We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Everest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Everest Roma
Ranked #454 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room is very clean, but relatively small ( 5 ppl in one room). The staff is very friendly and kind. Location is great, 3 min walking to Roma Termini, and from Roma Termini, you can get to anywhere. They offered hot drink water and coffee.


Strongly recommend if you have a tight budget in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shushu_Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

Our room was small but clean. I would recommend this if you are looking for a cheap convienient hotel. We walked to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colloseum etc.
There is only one bad thing: the room was very noisy.
But the most important is that staff was more that helpful and kind. The receptionists knows everything you can do in Rome, where to eat, where to shop and what to see. A big thank you to them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KokiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is perfect if you're looking for a reasonably priced base to explore the city. Rooms were basic but spotless and air conditioned. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Location is great too, very close to the main train station and bus tour stops and only a short walk to the Colosseum. Great value for money, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelEllen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Initially had my doubts, didnt look good on google street view, but what the heck, it was cheap and convenient. What a surprise! This is a fine Roman building where each floor is a seperate hotel. The room was pleasant, clean, in good repair, nice bathroom, couldn't fault it. Helpful staff on reception desk and a handy breakfast room (3 Euros). We stayed 3 nights to explore Rome and visit our son who works here. Choice of location was to be close to the railway Termini and bus station, both within 5 minutes walk. We were able to train in straight from the airport and get sorted very quickly. Only 10 - 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum. Good bus routes to the Vatican or anywhere else. We never waited for a bus at the station they were so frequent (or we were lucky). Try a bus out to one of the Catacombs (we went to S. Domitilla, we had a memorable visit. Our son knew some good eating and drinking places that are favoured by the locals and are great value. Al Fontanone Trattoria Pizzeria in Trestevere, Cantina Tirolese between Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican (see the Pope's favourite after Sunday mass eating place), and Baladin off Campo de'Fiori; because of the great service and value it's only fair to give them a mention. Google for directions. For evening action and entertainment try Piazza Navona. We would definitely stay at Hotel Everest again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikehoward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is in a great location in Rome, and easily accessible to major sites. I walked to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc., without issue.

I booked this hotel for a weekend that I tacked on to a business trip, so I was solo. The room was small, but comfortable. The toilet was actually located in the shower, but everything worked well. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to someone wanting a convenient place to stay without spending a lot of $.

There's a great restaurant across the street, and plenty of places to get a cappuccino or a quick bite to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed with some friends at this hotel in October. It was an ideal choice for us. The hotel is very basic but the location is great, a 5 minute walk from the station. It was easy to walk to all the sights in Rome from the hotel. I would recommend this if you are looking for a cheap convienient hotel. Its not 5 star luxury so if you want that you will have to pay a lot more!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Can recommend for its central location. Nice staff. Room a bit small.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlovakTraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#334 of 1,272 in Rome
236 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#181 of 1,272 in Rome
430 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#405 of 1,272 in Rome
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#270 of 1,272 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#384 of 1,272 in Rome
269 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#255 of 1,272 in Rome
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest Roma

Address: Via Cavour 47 | Termini Station Area, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#125 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £40 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Everest Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Everest Rome is a short walk (2 min) from Termini station. Situated just besides the historical church Santa Maria Maggiore build in the 5 century AD, on via Cavour which leads directly to the Colosseo and Fori Imperiali. All the major sights such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Della Repubblica, San Pietro in Vincoli Church the National Museum etc..Are within walking distance as well as the main shopping areas. From the hotel you can take all means of transportation the subway, the bus or the taxi and can reach at any part of the city, also at night. Nearby to our hotel is a private car park (approx 16 euro for 24 hours) restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, international call shop, banks, money-exchange offices, pub all around the corner. The hotel is on the third floor and can be reached by an elevator. The reception is open 24 hrs with friendly and helpful multilingual staff. The ideal location and the hotel can be enjoyed by all types of travelers for a fair and reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Everest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing