We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 bed room and location!”
Review of Hotel Everest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Everest Roma
Ranked #413 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 5 bed room and location!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed one night at Hotel Everest in Cavour st, and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and slept five comfortably. They even let us check our bags in early and kept them for us the next day so we could go off and sightsee for a few hours before departure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    102
    30
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
61
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our room was small but clean.The staff is very friendly and kind. Location is great, 3 min walking to Roma Termini, and from Roma Termini, you can get to anywhere.This hotel is perfect if you're looking for a reasonably priced base to explore the city

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We traveled to Rome before and after taking our cruise out of Civitavecchia, so we stayed here 2 days. The hotel was located 5 minutes from the Roma Termini and bus station. Walk on the north side of Via Cavour and look for the sign, "Hotel Argentina," and you'll see the Hotel Everest sign on the building and walk down the marble hallway to the lift, which was small because it could only accommodate 2 people, 1 large suitcase and 1 roller board carryon, to the 3rd floor. There is a buzzer and the staff will let you in. We arrived before check-in and were able to leave our luggage without any worry in the room where they serve coffee/tea/cappuccinos. The staff was very polite and courteous and always had a smile on their faces. You can walk everywhere from the hotel and they provide maps of the city. There are lots of shops, cafes and restaurants to choose from around the area. The rooms were clean and spacious. First night we were given a triple room, #7, that faced Via Cavour. It was nice to open the window and people watch. We didn't have a problem sleeping. On the day we returned from our cruise, we stayed in a double room, #6, that had a view of the other buildings and a tiny courtyard. It was great that 2 cappuccinos were only 3 euros and available any time of the day. The price for the accommodations was right during the busy May season. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Passport07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room is very clean, but relatively small ( 5 ppl in one room). The staff is very friendly and kind. Location is great, 3 min walking to Roma Termini, and from Roma Termini, you can get to anywhere. They offered hot drink water and coffee.


Strongly recommend if you have a tight budget in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shushu_Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Our room was small but clean. I would recommend this if you are looking for a cheap convienient hotel. We walked to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colloseum etc.
There is only one bad thing: the room was very noisy.
But the most important is that staff was more that helpful and kind. The receptionists knows everything you can do in Rome, where to eat, where to shop and what to see. A big thank you to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KokiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is perfect if you're looking for a reasonably priced base to explore the city. Rooms were basic but spotless and air conditioned. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Location is great too, very close to the main train station and bus tour stops and only a short walk to the Colosseum. Great value for money, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelEllen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Initially had my doubts, didnt look good on google street view, but what the heck, it was cheap and convenient. What a surprise! This is a fine Roman building where each floor is a seperate hotel. The room was pleasant, clean, in good repair, nice bathroom, couldn't fault it. Helpful staff on reception desk and a handy breakfast room (3 Euros). We stayed 3 nights to explore Rome and visit our son who works here. Choice of location was to be close to the railway Termini and bus station, both within 5 minutes walk. We were able to train in straight from the airport and get sorted very quickly. Only 10 - 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum. Good bus routes to the Vatican or anywhere else. We never waited for a bus at the station they were so frequent (or we were lucky). Try a bus out to one of the Catacombs (we went to S. Domitilla, we had a memorable visit. Our son knew some good eating and drinking places that are favoured by the locals and are great value. Al Fontanone Trattoria Pizzeria in Trestevere, Cantina Tirolese between Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican (see the Pope's favourite after Sunday mass eating place), and Baladin off Campo de'Fiori; because of the great service and value it's only fair to give them a mention. Google for directions. For evening action and entertainment try Piazza Navona. We would definitely stay at Hotel Everest again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikehoward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#327 of 1,263 in Rome
217 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#168 of 1,263 in Rome
407 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#303 of 1,263 in Rome
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#279 of 1,263 in Rome
272 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#448 of 1,263 in Rome
58 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#319 of 1,263 in Rome
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest Roma

Property: Hotel Everest Roma
Address: Via Cavour 47 | Termini Station Area, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#306 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Everest Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Everest Rome is a short walk (2 min) from Termini station. Situated just besides the historical church Santa Maria Maggiore build in the 5 century AD, on via Cavour which leads directly to the Colosseo and Fori Imperiali. All the major sights such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Della Repubblica, San Pietro in Vincoli Church the National Museum etc..Are within walking distance as well as the main shopping areas. From the hotel you can take all means of transportation the subway, the bus or the taxi and can reach at any part of the city, also at night. Nearby to our hotel is a private car park (approx 16 euro for 24 hours) restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, international call shop, banks, money-exchange offices, pub all around the corner. The hotel is on the third floor and can be reached by an elevator. The reception is open 24 hrs with friendly and helpful multilingual staff. The ideal location and the hotel can be enjoyed by all types of travelers for a fair and reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Everest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing