We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay when you are in Rome”
Review of Colosseum B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colosseum B
Ranked #316 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay when you are in Rome”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from Rome having stayed 3 nights in the beautiful Colosseum B&B. By chance I discovered it on tripadvisor and read all the reviews which were very positive. The location of this little gem is perfect. Right beside the colosseum and no real distance from metro and bus station (collesso stop). if u decided not to walk. Our room was spotless and facilities are available to make your stay home from home. Daniella and valter did everything to make sure we enjoyed our stay and I e mailed Daniella directly before our stay on a number of occasions with queries about Rome etc and she always replied and helped in any way she could. Breakfast was provided in a choice of two little local cafe bars both used by locals about 2mins from B&B and this added to the magic, we were served a lovely selection of toast, croissants (all so fresh) tea, coffee and also juice. The trees outside had oranges growing on them and the scent was Devine. The B&B. also has a kitchen that guests can use at any time but we did not get the opportunity but it was nice to know it was there if needed. Also nearby we're some lovely local restaurants and this morning on a little street nearby, people were selling fresh fruit, flowers and veg. Daniella organised our pick up and return to the airport by a very professional driver called Dario. I would definitely recommend that u stay in the Colosseum B & B and I know you will have a wonderful time. Thanks again and Daniella. We threw lots of coins into the Trevi fountain as we want to come back and will stay again in the Colosseum B&B.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie_1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    39
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
80
110
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at the B&B for 5 nights. Daniela was very kind via email when we made our reservation, and helped us with some useful information. Valter was our contact in Rome and he was also very kind, helped us with maps and reccomendations for food and sites. We had a problem with our room in the first day, and the minute we told Valter he transfered us to another room which was even better. During our staying they even started fixing the problem in the first room, which was very quick. the B&B and our room were very clean, the coffee was great. the place is very quiet but also located near all the central places in Rome so we walked wherever we wanted to get. the acoustics in the B&B are not very good so if it is full (3 rooms total) you might hear other guests, but we were alone most of the time so it didn't bother us. also, it is important to know that breakfast is not included, but there is always fresh coffee and some croissant. overall we had a great experience, good value for money and we really felt like home. Thank you Valter and Daniela!

Room Tip: no 3 is best for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Located near The Colosseum this B & B is in an ideal location with many reataurants nearby. Daniela & Valter were extremely helpful - going out of their way to help us with things such as bookings. The room was clean & quite spacious and very quiet. Although breakfast was included in the price we were not served breakfast at the B & B - we had to walk a couple of minutes down the road to a local café and hand in a voucher to get our breakfast. There is a small kitchen with a dining table at the B & B which we were free to use whenever we liked - a good place to have a nice cup of tea or coffee after a long day of walking. I would highly recommend this B & B for it's value for money and convenience..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyHormones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were recommended this B&B by friends and can see why. It is in a great location - very central but quiet and spotless - and is good value. Daniela and Valter couldn't have been more helpful; sitting down with us when we arrived to answer our question and recommending some good restaurants. We had forgotten to bring our rugby tickets, so had to get them sent out from the UK, and Daniela and Valter went out of their way to try to track them down for us (making numerous calls to the post office etc!). Having use of the kitchen, complete with tea, coffee and wine was a bonus too. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was really very pleasant and homely atmosphere to stay in Colosseum Bed & Breakfast Via Capo D'Africa.
Both Mrs. Daniela and Mr. Valter ( wife & Husband ) are very supportive & cooperative
Mrs.Daniela speaks English very well which is very helpful for those who can not speak Italian.
They have one common kitchen which is good for small cooking.(specially for Indian vegetarian
people ) . They are very helpful to provide all the necessary information.
I recommend people to stay here and feel homely.
My personal experience is very nice for this hotel.
We wish them all the success and best wishes for their life and Business.
Regards,
Am Be (M B)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very pleasant stay in this B&B
Daniela (the owner) is lovely and she gives a lot of useful advices (restaurants, visits, ...)
The kitchen is a plus compared to the other B&Bs, and we enjoyed it
the cleaning of the accomodation is perfect

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We contacted Valter and Daniela through Trip Advisor after reading all the other wonderful reviews online and they definitely live up to their wonderful reputation.
They were willing to help us in each and every way from arranging transportation for us prior to our arrival to recommendations for just about everything.
The B&B location can't be beat; its only few minutes walk to the Colosseum and a major Metro station.
The rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. Additionally, my wife and I are strict vegetarians and Valter and Daniela gave us free reign over the kitchen and that was fabulous.
Over all, this B&B is a great value enhanced by Valter and Daniela's hospitality. We recommend staying here to anyone- you won't regret it!

Jay & Sue

Room Tip: Contact Valter and Daniela ahead of time and they will give you their honest opinion about what room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
#489 of 3,664 in Rome
60 reviews
Monti
Retrome Rome
Retrome Rome
#460 of 3,664 in Rome
260 reviews
Monti
Arena Guest House Colosseo
Arena Guest House Colosseo
#188 of 3,664 in Rome
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#37 of 3,664 in Rome
244 reviews
Monti
Bellezza al Colosseo
Bellezza al Colosseo
#144 of 3,664 in Rome
76 reviews
Monti
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
#347 of 3,664 in Rome
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseum B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseum B

Property: Colosseum B
Address: Via Capo d'Africa 59, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Colosseum B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colosseum Bed & breakfast is located in one of the most beautiful parts of Rome, Colloseum is only a five minute walk away.We welcome you to enjoy a relaxing stay in our place, that's ideally situated near Basilica of SANTISSIMI QUATTRO and SAN CLEMENTE (1 minute), Imperial Forum, (10 minutes) Vatican Museums, Navona Square, Spanish Steps, Veneto Street, Trevi Fountain, and the most beautiful churches and museums are located all around.So your holiday begins upon your arrival and not a minute later!The Colosseum b&b is located in a quiet but central location on the ground floor of an ancient building with an independent entrance. Colosseum b&b has been offering guests comfortable beds and excellent accommodation for over 10 years.Sleeping in a Bed and Breakfast in this Historical city is a must to travelers wishing to stay overnight in a traditional Roman Guest House and in the morning enjoy a continental breakfast. Upon arrivalCheck in time is from 09:00 AM to 05.00PM. You are welcome to check in any time before 01.00PM, but if your room is not ready before 01:00PM then we can at least store your luggage for you. Check out time is 10:00AM and late check outs are €30 plus charge per room and you can stay until 03:00PM.During your check-in we will answer any questions you may have. We are always ready and willing to help you with your dining requirements, to arrange taxis, book theatre tickets ect...List of Facilities In your Room:Flat screen TVCable TVFree Wi-Fi InternetHair dryersNearest Underground• Line B, line A, a 5-minute walk.Overground stationCOLOSSEO (linea B); MANZONI (lineaA) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Colosseum B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseum Bed And Breakfast
Colosseum Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing