We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colosseum B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
202
39
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
39
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornergreat locationquiet streetarranging transportationthree roomsguest roomsair conditioningheart of romecolosseumeurosmap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a delight to find a comfortable, clean and spacious bedroom on a hill in Rome next to the ancient roman sites. The Colosseum is just minutes away and can be seen as you walk out of the building. A little further on, takes you to the Forum in one direction and a number of famous churches and ancient sites in another...and all within walking distance. That said, it is really Daniella and Walter (and friend Franco) who make this a very special place and one which I will remember for years to come. Their kindness and consideration makes the stay very welcoming. Each room has its own bathroom and shower, a safe, a refrigerator, a TV and lots of space for luggage and clothes. The water is also safe to drink. Towels and bedding are changed regularly and the place is exceptionally clean. We enjoyed the kitchen where we could make our own coffee and store some of our food...thus saving on meals and enjoying conversation with other guests. The other reviews clearly reflect the exceptional lodging and location of this gem in Rome. If I return to Rome, this will be my lodging of choice.

Roger Delaney, PhD

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the double bed and enjoy more space
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very close to colosseum. manager very helpful Daniela and Walter thank you very very much.
The room was clean. the breakfast was included in the price but were not served breakfast at the B & B - we had to walk a couple of minutes down the road to a local café and hand in a voucher to get our breakfast. for the rest i hightly recomand such place for location, services, quality and most of all price!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have just come back from Rome having stayed 3 nights in the beautiful Colosseum B&B. By chance I discovered it on tripadvisor and read all the reviews which were very positive. The location of this little gem is perfect. Right beside the colosseum and no real distance from metro and bus station (collesso stop). if u decided not to walk. Our room was spotless and facilities are available to make your stay home from home. Daniella and valter did everything to make sure we enjoyed our stay and I e mailed Daniella directly before our stay on a number of occasions with queries about Rome etc and she always replied and helped in any way she could. Breakfast was provided in a choice of two little local cafe bars both used by locals about 2mins from B&B and this added to the magic, we were served a lovely selection of toast, croissants (all so fresh) tea, coffee and also juice. The trees outside had oranges growing on them and the scent was Devine. The B&B. also has a kitchen that guests can use at any time but we did not get the opportunity but it was nice to know it was there if needed. Also nearby we're some lovely local restaurants and this morning on a little street nearby, people were selling fresh fruit, flowers and veg. Daniella organised our pick up and return to the airport by a very professional driver called Dario. I would definitely recommend that u stay in the Colosseum B & B and I know you will have a wonderful time. Thanks again and Daniella. We threw lots of coins into the Trevi fountain as we want to come back and will stay again in the Colosseum B&B.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annie_1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at the B&B for 5 nights. Daniela was very kind via email when we made our reservation, and helped us with some useful information. Valter was our contact in Rome and he was also very kind, helped us with maps and reccomendations for food and sites. We had a problem with our room in the first day, and the minute we told Valter he transfered us to another room which was even better. During our staying they even started fixing the problem in the first room, which was very quick. the B&B and our room were very clean, the coffee was great. the place is very quiet but also located near all the central places in Rome so we walked wherever we wanted to get. the acoustics in the B&B are not very good so if it is full (3 rooms total) you might hear other guests, but we were alone most of the time so it didn't bother us. also, it is important to know that breakfast is not included, but there is always fresh coffee and some croissant. overall we had a great experience, good value for money and we really felt like home. Thank you Valter and Daniela!

Room Tip: no 3 is best for couples.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Located near The Colosseum this B & B is in an ideal location with many reataurants nearby. Daniela & Valter were extremely helpful - going out of their way to help us with things such as bookings. The room was clean & quite spacious and very quiet. Although breakfast was included in the price we were not served breakfast at the B & B - we had to walk a couple of minutes down the road to a local café and hand in a voucher to get our breakfast. There is a small kitchen with a dining table at the B & B which we were free to use whenever we liked - a good place to have a nice cup of tea or coffee after a long day of walking. I would highly recommend this B & B for it's value for money and convenience..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RustyHormones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews