We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pantheon Rome
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abruzzi(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pantheon Relais(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
378
243
69
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
243
69
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationdiamond suiteliterally stepswithin walking distancearound the cornerspanish stepsstay there againbreakfast roomcharming hotelstreet noiserestaurants and shopsside streetmajor sightsbooked this hotelnice roomfour nightssmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year. Although we were originally booked into a quadruple room, on arrival we were upgraded to the Diamond suite. What a fantastic room! The hotel location is second to none, just moments from the Pantheon and on a little street full of restaurants. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, with a large selection available from the buffet and cooked items available on request. We would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Robertinsummertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

the 3 of us stayed here 8 days in September 2013 and had a great time. the rooms area bit dated but the service was excellent. the hotel is maybe 50 yards from the Pantheon and the shops and outdoor dining that comes with it. nothing is better than a late night dinner outside in front of the Pantheon with the moon rising above the monument. Hundreds and hundreds of people stream through the piazza some stopping at the fountain others to eat the rest on their way into the night.
as we were leaving the hotel was just starting some construction so I can't comment on it but it could not have lasted long.

Room Tip: don't let the comments about noise deter you from getting a street side room. we were street side and the noise never kept us awake. in fact that was part of the enjoyment of staying in the City, sights AND sounds.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is our go-to neighborhood when staying in Rome. We love being able to walk everywhere. This was our first time at the Pantheon and it was just fine. As others have said, the beds are hard and the rooms on the small side. But it is in the old city and small is not unusual. Street could be considered noisy but we purposely chose a front room and we were satisfied that it was a good choice. More light and air than in some back bedrooms. It was winter so we were not unduly bothered--but it is just street noise--other people having a good time so we did not mind at all. It's a pedestrian zone so no cars and only a few trucks. Breakfast room charming and food plentiful. They will even make you eggs to your liking--unusual bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cagrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

A little gem in the centre of Rome. Beside the Pantheon and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Decor between tired and quaint! Lots of good reasonable eateries in the surrounding streets. Very helpful, concerned and engaging staff who go out of their way to assist visitors - without a doubt the hotels best asset.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel based solely on the Trip Advisor reviews and I was a bit disappointed. The location is great as everyone said but the room was bad. The bed felt like I was sleeping on wood and was the hardest I've ever encountered in a hotel. The hotel was loud and I'm not talking about from the street. There was a constant beating/tapping noise on a early weekend morning and I wasn't sure if it was construction or pipes banging. The hotel is old and really needs updating. The staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. The hotel simply left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews