a family to stay here. We walked about 10 minutes to Trevi fountain amd ate dinner in that area. Very easy to walk to places.

1  Thank Tanglong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for such a good review and for the picture you have linked to it. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and your room and we invite you to be our Guest the next time you’ll be in Rome. Thank you, again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Parking is safe and costs extra big lovely breakfast free upstairs the restaurant at end of walkway is so good just ask at desk. Our room had tub and shower kids had simple 3 bed shower all normal for big city no problems nice staff cute bar in lobby

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederic w W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Frederic,
It’s a real pleasure to read your review and know that you had a good stay at the Bolivar. We hope to meet you again in the future, during your next Roman holidays. Thank you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating (including holding our luggage while we went sightseeing on our final day). Also, we were very close to many sightseeing destinations. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! We are really glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and our staff invites you to be our Guest even the next time you’ll be in Rome. Thank you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel Bolivar is a wonderful hotel in central Rome close to all major sights. What is really lovely about this hotel is how clean and comfortable it is and how welcoming the staff is. Daily breakfast is included upstairs with a beautiful view of the city. The small bar is great fun to sit in at night. And if you need any help or advice the staff is willing to make it happen. Peter worked his magic more than once for us getting us into sold out events.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank greenotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this good review! We are happy to know that your stay at the Bolivar was good and we really hope to meet you again the next time you’ll be in Rome! You will always be welcome in our Hotel! Best regards and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel it is central clean and exceptional service. I advise it to anyone going to Rome. The receptionists were helpful and considering a continental b'fast it was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rene a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Rene,
We are glad to know that you had a good stay at the Bolivar and we invite you to be our Guest even the next time you’ll be in Rome. Thank you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Bolivar offers a great central location which is within walking distance of all the main sights. Our room was immaculately clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Eating breakfast in the rooftop dining room offers a great view of Rome and the food choice was extensive. All in all a great hotel; we would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Dawn,
And we really hope to meet you again the next time you’ll be in Rome! It is a real pleasure to know thatyour stay was great and we are thankfull to you for such a good review. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for one night after 5 nights at Hotel Rafaello in Rome, and 5 nights at a fantastic hotel in Sorrento, (Antiche Mura), perhaps we were a bit spoiled by the other stays. The hotel itself looks like it is in need of a spruce up...the rug on the stairs looks quite worn as does some of the furniture, when we tried to use the luggage cart upon arrival it literally fell apart. The location is close to attractions which is a plus, but we had difficulty finding places to eat dinner. Also due to the location, it is a bit nosy, but that is expected. The lift is large enough to fit a few people as well as a few pieces of luggage which is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtorre1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are thankfull for your review and above all for the suggestions you just gave us and that for sure will help us to enhance to offer a always better service to our Guests. We hope to meet you again, during your next Roman holidays. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#307 of 1,272 in Rome
1,318 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#185 of 1,272 in Rome
1,115 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#391 of 1,272 in Rome
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#579 of 1,272 in Rome
550 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Address: Via della Cordonata 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#279 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing