We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond any expectation!”
Review of Colosseum B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colosseum B
Ranked #373 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We loved our stay at the Collosseum B & B!!! It is our second visit in the past few years and was again very memorable! Although we would prefer to keep this as our own little "home away from home" in Roma, that would not be fair to our lovely hosts Daniella and Valter! Thank you again for your hospitality ... We will be back !!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This small BB was perfect for our trip to Rome. 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and within half an hour walk to all the other major attractions. Rome was very busy at all the attractions but as we were in a quieter area we were able to eat at lovely little restaurants and pizzerias and they were not as expensive as the restaurants located in a more central location. The proprietor's were very helpful and obliging.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our second stay and we have recommended this B and B to friends who want a competitively priced comfortable room to stay in a prime location. The Colosseum II meets all these requirements and is enhanced by the helpful attention of Daniela and Valter. Being in a city there is a degree of street noise.Having the use of the kitchen for drinks and snacks was home from home and the complimentary bottle of wine was appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbmtb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights on our first trip to Rome. It was very convenient, particularly to the Colosseum and St Clements (must see!) with lots of places to eat nearby. Very clean, and we loved having a kitchen in which to make a cuppa or simple meal. Daniella was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 3 night's at Colosseum B&B. Two full days of visiting Rome. Daniela, our host, was very welcoming. She waited till we arrived, late on Sunday evening and arranged to get us 2 Euro Passes so we could start our sightseeing early on Monday morning. This was a great help. Very nice (clean) large room. Daniela was very gracious and helpful, she left us a key to the office so we could check our e-mails.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and pleasant, and the bathroom good-sized. Even though the B&B is in a lively neighborhood, it was very quiet for sleeping. A free breakfast was available with a coupon at a small restaurant nearby--and, not being early birds, we showed up about 11am, and nobody complained. It was easy to walk to the Colosseum and from there to other attractions. Valter gave us good advice on a nearby restaurant for lunch and a scenic walking route. He also arranged transportation for us to the airport very early on our last morning, which worked out without a hitch. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The room was very spacious and the location is very convenient. There is a metro station very close by as well as a very nice family own restaurant nearby. Super easy to walk to Trevi as well as the Pantheon and the Spanish Steps. A taxi from the Roma Centrale costs about €15. Just keep in mind that it's a B&B so the owners are not around all the time to help you with questions. But Daniela was super friendly and helpful, and she was available to answer all our questions on the first night we got in. The kitchen was very convenient for us in the morning to make tea and coffee before we went out for a light breakfast afterward. Would definitely return here again next time I'm in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mol-mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#97 of 1,271 in Rome
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#93 of 3,734 in Rome
194 reviews
Star of Rome
#54 of 3,734 in Rome
413 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#28 of 3,734 in Rome
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseum B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseum B

Address: Via Capo d'Africa 59, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colosseum B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colosseum Bed & breakfast is located in one of the most beautiful parts of Rome, Colloseum is only a five minute walk away.We welcome you to enjoy a relaxing stay in our place, that's ideally situated near Basilica of SANTISSIMI QUATTRO and SAN CLEMENTE (1 minute), Imperial Forum, (10 minutes) Vatican Museums, Navona Square, Spanish Steps, Veneto Street, Trevi Fountain, and the most beautiful churches and museums are located all around.So your holiday begins upon your arrival and not a minute later!The Colosseum b&b is located in a quiet but central location on the ground floor of an ancient building with an independent entrance. Colosseum b&b has been offering guests comfortable beds and excellent accommodation for over 10 years.Sleeping in a Bed and Breakfast in this Historical city is a must to travelers wishing to stay overnight in a traditional Roman Guest House and in the morning enjoy a continental breakfast. Upon arrivalCheck in time is from 09:00 AM to 05.00PM. You are welcome to check in any time before 01.00PM, but if your room is not ready before 01:00PM then we can at least store your luggage for you. Check out time is 10:00AM and late check outs are €30 plus charge per room and you can stay until 03:00PM.During your check-in we will answer any questions you may have. We are always ready and willing to help you with your dining requirements, to arrange taxis, book theatre tickets ect...List of Facilities In your Room:Flat screen TVCable TVFree Wi-Fi InternetHair dryersNearest Underground• Line B, line A, a 5-minute walk.Overground stationCOLOSSEO (linea B); MANZONI (lineaA) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colosseum B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseum Hotel Rome
Colosseum Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing