We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Twice B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twice B&B
Ranked #501 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Very good service, rooms are clean, nice breakfast, people are very friendly and helpful!
Although the entrance of the building might give a bad impression at the beginning, but the place is really good, worth of the money!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBondoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at Twice B&B and what a lovely stay we had. We arrived about 1900 hrs and was apprehensive when we got dropped off by our taxi. But we had a nice greeting from Antonio who had waited for our arrival. The rooms were beautiful and clean and nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast had a good selection and eat as much as you like if you have a big appetite. The personal touch was great and the location was wonderful. We couldnt have wished for a better location. Plenty of places to eat and shopping for the ladies is great. The walk to the Vatican was 5 minutes and transport around Rome was so easy. We had a wonderful time and it was made more enjoyable were we stayed. I would recommmend this place to stay to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele63EastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I can't fault this B&B. From the friendly, personal, but not overbearing service from Antonio, to the lovely air conditioned spacious rooms and bathrooms, to the varied selection at breakfast.
Don't expect a 5* Hotel, it's more low key, smaller and more personal. Great location too, you could literally throw a stone and hit the Vatican. I borrowed a few guide books from the reception which were really useful, and there's DVDs in the corridor which was a nice touch too.Will be recommending to everyone I know who goes to Rome!

Room Tip: If you're not bothered about sharing a bathroom book the room with the outside bathroom, its a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

B&B Twice was a great place to stay. The owner and staff really care for the guests, and we got such great personal service. The room was beautiful and had a romantic feel to it. The bed was very comfortable. The owner arranged a taxi for us to go to the airport, and he arrived early to bid us goodbye. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and will gladly return. The room was lovely and there was a jet power shower in our en-suite. The breakfast was also excellent. There were dvd's left out in hallway for guests to watch. The b&b is located close to a metro stop and a five minute stroll to the Vatican.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TippGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

GREAT PLACE GREAT HOTEL FANTASTIC HOST
Extremely freindly staff and very very helpful with a great knowledge on the city.
Rooms where excellent. Clean, Spacious and all you could possibly ask for when travelling to the unknown.The location is perfect close to Vatican and public transportation ,shops and restaurants,I would reccomend this place to anyone travelling to Rome .
We are returning to rome in 12months time and will be staying there again
Antonio the owner even went out of his way to buy us the coffee we where use to back home.
I could not speak more highly of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG7237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Really nice place to stay in Rome. Friendly and always ready to help host. Extremely convenient location - next door to subway station and 10 min walk to Vatican city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tibullo
Tibullo
#496 of 3,735 in Rome
195 reviews
Prati
Roman Dreams
Roman Dreams
#1,570 of 3,735 in Rome
8 reviews
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#260 of 3,735 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twice B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twice B&B

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 89, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twice B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Twice B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing