We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Zone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zone
Ranked #529 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed at in Rome. It is far from the center but the place is great. The restaurant was really good as well. I believe we stayed in a junior suite on the fourth floor and we had a huge balcony and the view was beautiful. The space was really large for a hotel in Italy. We truly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We are pleased to hear from you that you enjoyed our hotel and that you liked the room and the restaurant.

We hope to see you again very soon here in Rome.

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel was a lil far from the center but with a car its not a problem. We had two rooms. Room 143 was very nice but room 134 was worse than a cheap 2 star and it reeked. The hotel is not really a 4 star but its very cheap, breakfast is nice and the staff is very nice. Only the lady on the morning of 1st July was very rude. We wanted to ask for directions to one of the shopping centers and she treated us very disrespectfully.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usmanfarrokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We apologize for the issues you had to face but we would like to inform our guests that the reception agents are always ready to help you with any problem like accommodate you in a better room whenever it's possible and according to our availability. Our hotel stands on our staff's professionality and i'm sorry that didn't happen to you; we'll take an action immediately in order to make your stay even better next time.

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, from the moment I arrived the service was excellent. The receptionist was there to help with transport, where to buy tickets and local restaurants. The free shuttle too and from the city center is a great idea (don't forget to book your seat) as the hotel is not right in the city center. The interaction I had with the staff during my stay was very polite, and very helpful. The room was very clean and during my stay cleaned well. All in all a very pleasant stay at a great price, I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to colleagues staying in Rome

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We booked through a travel agent, and were happy with the value for money. Hotel staff, reception, room cleaning was extremely good, the restaurant was poor. After first experience we preferred to eat outside. Rooms, bath etc. were clean. Is situated very close to underground therefore easy to reach.
Nice walk in the night to the collosseum! Markets close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ramachandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to hear from you that your stay was nice and that you enjoyied the service and the room at the Hotel Zone.
We are very sorry you didn't like the restaurant but thank you for letting us notice this issue.

Hoping to see you again.

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Hotel Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked this hotel to be close to a conference site and when we arrived, from the outside, all seemed clean and reasonable.

As we were planning on finishing our work for the conference having a working internet connection was essential. We were told that it was "temporarily" down and would be back up shortly. For the four days that we were there it didn't come back on. The food was expensive and awful and the coffee undrinkable !!!!! Guests are reliant on restaurant service because there are no local places to eat. The staff was rude and unfriendly.

The day before we left there was no water -- apparently a water pipe broke!

I would definitely never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
we are very sorry to know that you had a not enjoyable stay in our hotel
Our restaurant in modern design, has always stood for the quality of food and for the friendliness and hospitality of our staff, as revealed in many of the reviews published on trip advisor. I'm sorry to know that didn’t happened to you . I will verify personally in order that does not happen in the future.
Wi-fi service is free for our guests and active in all areas of the hotel, in the period mentioned by you we had problems not caused by our will but now definitively resolved.
The comments of our guest are important for us to continue improve our services
Thanking you again for your review, we hope to be able to accommodate in the future giving us the opportunity to offer you an experience in line with your expectations.

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest relations
Hotel Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I really enjoyed our stay here. We had booked through a third party, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. From the moment we walked in the service was excellent. The gentleman on the desk arranged for us to check in as soon as the room was ready (we had arrived on an early flight), and answered all my questions regarding transport, where to buy tickets, and so on. He gave us maps of Rome and explained the transport options available, including the free shuttle to and from the city centre. To be clear, the hotel is not right in the city centre...so if you expect to walk out the door and be across the street from the Colosseum, you will be disappointed. However, it isn't too far out...from the Trevi Fountain out of peak hour it is about a 20 Euro cab ride; otherwise, the metro and train system is easy to work out (even if you don't speak Italian!), and all you have to do is get the Metro on the A line then get a connecting train 2 stops. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station. They also have a free shuttle that leaves at intervals throughout the morning for the city centre; you have to book it the day prior, so be sure to do that if you want to be guaranteed a seat. We didn't use the shuttle coming back, but again it is on a first-come, first-served basis. The staff I encountered during my stay were very polite, and very helpful, often going out of their way to do little things that made our stay easier. The room was very clean (and air-conditioned...a must in the summer here!). We were happy with the breakfast, it has all the standard requirements (eggs, toast, cereal, yoghurt, juice) and also with the other facilities we made us of during our short stay (bar & gym). An added benefit of being out of the city centre was that the hotel was quite quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was fairly quiet...apart from other guests slamming their doors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dea Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us leaving a review.

We are glad to hear that you left Rome with good memories and that our service and staff exceed your expectations.

We would love to see you again very soon

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Hotel Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I really liked this hotel . Its true to say it is a way out of the city but with the use of the free transfer service its no problem. It has plenty of parking a nice restaurant serving good food at reasonable prices a fabulous gym which was almost always empty. a couple of nice patio areas and a small bar which was enough to keep us happy.
The staff were outstanding in their willingness to help which was a real joy.
On the down sides. The hotel is not in a picturesque area and when you drive up the road to it you may think "what the heck ! Don't try and catch the last transfer back from the town to the hotel as it may be full but saying that a taxi back from the town is only about 25 euro.
Finally it would be nice if the hotel bar had more beers on tap .
Take my word for it you will be happy here. and if you can upgrade to one of the four rooms on the top floor with their own patio area on the roof you may never want to leave.

Room Tip: go for the upgrade room on the roof . I wish we had but we had a nice room anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are very happy that you found the Hotel Zone comfortable and enjoyable. We are glad you liked the room and the staff. We would really like to thank you for your suggestion to have a wider selection of tap beers.

Hoping to see you soon again

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Hotel Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#379 of 1,271 in Rome
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sisto V
Hotel Sisto V
#636 of 1,271 in Rome
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#347 of 1,271 in Rome
694 reviews
7.1 mi away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#314 of 1,271 in Rome
480 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Rome Pisana
Hotel Rome Pisana
#656 of 1,271 in Rome
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zone

Address: Via Alfredo Fusco 118, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#264 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zone 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Zone. Experience relaxation from an entirely different perspective. The bright white spaces, glass facade and modern design create a building that almost seems suspended in mid-air. This is the Hotel Zone, an exclusive oasis surrounded by nature, a corner of paradise just minutes from downtown Rome, the ideal setting for a relaxing holiday with a touch of glamour or elegant and functional business meetings. Located near the Vatican City, the hotel is just a few minutes away from Rome’s historic centre and its many marvelous monuments and finest shops and boutiques. Besides their extraordinary original features and variety of styles and amenities, the Hotel Zone’s 70 rooms all share an enchanting view of Rome and glimpses of lush vegetation. There is also free wired and WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel and an Internet area open to all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing