We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay in Rome”
Review of Hotel Royal Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal Court
Ranked #185 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Royal Court and have been really impressed.

The hotel is a very short walk from Termini station and Dimitri , who was on the reception was incredibly helpful , getting us checked in and recommending walking routes for us

The room was on the ground floor, no view but I didn't really expect one from a city hotel , very clean , great shower and jacuzzi bath

Breakfast was plentiful , coffee was gorgeous.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mutleyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    266
    100
    28
    15
See reviews for
116
342
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were 3 women who stayed in the Royal court in Rome. First of all the staff was outstanding . The manager Dimitri was the best I encountered in any hotel. I was very sick with a bad cold and Dimitri and his staff (Ramon and Jean Carlos) were very attentive . The hotel is a small boutique hotel located very close to the termini .The breakfast is good and the room was clean. Great shower with good water pressure . I would defiantly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel Royal Court was an excellent luck of the draw. The location was within eye-site of the main train station and made it very easy to get around town. There were lots of restaurants and shops in the area, yet it was far enough down the street to have a nice quiet night stay. The worst part of our trip was not being able to book a second night because they were all full! The rooms were spacious and clean. They felt very posh or elegant, possibly the fanciest hotel I've stayed in. Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold options. Would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboyjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a great value for Rome but you should know what you are actually paying for. Termini isn't the best area in Rome.Traveling with my 3 littles, I didn't feel completely safe going out at night. Our room was large enough. Many things were broken in the room. We had to have house keeping come 3 times before the in room safe would work. We also had trouble with toilet not flushing. Then there are the minor cracks and missing tiles in the bathroom. This is value priced for a reason. Again, nice people but not a 4 star. I'd say more like a 2.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetsetmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had no issues at all during our 3 night stay. The staff were always friendly and helpful, the room nicely decorated and comfortable and the marble bathroom and power shower was particularly excellent. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is well worth getting up for too. It is less than 5 minutes walk from the north exit of the Termini station - those with keen eyes will be able to see the Royal Court light up sign as they are walking out of the station exit, it's really that close. All in all an excellent place to stay for a few days in Rome if you don't want to break the bank.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Great value hotel. Beat my expectations . Great location 400 m from the Termini station. Rooms are clean . We paid ?45 per room including breakfast . Breakfast basic but absolutely fine. Paid twice that in England for a B&B with a tiny room . The hotel is lovely but staff are great. Juan Carlo and Roman (sorry for spelling guys) on reception were brilliant. Could not have been more helpful and friendly. Made our stay in Rome memorable for my sons 18th. Fab city . If you want a great coffee and pastries try Agora just 2 mins away

Helpful?
Thank rob a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It was the smaller room I have ever had!! It was for a half person. I asked them to change it and they changed but not good switching room with all my full suitcases. I don't like the hotel and staff was indifferent to their guests. It may be a big city behavior.
It is near by the central metro station Termini but very far away from main attractions.
You can find better hotel with this price.
Breakfast was not completely horrible :) two hot meal options!
Bathroom was the nicer thing about that hotel. At least, bigger than room proportionally. :)
Keep looking for another hotel if you wanna enjoy the hotel also..

Room Tip: Ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#134 of 1,256 in Rome
1,173 reviews
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#355 of 1,256 in Rome
790 reviews
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#158 of 1,256 in Rome
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#118 of 1,256 in Rome
1,282 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#183 of 1,256 in Rome
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Court

Property: Hotel Royal Court
Address: Via Marghera 51, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#172 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#197 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Court 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Royal Court is a charming boutique Hotel located in the city centre between Termini railway station and La Sapienza University. The location is strategic: from the main train station you can easily reach every tourist attraction and both airports with a train or a bus. Within walking distance you will find Via Nazionale, with its shops and the Exhibition Palace, the Coliseum and the Ruins of the Roman Forum, the Trevi Fountain. The service in the Hotel is attentive and dedicated; the Team is at entire disposal of the Guest starting from the reservation with suggestions, restaurant bookings and any kind of assistance. The Client at the Hotel Royal Court will enjoy a special familiar treatment, and will feel as at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgana Royal Court Rome
Hotel Morgana Royal Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing