We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roma Resort Trevi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
73
110
46
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
110
46
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousetrevi fountainsmall kitchenspanish stepsdouble economysofa bedbarberini stationminute walkaround the cornerhotel roomroom keyexcellent locationquiet hotelplace to sleepbusy roadwalking distancebars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family of 5 (Plus a dog and a cat) stayed at Residence Barberini for three weeks in September, Initially, everything was great. The bellmen are friendly and attentive. The suite was adequate for a short stay. We had three kids in the "living" room, two adults in the bed room and there was one small bathroom and a small kitchenette. We were on the fourth floor and had a nice but narrow balcony overlooking Via Della Quattro Fontane and Piazza Barberini.

As far as the location goes, it is a short walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other desirable sights. Just outside the hotel is a Metro station, bus stop and plenty of shops/food options. Piazza Barberini is exceptionally crowded with tourists all the time, however. The nearest grass is about a 5 minute walk to a park by the Palace Quirinale or 10 minutes to Villa Borghese.

My biggest complaint is that I was paying for two weeks at a time, with the knowledge that management knew we could be vacating at any point due to our housing situation changing. After paying for two weeks, I discovered that we would be vacating earlier than expected. I gave the hotel 4 days notice but was told that none of my money was refundable. I ended up forfeiting ten nights worth of lodging despite trying to negotiate a 50/50 split. Very disappointing. Further, I was never told that the amount was non-refundable despite the employee insisting that I had.

Bottom line is that there are nicer, cleaner and cheaper alternatives for a stay in rome but this place is adequate and pet-friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danield528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidBarberini, Direttore at Roma Resort Trevi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Sir,
what you write about the payment is not correct because you got a very low rate, not usual in the high season, agreed for a long stay of 30 days. As you know, long stays must be paid in advance and are not refundable, nor in a standard renting of a city-flat. Most of all, all the Guests booked by your "company" got the rules of the reservation before the arrival or at check-in time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ever since our family grew bigger (now we have 4 kids), we always stay here whenever we travel to Rome. It was our 3rd time, after 2 years, but the receptionist remembered us and we received a warm welcome.
The location is very good, you can walk to Trevi fountain and Spanish steps, and also close to the subway station. Coin laundry is 2-3 minutes walk around the corner, and also it is close to Despar (5 min. walk, small supermarket). You can buy milk, fruits, cereals, yogurt, etc. at Despar and have your breakfast in the room. Note that if you go to a bar and sit at the table to eat and have some coffee, it can be very expensive (for a family like us, it can be 30 euro) as they charge A LOT more for the "service". But if you stand at the bar and eat your pastry, it is MUCH cheaper. So you can go get some pastries from a bar nearby, and make your own espresso or cafe latte in the kitchen and eat them at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momwith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

What a huge disappointment this was.
It was described as a suite! There was a kitchen of sorts but no kettle or crockery
Room was noisy and not in anyway comfortable. Was so glad we were only staying two night
Only good thing was the location

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a good room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

After our bad experience from our previous hotel, we walked through nearby places to find a hotel - and we found this place.

The receptionist, Esther was very warm and welcoming. She made our stay comfortable. If we needed something, she immediately provides it for us- like the taxi to Colosseo and directions to certain places. The other staff were very nice as well, to mention, Amado, the person in charge during night shifts. The hotel has a perfect location - near the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, train station, near the stop to the hop on-hop off tourist bus, shopping district and restaurants. A good place to stay especially with friends and family. Our room was very clean and was very big for both of us. Location was also safe. We will definitely be back! ?

1  Thank Yankeevee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a 3rd floor room at the back of the apartment hotel. Very quiet and practical. A nice bedroom with a small lounge/2nd bedroom and little kitchen. We were told to ask for the 5th floor apartment next time as it sleeps 4 and has a balcony. The hotel is just off the busy Piazza Barberini close to loads of bars and restaurants and only a few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews