We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Rome!”
Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #131 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best location in Rome!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is homey and comfortable, very very clean and the breakfast was lavish. The staff were most friendly, happy to answer any questions and recommended the best restaurants in Rome! The rooms were spacious as well. The location is most central in Rome, we could walk to all tourist sites within 15 minutes. Will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noir2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    227
    64
    15
    19
See reviews for
173
285
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed for three nights in this centrally located and comfortable hotel. Our room was large, almost two rooms, really, with a spacious bathroom. The view wasn't much, but it was very quiet, and it was literally around the corner from the pantheon and all the cafés and restaurants in the piazza.
The reception staff spoke excellent English and could not have been more helpful, we were lucky as we arrived early and we're able to check-in immediately. They gave us a map and explained where everything was, just a short walk from Trevi, Victoriano and the Forum.
Breakfast was plentiful and we could ask for scrambled egg and bacon too. One thing though, why, when oranges literally hang from the trees on the street, do they serve orange squash at breakfast time?

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a rear room. We were in 401, an idiosyncratic layout, but plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of January 2014 for four nights and I don't think we could have picked a better location. It is literally 30 seconds walk to the Pantheon, 20 mins to the Vatican, 15 mins to the Colosseum and 5 minutes to the Trevi fountain - meaning we could go everywhere by foot. There are many restaurants around the hotel for lunch and dinner.

The room we had (403) was nice and spacious and cleaned everyday - it was spotless. Yes it was sometimes a bit noisy from the street below but that's because the location is so central - if you want peace and quiet don't stay in the middle of Rome!

The breakfast had a nice selection of continental food and you could order scrambled eggs and bacon separately.

Would definitely stay here again as just think the location is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayedin this hotel for two hights. The location is perfect - right in the centre, but despite what they say on their web page, the street on which the hotel is located in very noisy, lots of bars and restaurants, people walking by and talking until late night. In addition to that the windows are such a crap, that no matter is you open them or close, you can hear every word that people say outside.
When I asked to change my room for a quite one, I was assured this should not be a problem - and I was moved to the same room, just one floor higher. It also let to this noisy steet, the only "advantage" was mould in the bathroom and in the room around the window. This is definitely not a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, it is clean, a bit dated, but has good service. We had a room facing one of the walkways and the building next door, so there was no view. The breakfast room was nice. In sum, a nice place in the heart of Rome.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces the Pantheon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteffiPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year. Although we were originally booked into a quadruple room, on arrival we were upgraded to the Diamond suite. What a fantastic room! The hotel location is second to none, just moments from the Pantheon and on a little street full of restaurants. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, with a large selection available from the buffet and cooked items available on request. We would definitely return.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertinsummertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

the 3 of us stayed here 8 days in September 2013 and had a great time. the rooms area bit dated but the service was excellent. the hotel is maybe 50 yards from the Pantheon and the shops and outdoor dining that comes with it. nothing is better than a late night dinner outside in front of the Pantheon with the moon rising above the monument. Hundreds and hundreds of people stream through the piazza some stopping at the fountain others to eat the rest on their way into the night.
as we were leaving the hotel was just starting some construction so I can't comment on it but it could not have lasted long.

Room Tip: don't let the comments about noise deter you from getting a street side room. we were street sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
981 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,261 in Rome
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
765 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,556 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,261 in Rome
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Property: Hotel Pantheon
Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#216 Family Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing