We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, not too central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Ranked #138 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice location, not too central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice modern hotel just outside the walls and backing onto the gardens of the Villa Borghese. Bedrooms not very large especially if you are a couple. Bath/shower room nice with good toiletries. Staff businesslike but helpful. Lacks an old-fashioned lounge but bar com dining area are pleasant and adequate. It is about a ten minute walk from the top of the Spanish Steps and you can walk to Trastevere in about an hour, taking in many of the wonderful sites of this city. A walk through the Borghese is very pleasant and can bring you to a wonderful vista of the Vatican and the city just near the Villa Medici.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerobix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Aerobix,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the NH Collection Vittorio Veneto.
It is with pleasure that I read that everything was positive and that you were able to enjoy Rome .

We hope to seeing you soon and we invite you to visit nh-hotels.com to discover our offers.

Best regards

Ernesto Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    655
    162
    48
    23
See reviews for
257
474
49
558
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed two nights in this hotel. The hotel is well positioned to walk to many of the city sights and restuarants. Rooms are comfortable but on the small size and shower is quite small. A great addition to the room, which is not generally available in Italy, is an espresso machine supplied daily with four coffee capsules.
We only had breakfast at the hotel, which was pleantiful and varied to suit most tastes.
Hotel staff were helpful and courteous.

Green Features: We had a bathroom with a separate shower. If it is more suitable, you can request a room with a bath/shower facility.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ted,

I am really glad that you loved your accomodation and our ANTI OX breakfast.

All the rooms have a new flat TV, coffee machine and kettle, they are very appreciated from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to NH Collection Vittorio Veneto.

Warm regards

Ernesto Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

From tge reception to the room service its so un organized it takes for ever to ask for any thing
And the room service are never answering
Without calling the reception and you order somthing its either burnd or not your order and expensive
Break fast is not for vegtarian at all all ham and beaf

The gust service was very helpfull and nice

Helpful?
Thank Hawa_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Hawa_JD,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection Vittorio Veneto. I am sorry if your experience here with us was not entirely satisfying and that you were not pleased with the reception service and with the buffet breakfast.

We receive good and enthusiastic comments regarding our anti-ox breakfast .
The buffet includes many products including cutted fresh fruits, vegetables, smoothies, yogurt, croissant, fresh squeezed orange juice, dairy products, mini salads, gluten free products, hot dishes on request and freshly made from our kithcen, all free of charge for our Guests.
I hope to have you soon as our guest again .
Best regards

Ernesto Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel , close to downtown . Just behind the Vila borguese. Rooms modern design. Complete breakfast. Has a underground parking. Walking distance to subway. The reception team were useful and help us getting a bike and support to get a transfer to the main points.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FlavioL_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear FlavioL_1975,

Thank you so much fo taking time to review NH Collection Vittorio Veneto. I am glad to see that you had the chance to appreciate the commitment of our Staff.

Warm regards from Rome

Ernesto Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Got to Rome after being in Italy for two weeks. We stayed here 5 nights and loved everything. The staff was amazing. Our room over looked the borghese gardens, the breakfast was phenomenal. And the air conditioning was cold! It is a little farther to walk to most sites, but totally worth it.

Room Tip: Stay on garden side if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truitt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Truitt P

Thank you for the lovely review.

We sincerely hope to have you again as our guest here in Rome.

Kindest regrads

Ernesto Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed as a couple for 7 nights. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel which was in walking distance to the spanish steps and trevi fountain, we were able to walk to all sights, and there is the metro close by if needed. Depends if you are happy to walk or not but if you are everything is easily reachable.

We upgraded to a park view room as we had previously read on tripadvisor that this was a good idea. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a fab view over the villa borghese park. I believe it was definitely worth it for the view and sunsets! The hotel is situated next to busy roads, so a higher room is definitely a good idea.

The room was spacious and contemporary. We had a huge bed, very comfy. Slightly dusty, which I feel should have been cleaned just that bit better in the rooms. Although this is the only room negative.

The reception is down some steps, although this has been mentioned as a negative, I do not think this matters at all! There are lifts to reception if needed, so very accessible.

This isn't the sort of hotel you want if you want warm Italian hospitality, the first receptionist was welcoming, however other staff members at check out not as hospitable and when asking for a taxi it was like we were inconveniencing them.

Breakfast had a good selection of items, something for everyone.

Overall we would definitely stay again. We had searched for a while before booking, and we're totally happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room facing the park and ask to view upgraded rooms before choosing. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Nicola251,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome and for your sharing your experience with tripadvisor’s readers.
I’m glad that you have found our location “fabulous”, that you have enjoyed our healthy breakfast and that you have found our recently renovated rooms so comfortable.
Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon in the near future.
Kindest reagards,
Ernesto Miranda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
904 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Access to the hotel and hotel rooms is difficult. It is not good for people who have a difficulty with stairs. You have to go down in order to go up. The A/C is sub-par at best. The front is on a main street = avoid rooms facing the front. Lighting in the bathroom is poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear CherokeeM,
Thank you staying at NH Collection Vittorio Veneto and for your feedback.
I’m sorry to hear that you have found the access to the hotel difficult with the stairs. Our guests can also access the hotel’s reception desk with two elevators that are located in the main entrance. We are at the moment working to provide a better signage. Offering our guests the best experience ever is our aim, so please next time let us know which are your preferences regarding your room location and any other special request you might have.
We are looking forward to having the pleasure of hosting you soon again!
Sincerely,
Ernesto Miranda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#302 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#133 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#50 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Property: NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Address: Corso d'Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#81 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#102 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#144 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, NHHotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing