We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 day stay in great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Ranked #660 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7 day stay in great hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel was just fantastic. Spotless, staff extremely pleasant, terrific breakfast, great location, just a four minute walk and the number 83 bus brought you right into the centre of Rome which took 20 minutes. Myself and my three sisters stayed for 7 nights in this hotel with our own rooms and it was great. Everything provided clean towels and pillowcases every day lovely spacious rooms. This hotel will be a great base for us again. Cathy T

Room Tip: Ask for twin room for single occupancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBeverlyhills, Direttore generale at Hotel Beverly Hills Rome, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We do our best every day to deliver the highest quality and service always at high expectations of our customers. I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the central position has facilitated your movements. We know we can never stop improving. And using the enthusiasm, created by your words, we will give our best.

Sincerly

Santino Giusti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    253
    254
    75
    42
See reviews for
153
256
40
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Its rooms have good space, its bathrooms tho, should be renovated, because they are very old. The location isnt awesome either because its a bit far from the touristic area. The breakfast its abundant but need to have better quality. The dinner area has a carpet that doesnt look very clean, could be changed for a hard floor. The recepcionists are kind but still, limited to their work.
Its got a good rate,120 euros a night...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This is an old hotel, barely renovated, far from downtown. You need to pay to access wifi, Tv screen smaller than my ipad. Breackfast is a 3 out of 5. Loock for something better if you can afford it. There are better locations close to monuments.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Emme Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel has a serious problem trying to determine their target audience.

It is not very well located for a tourist hotel (very far from metro and about 3 blocks from bus stops that go to the colloseum) and does not have the needed services for a business hotel.

I am offended by the lack of internet. For a hotel that calls itself 4-stars I would expect this to be included. They offer 30-minute internet per day per room in the lobby. Otherwise it is €5.50 for 24h of mediocre speed internet. If you wish to have a decent speed you must pay the Business price: €13.50.

The decor is outdated and a bit too classy in the lobby despite being simpler in the rooms. The room was too hot even when setting the temperature to the minimum (in mid winter)

The front desk speaks several languages and tries to speak the language you put on your reservation. It is a nice touch, but english would have been fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathtub, the bathrooms are larger and more confortable this way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luiza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After reading the reviews from tripadvisor I was surprised by how big our room was and how clean as well. It was facing the main road and I can't help but hear the noise even with the windows shut but that didn't put me off. As far as I know this hotel is brilliant! The service and the staff are amazing. I wouldn't mind it being away from the attractions as I want to get away from the hustle and bustle the city center brings. Besides, bus stops to Termini are only a few yards away and are frequent. Wifi access can be a nightmare but I was too busy enjoying my time in Rome to open my emails. There's a nice Chinese restaurant next door and other pizzerias few doors down from the hotel. There are market stalls in the morning which can be interesting if you're a bargain hunter.

I won't mind coming back to this hotel. It was a lovely experience and I strongly recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MELISSA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel as part of our cruise package.. On Departure and on return....It was cheap/cheerful/clean, completely lacking character....but Central for our need....A lick of paint would not go astray.. Average hotel for a night or two, before departing to pastures new.

Room Tip: Our rooms on both nights were the same.. no comment..No quiet rooms..Rome is a busy smelly, loud Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 234liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I really don't know how did we end up booking this hotel. It wasn't horrible but it wasn't particularly impressive either. The rooms had this retro look which did not appeal to my taste really. The location was not exactly central and we needed a taxi to go around everywhere. The staff was quite friendly (they do struggle to speak English at times but you cant complain really). There are some lovely pizzerias around the hotel so that's a lot of fun. I remember this little joint called Bartolomeo which was amazing. It wasn't a bad experience, but I certainly don't intend to stay here again in case I visit Rome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prath1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Albani Roma
#321 of 1,256 in Rome
807 reviews
Prati
Hotel Cicerone
Hotel Cicerone
#541 of 1,256 in Rome
512 reviews
Hotel Turner
#704 of 1,256 in Rome
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#291 of 1,256 in Rome
1,344 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#337 of 1,256 in Rome
1,169 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Latinum
Hotel Latinum
#612 of 1,256 in Rome
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Hills Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Property: Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Address: Largo Benedetto Marcello 220, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beverly Hills Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Hills Rome is located in the prestigious Parioli neighbourhood with easy connections to the centre of Rome, the highways and airports. A short walk will take you to the natural beauty of Villa Borghese park, the wonderful art in the Borghese Museum, the National Gallery of Modern Art and the Dolce Vita of famous Via Veneto. A spacious and elegant reception hall with large glass doors, leather sofas and wood panelling welcomes guests to the Hotel Beverly Hills Rome. The warmth of this initial welcome is also found in the 183 guest rooms and suites, with their classic interiors and modern comforts, in the elegance of Mascagni Restaurant, in the lovely Puccini Bar & Bistrot and in the five meeting rooms which can host a wide range of business and private gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beverly Hills Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Grand Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing