We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, helpful staff, easy location”
Review of Hotel Everest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Everest Roma
Ranked #451 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were concerned about staying so near the train station but it turned out fine. The desk staff were very, very helpful and allowed us to keep our bags there after we checked out so we could continue to explore Rome till our train arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a family on a budget!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very pleased with our two nights. If you need a clean and safe place to sleep, this is a great place to stay. If you need a fancy lobby and lots of amenities, this hotel is not for you. Clean beds, warm shower, mini fridge, 2 blocks to the Termini train station and we were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel on our last day before leaving Rome in mid-afternoon. No breakfast is available but a grocery store and several cafes are close to the hotel to get food in the morning. From reviews, I was wondering a bit about the safety of the neighborhood but even walking at night felt comfortable. Had a very good dinner at Berzitello (short walk away on Via Delle 4 Fontane) and another good dinner at the restaurant directly across the street from Hotel Everest on Via Cavour.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Via Cavour. It was nice to be able to look out on the activities below but was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJM1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stay there for two nights while traveling across italy. Excellent service. We enjoy our stay very much. The location is excellent it is about 5 minutes from metro station, or even 15 minutes walking from the colosseum

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at hotel Everest for 4 nights -

The hotel is on via cavour very close to both the bus termini (terminal) as well as the metro - on the 3rd floor the building is a mix of hotels as well as residential apartments -

It's about 20 minutes walk to the colosseum , and if your up for it about 40-50 minutes walk to the Vatican.

When we arrived our room was ready and waiting - the reception staff consists of 2 gentlemen (on split shifts ) and an Italian lady ( short hair and glasses, and speaks minimal English, ) she is quite unfriendly . The 2 guys though we're lovely (did not get their names ) on check in one of the guys gave us a map with suggestion on where to go what to see - and detailed explanations of bus numbers .

Also they are open 24 hours and someone is always available in reception - they sell water beer and fizzy drinks as well as coffee , but no breakfast .

There is a restaurant - but this opens after 12 and closes before 5, we also had to pay in cash on check in.

Room -although small it was cheap clean and basic , tv in room
Hair dryer available , easy to use safe
Cupboard with hangers
Extra blackest if needed - though the heating comes on at night , it can get too hot with the window closed
Large comfy double bed
Lots of fluffy pillows
Telephone in room

Weirdest thing - never seen a toilet come shower before , or shower over toilet.

Clean towels everyday as well as some soap sachets -

There was a couple who were a bit noisy ( talking a bit loud, banging doors etc) and I think the reception guys actually asked them to keep it down!

Rome is really expensive so I was expecting an absolute hole when I got there , but was completely wrong

It's clean , quiet , tidy , gets cleaned (before 10am everyday) and great place if all you need is a place to sleep, all in all a pleasant experience -

it's not the ritz but its a fantastic budget place to stay

Room Tip: Room 4 is very quiet and does not face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoethebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

An average hotel (not really a hotel). For a family of 4 the room wasn't too spacious, but enough. The bathroom was small though and didn't have a lock. The biggest problem is that they have a central AC and so you can't change the temperature according to you. The AC was switched off in the middle of the night around 3AM, disturbing all our sleep. Other than that we were only their at night mostly so can't comment on their service.

The good point about the hotel is their location. It was 5-10 minutes walking from the main train station and bus stand.

Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swatil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Incredibly friendly hotel staff made this a pleasant stay. They were very knowledgeable about places to eat, main attractions etc. Rooms weren't too small at all, for 3 anyway. Located next to the bus and train station, about a five minute walk. Also close to the colosseum, about.15 _20 min walk. free wifi and safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mar_che2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Although Everest 1 is extremely close to the main bus and train station, hotel has few bad aspects.
1. - it's hard to find it. No bigger sign at the buildings wall so if you go there for the first time you may probably search for it as long as we did.
2. hotel is on the 3rd floor and the building has only one, very old elevator which sometimes do not operate. I so people dragging there suitcases up and down
3. our room (3 people) was rather small but fine for a 1 week stay. The worst thing terribly stinky bathroom and water running on the wall. After few washing hands the floor was full of water! When I talk about that with a nice reception guy he only moved his shoulder and said: "we know about that". And that was all they did: no changing room, no refund...
4. very small shower cabin with a tiny entrance. If you travel with a "bigger" person he/she may have problem to get in or... out.
5. bathroom was the worst in there - also toilet seat was broken the same as pipes inside the wall which caused the smell and running water
6. Our room was next to the street so was a bit noisy but it is typical for Rome, so no wonder the same was here especially tramway and cars were running all day long

Best is the location of Hotel Everest - close to station, to almost all monuments - on foot e.g. a walk to Colosseum c.a. 20-30 minutes, 15 minutes to Spanish Steps, you can even go on foot to Vatican (1-1,20 hour).

Room was clean every day - well it was rather necessary if you notice the 1-2 cm of water on the bathroom floor. It was nice to have a small fringe in the room and tv but only with Italian channels.Also the staff is very nice and helpful.
I can recommend this place for a short stay if you look for a cheap room with a good location.

Room Tip: I hope you will have more luck then we did and you will not get a stinky room - terrible to sleep in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajotka07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#334 of 1,271 in Rome
231 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#164 of 1,271 in Rome
425 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Millerose
Hotel Millerose
#662 of 1,271 in Rome
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#267 of 1,271 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#760 of 1,271 in Rome
263 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#406 of 1,271 in Rome
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest Roma

Address: Via Cavour 47 | Termini Station Area, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#306 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £35 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Everest Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Everest Rome is a short walk (2 min) from Termini station. Situated just besides the historical church Santa Maria Maggiore build in the 5 century AD, on via Cavour which leads directly to the Colosseo and Fori Imperiali. All the major sights such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Della Repubblica, San Pietro in Vincoli Church the National Museum etc..Are within walking distance as well as the main shopping areas. From the hotel you can take all means of transportation the subway, the bus or the taxi and can reach at any part of the city, also at night. Nearby to our hotel is a private car park (approx 16 euro for 24 hours) restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, international call shop, banks, money-exchange offices, pub all around the corner. The hotel is on the third floor and can be reached by an elevator. The reception is open 24 hrs with friendly and helpful multilingual staff. The ideal location and the hotel can be enjoyed by all types of travelers for a fair and reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Everest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing