We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twice B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Hotel St. Peter(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
207 Inn(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
106
41
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
41
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the vaticanflat screenyogurtexcellent breakfastfree breakfastbed and breakfastmetro stationaround the cornerottaviano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great location, just 5 min walk from the Vatican, very clean, nice furniture, great view from our room, really friendly and helpful staff!nice breakfast too!Definitely value for money! I would totally recommend it to future visitors of Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva-ilektra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stay at B&B Twice. Tony and the Filipino caretaker, Raul, are very nice. near train station. near vatican. rooms and toilets are huge clean. free breakfast. just take note to call them the day before what exact time you will arrive so that they will meet you and open the door. the place is a residential building and not a hotel and main door is always closed. so that you will not wait forever, contact them beforehand. better also to contact them directly before you
book. if il visit rome again, i will definitely stay in Twice again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgeous7Philippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at B&B Twice.

The location is perfect for visiting Rome: 5 mins walk to the Vatican Museum and 10 minutes to Basilica San Pietro. Metrostation Ottaviano is just around the corner so from there the rest of Rome can be explored. But even by foot you can go to the historical center.

The accomodation is more then enough: good bed, clean bathroom, little fridge, safe,... Breakfast is basic but everything we needed was there.

The big plus of this B&B is the host Antonio. He is extremely friendly and gives plenty of good tips (he saved us lot of waiting hours informing us when to go to several interesting places as Vatican museum, San Pietro, Colosseum,...). We arrived in the evening on a sunday, but he was waiting for us outside the B&B.

When entering the B&B, don't be scared of the old entrance. The B&B has every modern comfort.

Overall: great place to stay to enjoy beautifull Rome.

And last but not least: the price is very reasonable for what you get.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for five nights and do not have a single complaint. From the minute we walked through the door e first time, the owner was very lovely and helpful to the minute we left. Firstly, the b&b is very easy to find as it is just off the metro (helpful when you have bags to carry) and only a 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican. Rome is all about the walking, so mostly we would walk everywhere, and we found that it wasn't too far away from anything and there was always the metro if we got tired. The value for money is extremely good - especially for Rome. With aircon provided, private bathrooms, breakfast, friendly service and great location, I'm not sure what else you could ask for! Spot on, loved it and when I'm back in Rome ill be staying again (one day).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were staying 3 days in Twice in a superior room. It was not just superior but superb. The staff is extraordinary friendly. Antonio is absolutely helpful and kind person, he was very attentive to us. The breakfast is substantial. The location is absolutely perfect, it is between Piazza Risorgimento and Ottaviano metro station, very close to St. Peter Basilica and Vatican Museums. I highly recommend it if you want to stay in Rome.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Laszlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews