We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dorica
Nearby Hotels
US$341
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$306
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,226
US$1,175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,132
US$540
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,543
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
383
342
70
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
342
70
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationwithin walking distancevia nazionalepastriestrevi fountainstayed here for nightsmain attractionsvisit to romeon foothotel is situatedbreakfast was includedcentre of romefloriancappuccinovaticanmattresssites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. Air conditioning works very well.
Situation was good, few hunred meters from Termini and 100 m to street Nazionale where are buss stops and metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jouko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very nice and affordable hotel at excellent location. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and nicely equiped. Breakfast is better than in other hotels in Italy. Staff at reception was nice and helpfull. Would recommend ii to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Putnik13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Excellent hotel very close to the Termini train station and subway stations. You can even walk to the Trevi Fountain. You are in a quiet and safe street it lies in front of a building of the Italian police. The elevator is an old model very charming and the staff extremely attentive and helpful anytime you need to highlight for Florian who had more contact. The breakfast, included in the daily is served by a waiter (very different service from most hotels in this category). The bedroom and bathroom are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and TV free WiFi and it works! Most overlooking the square in front of the hotel. It is a great choice for those traveling alone or accompanied by family and / or friends. Surely my address every time you visit Rome!

Excelente hotel muito próximo da estação de trem Termini e estações de metro. É possível inclusive ir a pé até a Fontana de Trevi. Está em uma rua tranquila e segura pois fica em frente a um prédio da policia italiana. O elevador é um modelo antigo muito charmoso e os funcionários extremamente atenciosos e prestativos a qualquer hora que se precise e aqui destaco Floriano com quem tive mais contato. O café da manhã, incluído na diária é servido por um garçom (serviço bem diferente da maioria dos hotéis dessa categoria). O quarto e o banheiro são espaçosos e equipados com TV ar condicionado e internet WiFi gratuita e que funciona! A maioria com vista para a praça em frente ao hotel. É uma ótima escolha para quem viaja sozinho ou acompanhado pela família e/ou amigos. Com certeza meu endereço sempre que visitar Roma!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and brother. The hotel is very centrally located just about 9 minutes from Termini Station. The room and bathroom were spacious which is VERY rare in Rome and the room had a very nice view to the Piazza Viminale. We even received an email before our arrival offering car service from the airport to the hotel (for 50 euros). We didn't take it but it was nice that they offered.
The breakfast was very nice bread, pastries, jam, cheese, cereals, juice, coffee (real coffee not one of those instant machines). The room's AC takes some time to cool the room but considering it's about 40C degrees outside, it's understandable...
We had to stay an extra night due to a strike in Italy but the hotel staff helped us search and book another hotel nearby since they didn't have anything available.
Overall, I would really recommend this hotel. I have been to Rome several times and this is by far my best experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at hotel Dorica for 4 nights, the service is good, rooms cleaned every day with clean towels each time, the hotel is very close from termini hence in 15 min you arrive by walking. the personal was very friendly and helpful every time we needed to find an address or bus to get to any place.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews