We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Ranked #130 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The apartment is more than we expected. Comfortable enough and very spacious. The outside gate makes you feel very safe once inside the apartment. Very close to St Peter's square. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Lorraine, few nice words towards our residence so we just have to tell you thank you!! Your opinion is really important, we try to make feel all our guests special and our friendly staff helps a lot. Rome is an unique city and we are proud that you chose our residence. Warmest regards, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    94
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
194
85
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We had an enjoyable 4 nights in a spacious 2 bedroom apartment within walking distance of the Vatican and short bus ride to the city centre/ other sights.

The breakfast was adequate (barista coffee, bread, cereal, fruit, juice etc)

Overall the apartment was a good base for our Roman holiday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Liz, Hello, thanks for sharing your experience, you are a very nice family, we remember your kids, so as you said our spacious apartments allowed you to enjoy your stay in Rome, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again in a near future.! Best wishes, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My family and I stayed at the Aurelia last February for 6 nights, I can only now review our stay as I have booked our return trip, I was too sad about leaving to write it last year. Perhaps that tells you all you need to know about this wonderful place and the very special staff who work here.
Nothing was too much trouble for Paula or Steffano, they assisted with booking tickets, catching buses, etc. the advice they gave was always so helpful.
Our apartment was ideal for our family of four. We enjoyed breakfast at the Residence, with Gerrano who looked after us so well, ate lunch in the city and then returned in the evening to cook a simple supper for ourselves. The layout of the apartment meant we could relax, chat, watch TV in the evening after putting our (exhausted) daughters to bed in their own room.
We are so excited to return to Rome in a few weeks time, and stay at the Aurelia residence once again - see you soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Hello Kim!!! thanks for your lovely message!!! it is never late to write and share experiences that mark you in life, and we are glad to be part of yours!!!!! Will be just great to see you again soon, Gennaro will be here to prepare you the best capuccino in Rome, Raffaele, Simon and me will be ready to assist you for all your needs once again while in our residence, giving you some tips regarding all the attractions an events in Rome. We start the count down!!! Warmest regards, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Large (75 m2) apartaments with kitchen. Close to watican but longer distance to centre. Best way to get there is train from Termini Station to St. Pietro Station, next underground tunel (important;tunnel is on the end of Station platform) and 300 m walk. Friendly staff.europian brekfast than italian. In winter hot heating, hot water. Good place for families

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Filip, hello, thanks for sharing your experience!, Was really nice meeting you, your wife and your little son ( here unfortunatelly we cannot write names except fromt he username). We are glad that your relatives will stay in our residence for St. John Paul II's canonization and hope to be able to assist them in eveything they might need, as we did with you. Hope to see you again in Rome and for the moment we send you our warmest regards, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just recently stayed at the Aurelia Residence and found it to be a great place to stay. Our accomodations, though small, were very charming. Additionally, they were within walking distance to the Vatican. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating especially in obtaining reservations to the many museums.

We especially appreciated the knowledge and assistance of Gennaro. For directions and transportation needs and even for errands, we found him to be entertaining and fairly priced. We dropped and broke our GPS. Gennaro was kind enough to take us to the local electronics store to get a new one without charging us for his time.

We highly recommend the Aurelia Residence and for any additional services, we recommend you seek out Gennaro and use his transportation services.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toprock2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Goodmorning!!! we think "service" is the first thing in hotel industry, our staff wants to offer the best hospitality as possible, this will be the difference for guest to decide to stay with us or the other more than 1200 hotels in Rome. So thanks for your words!!!!!!! We are glad Gennaro could be usefull for you also after his shift at the residence, being in an unknown city and having the possibility that someone helps you to move around is important.
Please say hello to your wife, and obviously when you decide to come back to Rome we will be waiting for you!! Warmest regards, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the beginning we were very surprised of the front desk staff,they were very nice and helpful even if our room wasn"t ready yet when we arrived.We had a bad experience with the owner of a house at Lago di Garda,so we didn"t knew what to be expecting.
The apartament no.10, is very nice,clean and spacious.
I didn"t liked the carpets on the floor,they are old and seem dirty,it would be better without it,the Tv in the living room is actually a desktop,but we used it only for cartoons so it didn"t bothered us that much.
It"s close enough of all touristic objectives,if you like to walk.
I recommend this hotel/residence with all my heart.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello!! we are happy to know that you liked our residence, our staff always try to do their best and thanks to your message we receive good imput to keep on doing what we are doing!! We can understand you did not like the carpets, it is part of our decoration, but we can also take them out one day.... we always try to improve with the apartments , respection our clasic traditional style. We are planning to change also the size of the television that is not a large one.
We remember your little boy, he is so cute, so we hope to see you all your family again in order to keep on helping you discovering Rome. All our best wishes, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

It hurts me to write a review that is less than 5 stars for this place. The people are absolutely outstanding. So friendly, loveable, kind and helpful. When we first got to our room I cried. It was horrible. The decor was terrible. It looked old and dirty. The scary elevator only went up to level 3 so my husband had to drag up the heavy suitcases. The beds were hard and not great. The bathroom was beautiful though. But I think I was also extremely stressed from the stressful ride to the train station and then the hotel. That morning my husband took a shower. Great water pressure. Although it went cold in 2 minutes. I tried to have a shower but it was freezing. It was also very cold over night so we needed more blankets. One of our keys also broke off into the door.
After we expressed our concerns they were very helpful. They actually upgraded us to the best room in the place. It was huge. 2 bedrooms, dining and living. It was our honeymoon and this was such a blessing. After our first day I was ready to go to a different hotel. The upgrade was wonderful. The showers were great and the beds were softer. The decor was still not great and strange. I can see the look they are going for but it doesn't happen . if they even just upgraded the bed quilt it was make a huge difference. But we are so thankful for the upgrade! Location was a lot better than I though. A few minutes walk to the bus stop and they take you straight the main areas. Just ask the staff, they know exactly what buses to take. No waiting around either.
All in all it started off bad but turned out to be a lovely comfortable stay.
And the wifi was amazing. If you get the big rooms you will definitely be happy!

Room Tip: Get a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkibug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello!!! we understand that honeymoon are special moments in life, as you booked the studio room thorugh an agency we though that you got the descriptions and pictures, we have only one studio, our standards apartmanents start from 75sqm till 105sqms,We can absolutly understand that you were upset that's why as soon as you told us we did our best to move into another apartment, as you sayed was a large one, our decoration is classic, not modern.
The shower problem in the studio was temporary, we fixed it, just to let you know.
We are happy that at the end you find that we were in a nice location for you, that our staff was usefull and you enjoyed Rome!!
We wish you good luck in this new life that you are starting together, and maybe in few years we can see you again with a larger family!!!! Take care, an special greeting for both of you!!!! Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#120 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#57 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#34 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Michelangelo
#150 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
#359 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Residence San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Residence San Pietro

Property: Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Address: Via Aurelia 145, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Rome
#74 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#169 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelia Residence San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelia Residence San Pietro can be your home in Rome, with its 25 apartments with three different sizes is the ideal place for families but also for couples who like to have space, either for leisure and for business. In not more than 8 minutes walking you will be in Saint Peter's Basilica and Square, one of the most important attractions of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurelia Residence San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Hotel Rome
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing