We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Located Hotel”
Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #139 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
249 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located round the corner from the Pantheon so that's a great start. You'll find it easy to get to most places from here since Rome is a walkable city.
Rooms are comfortable with all the conveniences & breakfast is included to give you a good start. Ask for Roberto at the front desk who gives good information on where to eat & how to get to the sights. My only peeve is they don't turn on the air conditioning till the end of May. But then you can leave your windows open & this will do the trick.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    213
    62
    15
    18
See reviews for
153
270
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel, lovely accommodations and staff, super convenient location. Breakfast was a lovely surprise of just more than bread and pastries; eggs, meats and cheeses plentiful. Our room was on the street which was very noisy from early morning through late evening hours, so I would request a room that wasn't on the street if I went again.

Room Tip: See if anything is available that is not on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjc519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights, the location is perfect, the room was spacious and spotless. We went to watch the Rugby and the Reception staff were extremely helpful sorting out taxis etc. The breakfast was ideal and there are some fabulous restaurants on the doorstep. If you are looking for an affordable hotel close to the main sights this is perfect, what we also liked was that it is really authentic and had lots of character, not one of the boutique hotels that all look the same and have no charm!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front can be a little noisy at night but it's all apart of the ambience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A friend and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Rome, made extra special because of the hotel we stayed in - Hotel Pantheon. Its best feature is probably its location, right in the heart of the city. It made reaching all the sights really easy. The staff were super helpful as well, one time helping us find a jazz club (Gregory's - amazing place) and another time, helping us check in for our return flight and printing our boarding pass. What really topped things off for us, and obviously not everyone's going to be this lucky, was our upgrade to the Diamonte Suite - the best room, or should I say rooms, in the hotel. It was all because of an overbooking on the first night, when they sent us to another hotel. Really, it was no big deal, but we very much appreciated being treated so well. Hotel Pantheon is a great little hotel, in my opinion - one I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Diamonte Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is homey and comfortable, very very clean and the breakfast was lavish. The staff were most friendly, happy to answer any questions and recommended the best restaurants in Rome! The rooms were spacious as well. The location is most central in Rome, we could walk to all tourist sites within 15 minutes. Will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noir2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed for three nights in this centrally located and comfortable hotel. Our room was large, almost two rooms, really, with a spacious bathroom. The view wasn't much, but it was very quiet, and it was literally around the corner from the pantheon and all the cafés and restaurants in the piazza.
The reception staff spoke excellent English and could not have been more helpful, we were lucky as we arrived early and we're able to check-in immediately. They gave us a map and explained where everything was, just a short walk from Trevi, Victoriano and the Forum.
Breakfast was plentiful and we could ask for scrambled egg and bacon too. One thing though, why, when oranges literally hang from the trees on the street, do they serve orange squash at breakfast time?

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a rear room. We were in 401, an idiosyncratic layout, but plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of January 2014 for four nights and I don't think we could have picked a better location. It is literally 30 seconds walk to the Pantheon, 20 mins to the Vatican, 15 mins to the Colosseum and 5 minutes to the Trevi fountain - meaning we could go everywhere by foot. There are many restaurants around the hotel for lunch and dinner.

The room we had (403) was nice and spacious and cleaned everyday - it was spotless. Yes it was sometimes a bit noisy from the street below but that's because the location is so central - if you want peace and quiet don't stay in the middle of Rome!

The breakfast had a nice selection of continental food and you could order scrambled eggs and bacon separately.

Would definitely stay here again as just think the location is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#56 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#42 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#128 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Property: Hotel Pantheon
Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#216 Family Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing