We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect”
Review of Hotel Everest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Everest Roma
Ranked #402 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location is perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall I would definitely stay here again! Location is perfect within walking distance to Termini station, Colosseum, Roman Forum etc.
Price is fair, but I didn't like the "extra charges" for the towels, coffee, and "city tax" of 18 euro payable in cash to the hotel.
Also upon leaving your room you have to leave you room keys at the front desk, which is not a big deal for me but might be for other travelers.
Hotel has a "mini" elevator that fits only two people or one person with 2 bags. Hotel rooms are "mini" as well, but its Europe so I cant complain too much.
Staff is wonderful, helpful and informative about the city. If you're looking for a good price and safe location this hotel will do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreams2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    101
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
61
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
widnes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here in May 2014 for 3 nights the room we stayed in is very basic and no view the only plus is it did have a mini fridge. It is 2 min walk from the main bus terminal its in a good location for walking around the city centre. You get what you pay for I suppose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueandstu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavriago, Italia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we found this hotel on Booking.com. Iat first I was a little worried as it's very close to Termini train station but I can now assure you the hotel is in a nice area. Very good value for a room for four people, no breakfast included. It's in a building with 3 or 4 other hotels. Room very clean as well as bathroom. Personnel at desk very friendly and willing to give you assistance, at all time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolloboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were concerned about staying so near the train station but it turned out fine. The desk staff were very, very helpful and allowed us to keep our bags there after we checked out so we could continue to explore Rome till our train arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a family on a budget!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very pleased with our two nights. If you need a clean and safe place to sleep, this is a great place to stay. If you need a fancy lobby and lots of amenities, this hotel is not for you. Clean beds, warm shower, mini fridge, 2 blocks to the Termini train station and we were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel on our last day before leaving Rome in mid-afternoon. No breakfast is available but a grocery store and several cafes are close to the hotel to get food in the morning. From reviews, I was wondering a bit about the safety of the neighborhood but even walking at night felt comfortable. Had a very good dinner at Berzitello (short walk away on Via Delle 4 Fontane) and another good dinner at the restaurant directly across the street from Hotel Everest on Via Cavour.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Via Cavour. It was nice to be able to look out on the activities below but was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJM1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stay there for two nights while traveling across italy. Excellent service. We enjoy our stay very much. The location is excellent it is about 5 minutes from metro station, or even 15 minutes walking from the colosseum

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at hotel Everest for 4 nights -

The hotel is on via cavour very close to both the bus termini (terminal) as well as the metro - on the 3rd floor the building is a mix of hotels as well as residential apartments -

It's about 20 minutes walk to the colosseum , and if your up for it about 40-50 minutes walk to the Vatican.

When we arrived our room was ready and waiting - the reception staff consists of 2 gentlemen (on split shifts ) and an Italian lady ( short hair and glasses, and speaks minimal English, ) she is quite unfriendly . The 2 guys though we're lovely (did not get their names ) on check in one of the guys gave us a map with suggestion on where to go what to see - and detailed explanations of bus numbers .

Also they are open 24 hours and someone is always available in reception - they sell water beer and fizzy drinks as well as coffee , but no breakfast .

There is a restaurant - but this opens after 12 and closes before 5, we also had to pay in cash on check in.

Room -although small it was cheap clean and basic , tv in room
Hair dryer available , easy to use safe
Cupboard with hangers
Extra blackest if needed - though the heating comes on at night , it can get too hot with the window closed
Large comfy double bed
Lots of fluffy pillows
Telephone in room

Weirdest thing - never seen a toilet come shower before , or shower over toilet.

Clean towels everyday as well as some soap sachets -

There was a couple who were a bit noisy ( talking a bit loud, banging doors etc) and I think the reception guys actually asked them to keep it down!

Rome is really expensive so I was expecting an absolute hole when I got there , but was completely wrong

It's clean , quiet , tidy , gets cleaned (before 10am everyday) and great place if all you need is a place to sleep, all in all a pleasant experience -

it's not the ritz but its a fantastic budget place to stay

Room Tip: Room 4 is very quiet and does not face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoethebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#323 of 1,257 in Rome
208 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#425 of 1,257 in Rome
55 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#199 of 1,257 in Rome
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#248 of 1,257 in Rome
267 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#283 of 1,257 in Rome
393 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#328 of 1,257 in Rome
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest Roma

Property: Hotel Everest Roma
Address: Via Cavour 47 | Termini Station Area, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#112 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#306 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Everest Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Everest Rome is a short walk (2 min) from Termini station. Situated just besides the historical church Santa Maria Maggiore build in the 5 century AD, on via Cavour which leads directly to the Colosseo and Fori Imperiali. All the major sights such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Della Repubblica, San Pietro in Vincoli Church the National Museum etc..Are within walking distance as well as the main shopping areas. From the hotel you can take all means of transportation the subway, the bus or the taxi and can reach at any part of the city, also at night. Nearby to our hotel is a private car park (approx 16 euro for 24 hours) restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, international call shop, banks, money-exchange offices, pub all around the corner. The hotel is on the third floor and can be reached by an elevator. The reception is open 24 hrs with friendly and helpful multilingual staff. The ideal location and the hotel can be enjoyed by all types of travelers for a fair and reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Everest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing