We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piazza di Spagna Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Ranked #414 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Paradise Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great Stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

While the Piazza Spagna Suites is not a classic five star hotel for what they are trying to be I give them a five star rating. this is an outstanding location in the heart of the Piazza. our room (301) actually over looked the square. On the surface you would expect noice to be and issue but in spite of large crowds below the room was silent. The staff, especially Federica, could not ahve been more helpful. This is our 10th trip to Rome and we would definately return to this hotel...and probably ask for the same room as it was very spacious and comfortable. One add is I wish they had at least one English speaking TV station on their system.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickf8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    71
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
46
105
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The location of this hotel is unbeatable. You can wake up early in the morning and visit Spanish Step or Fontana di Trevi to avoid those stupid tourists who flock the place and do silly things.

My only problem is that the property is small so they tiny rooms even for Rome standard. They don't have breakfast room so the breakfast will be in-room dining. However, the service and the people are great. The guide book is a nice touch and it's actually quite useful.

So overall, I would recommend this place for short stay. A week stay would probably too much and you would start feeling cramped. You will also have to be ready to pay the premium for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We arrrived to the hotel by shuttle which was 40 euros. The building is hard to find as there are no signs but it is right beside the Furla boutique and the hotel is on the 4th floor. The receptionist is very helpful and gave us a room with a view of the Spanish Steps. The location is right by the metro station so we had an easy time getting to other famous spots. The wifi was very bad and no breakfast was offerred, but the main reason to stay here is for the location. Trevi Fountain and Pantheon were within easy walking distance no more than 10 mins.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JigarShah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Great location just a short walk from the metro. Lovely room with a view (even those rooms not on the piazza). Only disappointment was the bathroom. Bath didn't work as a bath and couldn't be fixed as maintenance man was off ill. We weren't offered another room. Aside from this breakfast was good and reception staff (especially Pietro who helped us to print off boarding cards) were great very helpful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MrsDarcy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have visited Rome in early August, stayed in Piazza di Spaggna suites superior room, with beautiful view to piazza di spagna and Spanish steps. The location is just perfect, most everywhere you can go by walk, just on the corner there are all best shops, good restaurants, few minutes walk to Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Vittorio Emanuele II....Hotel staff was very nice, nice beakfast served in the room. Room was small but cozy and comfortable. Just airconditioner didn't work properly, except that, everything was perfect, and price for hotel was reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amelij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Piazza di Spagna Suites in June 2013, we arrived early, not expecting to be allowed into the room until after 2pm, but the amicable staff made it possible for us to do just that.
The room was state of the art, as was the bathroom, the bed was the most comfortable that we had in our months trip around Italy. The breakfast served was fresh, delicious, and came when we requested
The location is fantastic, close to all the major attractions, as well as all the shops, the staff were so helpful, arranged a driver to take us to the airport and gave us some very helpful tips.
We loved out time there , it made Rome extra special, we would definitely stay there again , fabulous place in a great city.
Thank you to all the staff

Pam and Alain Doisneau Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainDoisneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Doisneau

your review is a big success for us, we were very happy to have you as a guest in Piazza di Spagna and the assistance we gave to you was very pleasant. We hope to see you again here in Rome, and that you can conserve for a long time the good memories of this holiday time.
Thank you again, kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My stay in Piazza di Spagna suites was an extra reason to fell even more in love with Rome!

With it's perfect location which is in the Piazza di Spagna, few steps from Metro station and alot of restaurants & gift shops and couple minutes from Trevi Fontana and Via Del Corso street...

And with it's super friendly staff that are always smiling & welling to help,
with it's clean well designed & comfortable rooms, and the simple but yet delicious breakfast that is served hot & fresh every morning at your room.

I would definitely come back again to Rome! and for sure Piazza Di Spagna suites will be the place to stay!

Regards,
Yousef

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe83Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Mr. Yousef

thank you very much for your excellent review! We are very glad your stay in Rome was nice and that we actively contributed to make it better. Your satisfaction is our main goal.

See you soon in Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#429 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#293 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#86 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna Suites

Property: Piazza di Spagna Suites
Address: Piazza di Spagna 93 | 3th Floor, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Piazza di Spagna Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piazza Di Spagna Suite Rome is a complex of gorgeous suites located in one of the most famous squares in the world, overlooking the Spanish Steps and nestled in the heart of Rome's designer boutiques and shops. Chic and elegant, the apartments are decorated in a minimalist style and enjoy every modern convenience and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Piazza di Spagna Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing