We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you're looking for comfort at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Ranked #137 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you're looking for comfort at a good price”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great hotel, located at a 15 minute walk from the Spanish steps and right across the Villa Borghese. We stay there for 5 years, because when we tried something else it just wasn't right.
Very clean, good service, polite staff, prompt service when asked something to be delivered to the room. Best rooms - the ones with view over the Borghese garden, with balcony, of course (very spacious and cool).
Breakfast is the only thing i would say is not ok for such a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Cristina0612

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad you had such a good experience with us.

The staff is our greatest asset and we count with each of them to provide the best service to all our Guests.

Please do come back, and when you do, upon booking please send me a message.

We shall be most glad to give you a proper welcome back.

Kindest regards

Ernesto Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    719
    181
    54
    25
See reviews for
299
535
58
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Juiz de Fora, MG
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 2 days at this hotel. This is good but we had some problems. In the first day the televiosn did not work. I called this reception and they sent a boy but he did not know how to fix the problem. The same occured with the safe at our room. It was not posbiel to close it.

The room is ok, clean but did not have charm. This is a normal turistic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at NH Collection Vittorio Veneto.
While I’am delighted that you enjoyed the room cleanliness, I am extremely sorry that you dind’t like our rooms recently refurbished in a very modern way.
It saddens me that your experience here with us was not entirely satisfying.
I sincerely hope that you will come back so that we can recover your confidence in our service .
Kindest regards

Ernesto Miranda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland,Ont
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Two thumbs up for this hotel. The room was spacious and extremely clean. The service at the front desk was perfect. Any staff that were met in the halls of the hotel smilingly acknowledged us each and ever time. The breakfast selection was impressive. Flavia made it a point to ask if there was anything else they could do to make our stay better. Happily, we didn't have to make any suggestions,.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scouter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing NH Collection Vittorio Veneto during your visit in Rome and for sharing this amazing review 5 stars with all Tripadvsiro’s travelers.
It has been really a great pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel and to show you what we consider very important: simple natural Hospitality.
We love to take care about our guests from their arrival to their departure date; your comment makes us proud and give us the right energy to continue to this way! Thanks so, for highlight our 201 recently renovated rooms in eco-design, the view of our PREMIUM rooms and the kindness of the Team NHC Vittorio Veneto. Last but no least, we are so happy you enjoyed what we consider one of our “Golden points”: our NH Anti-ox Breakfast; particular attention is focused on it in order to guarantee only the best to our guests.
Hope to see you soon and to give you new smiles!

Best regards
Ernesto Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A superb location with a reasonably priced high quality room overlooking the beautiful Borghese Gardens and right next to the iconic Via Veneto. Excellent breakfast buffet with a great variety of food and gluten intollerance well catered for which is not always the case in Italy. The visit was made particularly memorable, however, after I'd left when the staff found some important documents which I had unfortunately forgotten to remove from the room safe. The reception staff contacted me immediately and although I was at this point already on my way to Milan they went out of their way to return the documents to me as rapidly as possible. What can I say but "Thanks for your help".

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors overlloking the Borghese Gardens are a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear DCrack,

Thank you for staying at the NH Collection Vittorio Veneto and for your lovely review.

I’m very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get your documents back thanks to our staff attentiveness and professionalism.

It would be our pleasure to host you again on your future visits to Rome!

Ernesto Miranda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of our Insight Vacation "Best of Italy" tour. Room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was the best of the trip. Our room overlooked the Borghese Gardens. With the windows open we were able to hear the busking musicians in the park.

However, road noise was significant with the windows open so we had to close up to go to bed. Unfortunately, since it was the end of April, the HVAC system was off, so we couldn't even use the fan to circulate the air. This made the room stuffy, in my opinion.

Our welcome dinner was at the hotel - I would recommend going elsewhere as there were a number of interesting cafes within a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking Borghese Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjohn416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear CJohn416,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay.

I’m glad to hear our breakfast buffet was the best of your trip and that you have enjoyed our comfortable rooms. I apologize for the AC inconvenient. The HVAC system is always on, the hotel has been recently renovated and has a very versatile “four pipe system” that has been custom designed to meet a wide variety of heat or cooling also during the winter time. I’m sorry we did not get the chance to show you how it works.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon.

Ernesto Miranda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neu-Isenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

very good hotel - great location directly at the park - fantastic breakfast buffet - the rooms and bathroom are spacious and of very good quality - the next Metro Station is Barberini about 10minutes walk from the hotel - the staff was very friendly and helpful - we certainly will book this hotel again if we return to Rome

Room Tip: the rooms to the park offer a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Rita H,

Thank you so much for your review and for staying at the NH Collection Vittorio Veneto.

I’m very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our antioxidant breakfast, great location and that you have found our recently renovated rooms so comfortable.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of hosting you soon again!

Ernesto Miranda,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The first impression on the outside appeared as an ugly building at a very busy road. However inside the noise of the road disappeared and the rooms were luxury and in a very good shape.
The personel was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was included in the room prize and the best I ever experienced. 5 different types of croissants, fresh capuccino, fresh fruit and even champagne.
The hotel is 15 min walking from the spanish stairs and 10 min from the tour bus which makes use of the metro unnecessary. Restaurants are also closeby and the main shopping street, Via Veneto, is round the corner. Thus an excellent choice for visitors to Rome!

Room Tip: The rooms with a view on the parc are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in our hotel!
As you have noticed our rooms have been designed to reduce the external noise. It is our commitment to give you a consistently restful night sleep after a long day in the city!
Thank you for pointing out how much you like our breakfast. As a matter of facts our breakfast is not only generous and tasty but also Antioxidant. Based on the concept of combining enjoyment and health.
What you ‘ve said about our location it’s true! We are a perfect hotel for business or pleasure travel since our hotel is centrally located and situated just a few minutes away from the city’s most important historic sites and attractions.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Ernesto Miranda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#66 of 1,261 in Rome
231 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#105 of 1,261 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Property: NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Address: Corso d'Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#82 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#102 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#144 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing