We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, ordinary service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Ranked #551 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location, ordinary service”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is well located, however, the staff appear uninterested in their guests. Spent 6 nights here and met several staff members and the lack of interest was consistent. The entrance absolutely stinks of cigareete smoke as does the lift and the foyer / front desk area. If you are a non smoker, consider elsewhere. The air conditioning is terrible, we had to leave the window open (8-10 deg outside), or sweat all night. The service in making up our room was poor. The room was small but modern, the breakfast provided was adequate, however, we ate out most mornings.

Would not return to this hotel, suggest there is better hotels and better value available.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear guest

I'm very sorry your stay was not satisfying, but I suggest the reason was in your attitude and not in our staff conduct. You are the first person talking about the indifference of our staff . In all the online travel agencies sites, people talks about the kindness and helpfulness of the whole staff. This is a must of our work and we try to train people with this attitude. This is our work and I can't allow you to discredit it because your statements are simply untrue.
Even in your case both Federica and Flavio assisted you for anything, including the management of transfers from/to the airport, and tips to visit the city in the best way. And you can't say it's not like this.
I remember the guest that in every room there's an autonomous heating system that can be easily managed by the guests. The temperature in every room can be setted by any guest, so I really don't know what you are saying about A/C.
Finally, dear guest, we are not perfect, only God is perfect, we have some lacks but not the ones you reported. This is the reason why you review seems a little strange and unfitting.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    73
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
106
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful. They offered great recommendations to food and getting around. Great location, walkable to everywhere. Room was slightly small, but it's Rome so little time should be spent it the hotel room. Nice little room extras were a bonus (toothpaste, razor etc) and the free breakfast was a great touch.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuzMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest
the title of this review is really wonderful! Easy it's the feeling of the famous Lionel Ritchie song and one of my favourite songs! "...I'm easy like Sunday morning..."
We really appreciate your contribution and what you communicated with this simple feeling.
Thank you very much, hoping to see you again in Piazza di Spagna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Clean and comfy room. Great location near the Spanish Steps and shops. It was quiet at night even though the room overlooked the open courtyard area. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was adequate for us. Loved the main entrance, felt great to walk in and out but just a shame it was more of a cramped room than a suite. So many great shops around and the amazing Basillica church is worth a visit though it is nit inviting from the outside.

Room Tip: Access to rooms us via lift to 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEM324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest
thank you for your contribution. I switch the compliments to all the staff!

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Piazza di Spagna Suites gives you the feeling to stay on top of the world. Your private design suite is in the middle of the best part of Rome. When you look outside your window you feel really lucky to stay there: in the same building of Dolce and Gabbana, next to Tiffany and less than 100 meters from Via Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso, near to the theaters and the restaurants, near the Metro, the taxi parking and the horse carriages, near Caffe’ Greco and Babington tea house, in front of La Barcaccia Fountain and the Scalinata of Trinita’ dei Monti, near Galleria Borghese, Giorgio de Chirico Museum and Keats Shelley House.
You can walk safe in this part of Rome even late at night. There are always Carabinieri and Policemen that protect this area 24 hours day and night and you can always see people cleaning the Piazza to give us the sensation of beauty and perfection.
Our room was design and immaculate, the bed was wide and comfortable and the bathroom modern with rain shower and fluffy bathrobes and slippers. We had a fridge full of drinks and snacks, a tea and coffee tray and a safe to put our wallets and jewels.
Before sleeping, every night we chose our breakfast that was served in our bedroom at our convenience timing.
Drinking the first espresso or cappuccino of the day in front of the best view in Rome gives you the feeling to be in your own house at Piazza di Spagna and it is fabulous.
The concierge was very helpful even before arriving: three days before he sent us and e-mail offering limousine transfer from the airport at a very good price (we knew the normal prices so we accepted his offer with pleasure). At our check in they gave us a map and a very interesting pocket guide of Rome.
When my wife and I threw the coin in the Fontana di Trevi we expressed the wish to come back again in Rome…. at Piazza di Spagna Suites of course…again!

Room Tip: the property is at the 3rd floor of an historical building. View is a must. You will be so delighted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend travelled to Rome from the 21st until the 26st of November and apart from the beauty of Rome we enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel.Location was great, the view from our room fantastic, the stuff really friendly, helpful and pollite, many options to choose for the breakfast and a really safe place to spend your vacation in Rome.A hotel in the heart of Rome , right at Piazza di spagna and near to all the known streets in Rome such as Via Condotti, Via Sistina and Via del Corso contributed that we had a unforgettable time in Rome, absolutely recommended for your vacation!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KONSTANTINOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much Konstantinos
for your wonderful review and that you underlined the fact that walking in the city centre of Rome, even in the night it's absolutely safe and easy. You can walk all along the centre from Piazza di Spagna Suites and reach the most important sites in Rome.
Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have been here from November 7-th until November 10-th, 2013.

Me and my wife were delighted with warm and friendly attitude of the hotel staff!
It is quite obvious, that the Hotel is located in the heart of Rome, very close to the all beautiful , ancient spots and also close to the Spagna Metro Station - this all is very comfortable to the Tourists.
What is worth to underlign, is the comfort and lack of noise in the room - which stays in a clear contradiction to some opinion on Internet.
Actually we stayed in two rooms - 303A and 301A and none of them was noisy, and we have never heard any noise from the Reception area - which means, that the Hotel improved a lot since the latest negative reviews on the Tripadviser.
Even the bathroom area was big and sufficient for 2 people.

More to say, the diverted breakfast served every morning to our room made our stay an unforgettable event.

We definitely reccomend this hotel and for sure we will come back here as soon as possible - probably in April 2014 !

Happy Janusz and Katarzyna, Poland

Room Tip: 301A - big and with a beatiful view on Piazza di Spagna :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Talking with my friends about the city of Rome and reading news on internet I was a little scared about visiting Rome and first of all about public transport! The Romans say that the Metro is useful, but buses are crowd of people and are always late! So I decided to book an hotel exactly in the city center in order to walk around the center by feet without taking any type of public transportation. Piazza di Spagna Suites is the right solution for this, because it’s just in Piazza di Spagna, close to the major attractions and surrounded by any type of shops. Then if you are a little lazy, you can anyway use the Metro, that’s just in front of the hotel. This works well, but pay attention to the pickpockets, they are very smart! So the location it’s the best characteristic of the hotel, then the modern atmosphere of the interiors it’s very pleasant and the staff too, it’s very friendly: don’t miss their suggestions for restaurants and bars, they’re very nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much Randy, your review is a big success for us!
You're always welcome here in Rome
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#375 of 1,261 in Rome
249 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#54 of 1,261 in Rome
376 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#546 of 1,261 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#498 of 1,261 in Rome
264 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#298 of 1,261 in Rome
273 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#544 of 1,261 in Rome
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna Suites

Property: Piazza di Spagna Suites
Address: Piazza di Spagna 93 | 3th Floor, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #551 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Piazza di Spagna Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piazza Di Spagna Suite Rome is a complex of gorgeous suites located in one of the most famous squares in the world, overlooking the Spanish Steps and nestled in the heart of Rome's designer boutiques and shops. Chic and elegant, the apartments are decorated in a minimalist style and enjoy every modern convenience and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Piazza di Spagna Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing