We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well furnished hotel which was probably stylish in its heyday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Ranked #675 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Suffolk
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A well furnished hotel which was probably stylish in its heyday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

A good value hotel which is well furnished and tasteful. It was obviously once a very smart hotel. A little way out from the centre of things, but not too far for good walkers. The rooms were very clean although on a noisy main road. Room service was very good and reasonable. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, but a mini bar was available. Staff were very friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again as it was clean and unpretentious and the bar was very good - service with a smile. Behind the hotel is a very lively market and local shops which are very reasonable indeed. We did not actually walk behind the hotel until our last day, this was a big mistake as there is lots to see there which is catering for local people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are very noisy. I assume rooms on the back of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annesleySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    249
    248
    74
    42
See reviews for
152
254
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The room was on the small side. The bathroom was a wonderful size, but I'm just so over showers over baths. Climbing in and out of a bath with arthritic knees is a hazard, and they always manage to put water all over the floor, making another hazard. Breakfasts were adequate. Best thing was the little family-run restaurant around the corner and across the road - it was awesome. Wifi was only available in the foyer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescot
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel Friday to Monday and found it well above what the reviews had said,it was nice and laid back well away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area,the staff were really friendly and the hotel itself was nice and clean,try the little bar over the road for and chill out night

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billytiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

It was with trepidation that I checked into this hotel owing to some fairly dismal reviews contained herein. My business contact in Rome had made the reservation. But I must report that, given these low expectations, I was pleasantly surprised. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable (I did request a room one notch above the standard room). Especially noteworthy was, for a hotel in this price range in Rome, the quality of the mattress and bath towels of decent size and thickness. I had no complaints about the service during my stay and the staff manning the front desk, if not overly congenial, were nonetheless responsive and helpful. I did regret the absence of a fitness facility.

The hotel is not centrally located. But the 63 bus takes one into central Rome in above 15 minutes at a cost of Euro1.50 each way. It is not that inconvenient. But get advice as to where to get off on the return ride. One way streets takes the bus route into areas you likely unfamiliar with. Bus tickets must be bought at one of the many Tabacchi shops. But note that these shops tend to be closed on Sunday. So plan ahead.

Travel generally can be something of a crap shoot. I had a good experience this one time. Others have had less success. So I would still be cautious. "You mileage might vary".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Booked a night as part of a cruise package and we were plesantly surprised with the facility. Located in a convenient location within walking distance of several attractions. We found the staff very helpful and while the facility is starting to show its age we had no complaints. We felt comfortable walking in the area and the staff took time to provide us with a map and directions to several attractions. Room was neat and clean and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is centrally located (Walking distance to the roman coliseum) near to it is a superb Italian restaurant! Gaudi Awesome atmosphere, great menu, reasonable prices. Ok back to the hotel. The hotels front desk and staff are really over dressed for the hotels actual level! They try to mimic a much higher Caliber hotel than they actually are. The front desk hosts dressing in tuxes and morning jackets? Really? Sorry, it's just not working for you.The rooms were dated and the daily cleaning was at a minimum. The bath tub and fixtures had soap scum build up (really not impressed) The hotels bathroom was VERY cramped and uncomfortable, additionally the rooms air conditioning unit was sad, and unable to keep up with June's heat. Breakfast at the hotel was included, they had an assortment of pastries, coffee, juice breads, meats cheeses fruits ect. One hot dish was available...scrambled eggs. So on a scale of 1-10 I would give their buffet a seven (Not too bad) in closing I have to say that the hotels staff did indeed try to be friendly and helpful. (always a bonus)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetDiAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel was surprisingly nice for the price. The room was large, included a mini-bar and had a good bathroom. The breakfast was complete. The folks at the desk spoke excellent English and were quite helpful. The location is definitely off the beaten path -- beyond the Villa Borghese Park and Gallery. Nearby metro service. Limited number of restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: Our room opened onto a courtyard -- and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Albani Roma
#350 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Prati
Hotel Cicerone
Hotel Cicerone
#533 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#277 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Grazioli
#639 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#606 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Parioli
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
#532 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Hills Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Property: Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Address: Largo Benedetto Marcello 220, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beverly Hills Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Hills Rome is located in the prestigious Parioli neighbourhood with easy connections to the centre of Rome, the highways and airports. A short walk will take you to the natural beauty of Villa Borghese park, the wonderful art in the Borghese Museum, the National Gallery of Modern Art and the Dolce Vita of famous Via Veneto. A spacious and elegant reception hall with large glass doors, leather sofas and wood panelling welcomes guests to the Hotel Beverly Hills Rome. The warmth of this initial welcome is also found in the 183 guest rooms and suites, with their classic interiors and modern comforts, in the elegance of Mascagni Restaurant, in the lovely Puccini Bar & Bistrot and in the five meeting rooms which can host a wide range of business and private gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beverly Hills Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Grand Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing