We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pantheon Rome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
385
247
69
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
247
69
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationdiamond suiteliterally stepswithin walking distancearound the cornerspanish stepsstay there againbreakfast roomcharming hotelstreet noiserestaurants and shopsside streetmajor sightsbooked this hotelnice roomfour nightssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is homey and comfortable, very very clean and the breakfast was lavish. The staff were most friendly, happy to answer any questions and recommended the best restaurants in Rome! The rooms were spacious as well. The location is most central in Rome, we could walk to all tourist sites within 15 minutes. Will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noir2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed for three nights in this centrally located and comfortable hotel. Our room was large, almost two rooms, really, with a spacious bathroom. The view wasn't much, but it was very quiet, and it was literally around the corner from the pantheon and all the cafés and restaurants in the piazza.
The reception staff spoke excellent English and could not have been more helpful, we were lucky as we arrived early and we're able to check-in immediately. They gave us a map and explained where everything was, just a short walk from Trevi, Victoriano and the Forum.
Breakfast was plentiful and we could ask for scrambled egg and bacon too. One thing though, why, when oranges literally hang from the trees on the street, do they serve orange squash at breakfast time?

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a rear room. We were in 401, an idiosyncratic layout, but plenty of space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of January 2014 for four nights and I don't think we could have picked a better location. It is literally 30 seconds walk to the Pantheon, 20 mins to the Vatican, 15 mins to the Colosseum and 5 minutes to the Trevi fountain - meaning we could go everywhere by foot. There are many restaurants around the hotel for lunch and dinner.

The room we had (403) was nice and spacious and cleaned everyday - it was spotless. Yes it was sometimes a bit noisy from the street below but that's because the location is so central - if you want peace and quiet don't stay in the middle of Rome!

The breakfast had a nice selection of continental food and you could order scrambled eggs and bacon separately.

Would definitely stay here again as just think the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayedin this hotel for two hights. The location is perfect - right in the centre, but despite what they say on their web page, the street on which the hotel is located in very noisy, lots of bars and restaurants, people walking by and talking until late night. In addition to that the windows are such a crap, that no matter is you open them or close, you can hear every word that people say outside.
When I asked to change my room for a quite one, I was assured this should not be a problem - and I was moved to the same room, just one floor higher. It also let to this noisy steet, the only "advantage" was mould in the bathroom and in the room around the window. This is definitely not a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, it is clean, a bit dated, but has good service. We had a room facing one of the walkways and the building next door, so there was no view. The breakfast room was nice. In sum, a nice place in the heart of Rome.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces the Pantheon!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteffiPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews