We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to keep it to myself...”
Review of Twice B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twice B&B
Ranked #519 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

...but this place was really amazing! Great value for money, extremely friendly staff. Great rooms with the external bathroom actually being no problem at all. Am definitely booking a room here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timbertius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

This apartment is located a 10 minute walk away from the Vatican museum, on a quiet street just opposite a church. The entrance doesn't look appealing, but as you enter the hall on the second floor you start to feel much better. Our room was very clean with basic equipment. Our bathroom (just across the corridor) was very spacious and clean, there was even a large window. There was a broadband wi-fi available in our room.
The breakfast was OK, typical Italian breakfast, but served in a nice atmosphere.

I must admit that I wouldn't expect such good conditions from such a cheap place. We had a great night there. The owner was very helpful and informative.

Be careful, the neighborhood may become inhospitable in the evenings, try not to walk alone there.

I think I would return to this place if I happen to return to Rome as a tourist. Best value for money I ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Rome.
The price is decent, the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely heated and it was comfortable even though the weather outside was cold. Breakfast is basic but is accompanied by great coffee.
The location is pretty good - very close to the Vatican and to a metro station that will get you to the historic center of the city in a matter of minutes.
Some of the rooms have the bathroom outside of the room. The bathroom is not shared but you need to leave your room in order to reach it. It could be a bit irritating but it really isn't a big deal.
I would highly recommend Twice B&B.

Thank brafdlog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

When we stayed here in May 2011, it was still a new bed and breakfast run by Antonio. It is near the Vatican and a short walk away from the Ottaviano metro station. There was no sign outside the huge doors to the B&B, so you have to follow the instructions to get to the B&B.

It was really a small operation, but we could get cereals and milk at any time of the day, and all the water we need. The bathroom was high-tech, and we loved our room. We even had a Playstation in the room! Antonio also told us that we could watch DVDs from his DVD collection outside the rooms. And every morning there was fresh croissants. Fruit yogurt and cheese were also available.

There are some good restaurants a short walk from the B&B, as well as a pizzeria near the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayfsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Excellent location for visit to Vatican, friendly and help ful staff. We rang about our out of hours arrival which they agreed and kept following up with phone calls to make sure that there was someone at the B and B to let us in. We were even offered late morning breakfast on out arrival. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. The shower was a like a multi point massage shower which was like cherry on top. Would stay there again if situation arises and can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanj1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Very good service, rooms are clean, nice breakfast, people are very friendly and helpful!
Although the entrance of the building might give a bad impression at the beginning, but the place is really good, worth of the money!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBondoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at Twice B&B and what a lovely stay we had. We arrived about 1900 hrs and was apprehensive when we got dropped off by our taxi. But we had a nice greeting from Antonio who had waited for our arrival. The rooms were beautiful and clean and nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast had a good selection and eat as much as you like if you have a big appetite. The personal touch was great and the location was wonderful. We couldnt have wished for a better location. Plenty of places to eat and shopping for the ladies is great. The walk to the Vatican was 5 minutes and transport around Rome was so easy. We had a wonderful time and it was made more enjoyable were we stayed. I would recommmend this place to stay to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele63EastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tibullo
Tibullo
#545 of 3,743 in Rome
195 reviews
Prati
Roman Dreams
Roman Dreams
#1,661 of 3,743 in Rome
8 reviews
Le Mille e una Roma
#420 of 3,743 in Rome
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EcoHotel Roma
#36 of 3,743 in Rome
913 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twice B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twice B&B

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 89, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #519 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £35 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twice B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Twice B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing