We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - excellent location”
Review of Twice B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twice B&B
Ranked #519 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We atayed here for two nights.The location is excellent, very close to the Vatican and the city centre is easily accessible by metro. The hosts are very kind and helpful, our room was very clean and modern, equipped with flatscreen and DVD player. The breakfast is simple but fine for this price. The only downside was that our room was facing the street which was quite.noisy in the morning, but we did not care so much as we wanted to wake up anyway. All in all a very nice experience, to be recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letigerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

really nice b&b, especially for price they charge. very clean and comfortable rooms equipped with all you need for you stay. staff is great, smiling and helpfull. at the desk there are maps, printed guides and wifi is also working well in rooms. we booked room with separated bathroom - private and just in front of the room. for breakfast there is everything what you would expect from budget b&b - and even more. located in the safe place next to vatican, metro and bus station. just for night life or taverns you may need to walk or take a bus to centro storico or trastsverte

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed only one night during our short trip to Rome. The location is excellent (near Vatican City), nice and cosy atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. Would come back and recommend to everyone.Value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donata_G274951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

...but this place was really amazing! Great value for money, extremely friendly staff. Great rooms with the external bathroom actually being no problem at all. Am definitely booking a room here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timbertius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This apartment is located a 10 minute walk away from the Vatican museum, on a quiet street just opposite a church. The entrance doesn't look appealing, but as you enter the hall on the second floor you start to feel much better. Our room was very clean with basic equipment. Our bathroom (just across the corridor) was very spacious and clean, there was even a large window. There was a broadband wi-fi available in our room.
The breakfast was OK, typical Italian breakfast, but served in a nice atmosphere.

I must admit that I wouldn't expect such good conditions from such a cheap place. We had a great night there. The owner was very helpful and informative.

Be careful, the neighborhood may become inhospitable in the evenings, try not to walk alone there.

I think I would return to this place if I happen to return to Rome as a tourist. Best value for money I ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Rome.
The price is decent, the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely heated and it was comfortable even though the weather outside was cold. Breakfast is basic but is accompanied by great coffee.
The location is pretty good - very close to the Vatican and to a metro station that will get you to the historic center of the city in a matter of minutes.
Some of the rooms have the bathroom outside of the room. The bathroom is not shared but you need to leave your room in order to reach it. It could be a bit irritating but it really isn't a big deal.
I would highly recommend Twice B&B.

Thank brafdlog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

When we stayed here in May 2011, it was still a new bed and breakfast run by Antonio. It is near the Vatican and a short walk away from the Ottaviano metro station. There was no sign outside the huge doors to the B&B, so you have to follow the instructions to get to the B&B.

It was really a small operation, but we could get cereals and milk at any time of the day, and all the water we need. The bathroom was high-tech, and we loved our room. We even had a Playstation in the room! Antonio also told us that we could watch DVDs from his DVD collection outside the rooms. And every morning there was fresh croissants. Fruit yogurt and cheese were also available.

There are some good restaurants a short walk from the B&B, as well as a pizzeria near the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayfsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tibullo
Tibullo
#549 of 3,739 in Rome
195 reviews
Prati
Roman Dreams
Roman Dreams
#1,564 of 3,739 in Rome
8 reviews
Le Mille e una Roma
#401 of 3,739 in Rome
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EcoHotel Roma
#36 of 3,739 in Rome
911 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twice B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twice B&B

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 89, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #519 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £35 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twice B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Twice B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing