We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So close to The Pantheon....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #149 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So close to The Pantheon....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2007

Enjoyed 4 nights at the Hotel Pantheon which is situated literally steps away from the wonderful Pantheon and what we thought to be one of the best squares in Rome. We booked via the Hotel's website and this was very straightforward. The staff were mostly very helpful and friendly both before and during our stay. They recommended restaurants and made telephone reservations for us. Continental Breakfast was good, although it was always the same every day - not so good if staying more than a few days. Our bedroom (202) overlooked the small road and, like a lot of City Hotels, was VERY NOISY. We asked to change to a quieter room perhaps to the back of the Hotel but we were told there were noise problems there with aircon plant. We investigated and there were. One of us remembered the ear plugs, the other had to go to buy a pair. Problem solved! Otherwise, the room was comfortable. This Hotel is not the best but is good and is in a wonderful location. Very easy to walk to the Vatican City, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona. We will definitely stay there again when we next visit this beautiful City.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank CCAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    207
    62
    15
    19
See reviews for
151
267
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2006

Due to a booking problem we were switched from the hotel that we booked in Rome to the Hotel Pantheon. Lucky us! This is in a great location just steps away from the Pantheon and within walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and so many other great spots. In addition to the super location we enjoyed a clean larger than expected room with great amenities.
Thanks to Paulo and staff for their attentive and friendly service.

Helpful?
4 Thank emileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2006

This hotel has an absolutely perfect location very close to the Pantheon. The hotel is small and very charming.

We booked the hotel via travel agent but got in touch directly with the hotel through email. They replied quickly and offered taxi service from the airport which we accepted. The price was 60 Euro. Their email is: ---

Arriving we got a very nice room (104). Very cosy and quite spacious considering this a hotel in Roma city center. Bathrom was well equipped and large with bath tube too. Cleaning was very good. The room had window towards a back yard so the view is nothing
to write about but on the other hand it was very silent and we had no problems whatsoever with noise at night. Considering it is in the middle of Roma this was quite amazing.

Staff was helpful and friendly and also got us taxi service for the departure day. I would recommend the taxi service since it can be hard to find the hotel on your own if you don'tknow exactly where it is.

Walking distance to many famous places in Rome, Forum, Capitol, Fontana di Trevi,Piazza Navona, the Vatican.

This hotel is surely a gem and we will definately stay here the next time we are on Rome!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bislett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2006

I'm sure in peak season this is a pricey place to stay, but last minute rates were great! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast superb. Although the room wasn't huge it was more comfortable than other places we stayed in Rome. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2006

The Hotel Pantheon is located very close to the Pantheon right in the very center of Rome. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms are an elegant mixture of historic and modern features (e.g. old ceiling beams and plasma TV sets). They are somewhat small (I was in #204, a single room), but that is true for almost all centrally located hotels in Rome.

Breakfast was small, but excellent quality and very friendly service. Good coffee as well!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ktmktm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin4, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2005

Stayed there for three nights at the end of November 2005 - the location won't be beaten, it's right in the centre of all the main visitor attractions and surrounded by bars and restaurants.
The staff were very courteous and attentive to our every need. The room (Room 104) though not a big room was very nicely decorated, very clean, comfortable and pleasant.
We paid EUR170.00 per night for a twin room (booked on laterooms.com)which was acceptable to me given its location, the courtesy of the staff and this included continental breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay in it again.

Seán
Dublin, Ireland

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simmonscourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2005

Converted from an old building with high ceilings, the hotel is clean, nicely decorated and perfectly functional. What makes it great is the location, literally 20 metres away from the Pantheon, surrounded by sights and restaurants - try the Ristorante da Fortunato, 20 metres down an alley opposite the Pantheon, Mid-priced, but a good value.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#35 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#46 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#118 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Property: Hotel Pantheon
Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#216 Family Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing