We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive area.. but you get the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Ranked #402 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expensive area.. but you get the location!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Used Piazza di Spagna Suites last month for a short trip in Rome. There are a number of pluses for staying here, it's a well kept clean apartment, and the location is very good! Room size is very average bordering on small. I took a double room for a single person, and even that was cramped. Beyond these limitations, the staff were very helpful and efficient, good front desk, and the lovely continental breakfast was served by wonderful, very polite staff!! Area is a bit noisy, and the separation walls don't contribute to quality sleep. However if i'm not staying in the long term, will definitely use these suites in future. Re area, Piazza di Spagna is utterly beautiful, but if you're not out to splurge, can be very expensive - so think twice before choosing the restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terracottared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest
thank you for your kind review! Really we are in the center of Rome and you can go more or less everywhere by foot. In Piazza di Spagna Suites we have just finished the renovating of the interiors and now there is a 100% soundproofing of all the hotel. Take a look at our website and our social network accounts because we have a lot of discounts and special offers during all the year.
Hoping to see you again in Piazza di Spagna, warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    72
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
105
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Quite a perfect hotel at a very interesting place. The staff's friendly, the manager as well. The breakfast was more than enough. What else? The triple room is roomy , with a bath. I definitively will go back to this hotel next time I'm in Roma!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natashamacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you dear guest,
turn back to visit us when you'll be in Italy again, our staff will be ready to help you like this time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The location of this hotel was really nice, right from the Spanish steps and near loads of bars and restaurants. The room was big and very clean with simple, modern furniture. Breakfast was served in the room and was very tasty.
The staff was friendly and helpful! Wifi was available and very rapid.
Suites of course..............again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo L, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much Maria!
your review is simply perfect for us, we are waiting to host you again, you're welcome in Piazza di Spagna Suites.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The location was excellent, putting you directly across the piazza from the Metro entrance and within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, Piazza di Popolo, the Pantheon, etc. The rooms were clean and modern with in room breakfast served every morning. I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. I will stay here again on my next visit to Rome. It's a true gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest
thank you very much, you're so kind!! I'm very proud you consider the hotel like a gem and over all that you appreciated the friendly attitude of our staff.
Come back again we'll welcome you like a special guest ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great time. Our room was a nice size and it was very clean. I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and everything was perfect: friendly staff, amazing location, cleanliness and breakfast food. Thanks

Room Tip: There is no restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Lilly
thank you for you kindness! You review is a success for us.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights and everything was perfect. In the heart of Rome, you can walk everywhere. Metro stop is about one minute walk (Spagna stop, on the red line), on the left by the Spanish Steps. Our room was very clean and comfortable, staff was polite and helpful. Rome is amazing!!! We loved this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spagna S, Responsabile reception at Piazza di Spagna Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest
thank you very much for your kind review! Your satisfaction is a big success for us.
See you soon in Rome, warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed here January 2014. Great location, safe and clean and the front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. He let me use his cell phone! The room 306A was very comfortable and I was told they are doing upgrades to the room. Heated towel bars. Nice breakfast served in your room each morning. Easy internet connection. They are getting an english TV station soon.
The room was comfortable for two people not room for a 3rd person.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisamarie14675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#394 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#62 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#290 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#586 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Gregoriana
Hotel Gregoriana
#396 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna Suites

Property: Piazza di Spagna Suites
Address: Piazza di Spagna 93 | 3th Floor, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Piazza di Spagna Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piazza Di Spagna Suite Rome is a complex of gorgeous suites located in one of the most famous squares in the world, overlooking the Spanish Steps and nestled in the heart of Rome's designer boutiques and shops. Chic and elegant, the apartments are decorated in a minimalist style and enjoy every modern convenience and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piazza di Spagna Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing