We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Dorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dorica
Ranked #345 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, and we stayed 5 nights. It offers a convenient location at a reasonable price. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly basic, clean, and comfortable. I had forgotten how light the breakfast is (no eggs or meat). After walking from 9am - 9pm most days, we could have used some protien at breakfast...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterTimUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    330
    66
    26
    20
See reviews for
205
376
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel Dorica is very centrally located and you can walk anywhere from here. The breakfast is great and there is a lot of variety to choose from. The room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontotraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankaannpää
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. Air conditioning works very well.
Situation was good, few hunred meters from Termini and 100 m to street Nazionale where are buss stops and metro station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jouko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very nice and affordable hotel at excellent location. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and nicely equiped. Breakfast is better than in other hotels in Italy. Staff at reception was nice and helpfull. Would recommend ii to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putnik13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limeira, SP
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Excellent hotel very close to the Termini train station and subway stations. You can even walk to the Trevi Fountain. You are in a quiet and safe street it lies in front of a building of the Italian police. The elevator is an old model very charming and the staff extremely attentive and helpful anytime you need to highlight for Florian who had more contact. The breakfast, included in the daily is served by a waiter (very different service from most hotels in this category). The bedroom and bathroom are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and TV free WiFi and it works! Most overlooking the square in front of the hotel. It is a great choice for those traveling alone or accompanied by family and / or friends. Surely my address every time you visit Rome!

Excelente hotel muito próximo da estação de trem Termini e estações de metro. É possível inclusive ir a pé até a Fontana de Trevi. Está em uma rua tranquila e segura pois fica em frente a um prédio da policia italiana. O elevador é um modelo antigo muito charmoso e os funcionários extremamente atenciosos e prestativos a qualquer hora que se precise e aqui destaco Floriano com quem tive mais contato. O café da manhã, incluído na diária é servido por um garçom (serviço bem diferente da maioria dos hotéis dessa categoria). O quarto e o banheiro são espaçosos e equipados com TV ar condicionado e internet WiFi gratuita e que funciona! A maioria com vista para a praça em frente ao hotel. É uma ótima escolha para quem viaja sozinho ou acompanhado pela família e/ou amigos. Com certeza meu endereço sempre que visitar Roma!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and brother. The hotel is very centrally located just about 9 minutes from Termini Station. The room and bathroom were spacious which is VERY rare in Rome and the room had a very nice view to the Piazza Viminale. We even received an email before our arrival offering car service from the airport to the hotel (for 50 euros). We didn't take it but it was nice that they offered.
The breakfast was very nice bread, pastries, jam, cheese, cereals, juice, coffee (real coffee not one of those instant machines). The room's AC takes some time to cool the room but considering it's about 40C degrees outside, it's understandable...
We had to stay an extra night due to a strike in Italy but the hotel staff helped us search and book another hotel nearby since they didn't have anything available.
Overall, I would really recommend this hotel. I have been to Rome several times and this is by far my best experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at hotel Dorica for 4 nights, the service is good, rooms cleaned every day with clean towels each time, the hotel is very close from termini hence in 15 min you arrive by walking. the personal was very friendly and helpful every time we needed to find an address or bus to get to any place.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#215 of 1,257 in Rome
1,193 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#209 of 1,257 in Rome
937 reviews
Esquilino
Corona Hotel
Corona Hotel
#394 of 1,257 in Rome
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#233 of 1,257 in Rome
529 reviews
Monti
Viminale View Hotel
Viminale View Hotel
#375 of 1,257 in Rome
92 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#236 of 1,257 in Rome
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorica

Property: Hotel Dorica
Address: Piazza del Viminale 14, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#175 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#212 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dorica 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorica Hotel is situated in the historical center of Rome opposite the Home Office (Ministry of Internal Affair) in a stupendous commercial area rich in works of art, monuments and museums, near the Termini Station-train and the Opera Theatre. The staff of the hotel are all members of the same family and run the hotel so that each guest will be offered a serene and tranquil environment. Special agreements heve been made for parking in a garage nearby. The rooms, completely renovated, are equipped wiyh every comfort: TV SAT, safe, direct- dial telephone, hair driers and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorica Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing