We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad services”
Review of Mercure Roma West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Roma West
Ranked #361 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
S� Paulo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad services”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

service transfer no good, i've asked many times by e-mail and they don't aswered, rude staf. i dont receive a treament of my Platinum le club status, they didnt offer me the welcome drink. forniture is old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dalzel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    462
    247
    103
    68
See reviews for
254
324
75
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a business meeting at this hotel. It is only 25 min drive from Rom-Fiumicino‎ airport - but in the middle of a residential area. Not much to do there if you do not have a car. Only minus in my room was the missing handle for the window - which I could not open because of that. Breakfast was o.k. - nice choice of cheese. Meeting rooms were in good shape.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdirezione, Responsabile reception at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this helpful review.
As a matter of fact, as you kindly explain, the hotel is well connected to highway, and we also provide a free parking.
For to reach the city center it's very easy thanks to the really close bus stops and with our free shuttle bus service.

We are looking forward, dear customer, to host you again.

Best Regards

Pedullà Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although situated well out of the City, the hotel operates a shuttle bus to EUR Fermi, a Metro station close to the end of the line. The shuttle is frequent and the Metro even more so and this easily offsets the huge additional cost of a hotel of this calibre in the City.
Very pleasant, helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid late night coach arrivals and their associated noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paddy2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdirezione, Responsabile reception at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,
We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel
Hoping to see you again.

Best Regards

Pedullà Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My father and I were travelling with Taipan Tours all over Europe and this hotel was chosen for us for one night. As we were touring with a huge oriental group, we were told at the front desk that wifi was not for free and to charge us a fee for wifi in our rooms, as wifi in the lobby was for free. But I discovered that one of our group members went by herself to ask front desk again and they told her wifi was actually for free including in your room and would not be charged. I am confused why they would tell us as a group that we would be charged for wifi access in our rooms and individually told that it was for free later on. Just know that it is for free regardless what the front desk tells you because I had full access for a few hours and was not charged.

Food was horrible - overcooked spinach and pasta was so sour! On top of that you have to pay for water... 3 euros, you might as well get beer for 5 euros - for Heineken only you do not have a choice. Breakfast was not great either and I guess this hotel received a lot of tour groups and actually has signs everywhere saying if you want to refill your bottle with water they will charge you 2 euros for a refill.

Rooms are bigger than usual for Europe. Washroom smells disgusting, I do not know if they use a different cleaning solution than in North America.. but it smelled disgusting. The room is very old fashion but the size of the room is good for your value. Just hold your breath while you are in your own washroom!

I would not recommend anyone to this hotel, find other places to go to. But if you are on a tour, you do not really have a choice like my father and I. But it was tolerable. Thank goodness we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

- Don't stay here if you want Accor loyalty points - the staff can't be bothered to register them.
- Don't stay here if you want workable Wi-Fi - the free Swisscom service is slow and intermittent; be prepared to pay an eye-watering fee for decent service.
- Don't stay here if you are a business traveller - it's full of coach parties; and about that 'welcome' drink - try finding someone at the bar to serve it to you

What irks me most is the process of trying to claim missing loyalty points - these points should be a nice perk, and why I have used Accor for my frequent business travel around the world.

It doesn't matter if you've booked your stay on Accor's own website. It doesn't matter if Accor has then emailed you to ask you to rate your stay. To get the missing points, you need to send them receipts - and maybe they will get round to processing them. Who knows?

What I DO know is that I won't be staying at this hotel again. And as for Accor Group - this is the 3rd time their hotels have failed to log my points in less than a year. I'm glad that I've started taking my business to Starwood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen_of_NW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
12.9 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#402 of 1,261 in Rome
933 reviews
1.7 mi away
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Eurogarden
Eurogarden
#510 of 1,261 in Rome
236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Aris Garden
Hotel Aris Garden
#940 of 1,261 in Rome
276 reviews
11.7 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#226 of 1,261 in Rome
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma West

Property: Mercure Roma West
Address: Viale Degli Eroi di Cefalonia 301, 00128 Rome, Italy (Formerly Nicolaus Hotels Roma West)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#36 Spa Hotel in Rome
#197 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Roma West 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please visit the new spa Heated indoor pool with Jacuzzi corner, gym equipment TECNOGYM, sauna turkish bath, relaxation areas, treatment rooms, changing rooms and docce. No access to children under 6 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Roma West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Eur Roma West Hotel Rome
Sheraton Roma West Hotel
Four Points Rome
Rome Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing