We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roma Resort Trevi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$163
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$250
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$733
US$466
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
73
110
46
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
110
46
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousetrevi fountainsmall kitchenspanish stepsdouble economysofa bedbarberini stationminute walkaround the cornerhotel roomroom keyexcellent locationquiet hotelplace to sleepbusy roadwalking distancebars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2010

If you are traveling with the family, this is a great hotel. They offer suites with 2 rooms that are very convenient for families with children. Suites have small kitchens with sink and refrigerator, which is very convenient also. We have stayed in this hotel many years ago and unfortunately it was not renovated since. The rooms are simple, but clean. Some negatives: the sleeper sofa in the family room had a really bad mattress, not the best sleep quality; one day the toilet broke in our room (it got fixed the same day). Location is great, walking distance to all major attractions. Will recommend this hotel to families. If you don't need 2 rooms, you can probably find a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yanka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed for 2 nights. Good location, friendly reception, but very uncomfortable beds and rooms. Rooms are too small to an extent that there is no place to put your luggage. There were no mirrors in the rooms at all, only one was available in the WC, which in its turn did not have a socket to plug the hair dryer!! Internet is only wired, No WIFI signal.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restrip100, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Roma Resort Trevi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2010

We stayed for 2 nights. Good location, friendly reception, but very uncomfortable beds and rooms. Rooms are too small to an extent that there is no place to put your luggage. There were no mirrors in the rooms at all, only one was available in the WC, which in its turn did not have a socket to plug the hair dryer!! Internet is only wired, No WIFI signal.
Dear Sir,
we regret that you have not asked to the Front Desk about these features:
- all of our suites have a mirror in the corridor or in the wardrobe (sometimes inside it);
- same for the plug for the hair-dryer: there is one on the right side of the wide mirror of all of our suites.
About Internet, the Residence offers a free fast Internet cabled line (cable included in all the suites). There is also a public & free Internet point at the reception floor.
In addition, we are in the central zone of the wi-fi and some of our Guests have tried without a cable and they perfectly got the wi-fi line from an external connection....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The Residence Barberini offers comfortable apartments within close proximity to the Spanish Steps. My husband and I traveled to Rome with our 2 year old son, and found these apartments suited our needs perfectly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, allowing plenty of room for the 3 of us. We were lucky enough to stay in the beautiful penthouse suite, complete with views of The Pantheon and St. Peter's Basilica. The two terraces were a wonderful place to enjoy a bottle of wine after a long day seeing the sights in Rome. I loved the close proximity to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese. If you drive to Rome, there is a parking garage literally right around the corner from the apartment, which we found quite convenient. Another perk of staying in this hotel is that they don't require a minimum night stay AND they provide daily cleaning service. I would most definitely stay at Residence Barberini again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnainnapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed here for Christmas Holiday and over all it was a good experience.

PROS: The staff was GREAT I mean they could not have done more for us. The location is awesome very close to everything and being near the Metro station was handy “2 euro for two people to take the Metro easy and a bargain”. Close to a Grocery store to get stuff for breakfast and whatever.

Cons: Our room was a little worn not to bad and a wake up call that never came. No sign in font of the hotel.

The only thing that bugged me was that we were on the third floor and at the landing of the emergency escape stairs was an unbelievable stack of boxes. I mean their must have been 70 boxes and you could just get around them. Now, the elevator was slow and only could fit 3 people 4 at most. So, in the event of a fire “which you should not use the elevator anyway” A) the boxes catch fire and your blocked in or contribute to the blaze or B) someone bumps into them as they are hurrying out they collapse and they impede the exit until you can clear a path thus slowing your Egress.

I brought this to the staffs attention they appeared unconcerned. I mean the likely hood of such an event happening is rare but if it did you would likely be hosed. I guess you could jump it is only three stories and come away with broken bones and such.

This would be a fire code violation in the United States but when in Rome well you know the rest.


Bottom line: I would stay here again if they trash the boxes.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJGfrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We arrived early and the front desk took our bags and we headed to lunch while the room was cleaned. Returning from lunch, we picked up the key and took the funky elevator to Suite 11. I looked through several open doors thinking that one would lead to our room. I soon realized that ALL the rooms were included in the suite--two bedrooms, a sitting room, a large corridor and a bathroom the size of most Rome hotel rooms and a balcony with views of St Paul's. We stayed for 5 nights. Great location-within walking distance of almost all of the attractions and a 3 minute walk to the Metro. Great front desk service--helpful with arranging trips and providing transportation. We will definitely stay at the Residence Barbarini when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmccahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews