We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice palce close to "everythig"”
Review of Hotel Dorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dorica
Ranked #352 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The place is very close to Termini station so it made it easy to get from Airport. Staff was very friendly, helped with info and small insides regarding local ways of doing bizz. the room was small but very clean and comfortable. All the important sites were in a 20 minutes walk max, and we even walked to Vatica from there (took us about 1 hour) but you get to see different historical sites on the way so it is nice.

widnow view is a plaza but it was not noise or anything.

defenetly a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Customer. we first thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica and for your nice review. Our location is very central, and help people to reach the most important monument or shopping center. Also our staff is friendly but very professional.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dorica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Nice hotel is located in the vicinity of many places of interest and in a short distance from Termini. Friendly, attentive and helpful stuff. Rooms are kept clean and tidy. We recommend this hotel for all who wants to get the good value at rather reasonable price

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Dear Customer. we thank you for your stay at Hotel Dorica. Our location is very central, and the staff always try to do the best, for enjoy your stay.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were in Rome on our honeymoon in September, and really enjoyed it. The hotel is nice, very clean and it has a good location in the heart of the city. Everybody was very helpful and friendly, just one negative thing, our room was little bit noisy because of the street and traffic.
We strongly recommend this family hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and still congratulation for your honeymoon.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of termini station and all the sights Rome has to offer. The accommodation is pretty much as I would expect from a 3 star in Italy, rooms were kept spotless and the staff are friendly and very helpful. On the negative side, we found it difficult to sleep with the noise of traffic coming through our second floor window. The breakfast was nice but we would have liked a little bit more of a variety. In saying that, it's hard to please everybody. All in all I would recommend the hotel but beware of the street noise.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Customer, we first thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica of Rome and for writing a good review. Almost all our rooms are in front of the place with a wonderful view. Our first rule is the cleaning and the staff is very professional.

MARCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very good hotel, located in a 10-15 min walking distance from Fountain Trevi and Forum/ Collosseum. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are being cleaned daily, breakfast is ok. I strongly recommend this hotel for those wishing to get the highest value at reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view on Piazza Viminale are the best ones!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Customer, we thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica of Rome, and for writing your impression about our service.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Rome hotels are expensive. I paid 140 euros per night for this hotel in early September, which was relatively cheap. I was very happy with the stay.

The location is very convenient. There is a bus right cross the street from the hotel that goes to quite a lot of places I wanted to visit. The subway is just a few short blocks away and Termini is also well within walking distance.

The hotel is on Piazza del Viminale, right across from the department of internal affairs. The view from my window was very nice. Judging from the exterior of the building, all the hotel’s rooms face the same direction. The immediate surrounding area is quiet but not creepy. There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel.

My room was relatively spacious for a European hotel. Furnishing was basic. A free breakfast was included in my room charge. The food was also basic, but plenty and with variety.

I believe the hotel is operated by a family. Front desk was friendly and they have a lot of information. Don’t hesitate to ask for recommendations of restaurants, tour routes, etc. They don’t push anything. The breakfast room attendants were very diligent and so was housekeeping.

I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The reception was very warm, the room was given before the normal schedule, as soon it was ready, all explanations given in our mother language (french) but also in english, italian....
room was spacious, confortable, clean, nicely decorated, bath room = a shower, toilet and lavabo, the services were ok, breakfast at the italian style (chocolate, capucino, caffe con latte, tea, bread, croissants, fruit juice, jam, cheese..) with a very warm service form the hotel personal. Well placed i the city not far from termini station (5 min walk) all public transport available. the hotel also proposed a appropriate transportation from Airport to hotel and vice a versa at a correct rate. I recommend for a short stay and for visiting Roma.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorica, Direttore at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We always try to give all our best, for enjoy your stay at the Hotel, with professional manner.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#221 of 1,267 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#209 of 1,267 in Rome
966 reviews
Esquilino
Corona Hotel
Corona Hotel
#407 of 1,267 in Rome
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#244 of 1,267 in Rome
543 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#247 of 1,267 in Rome
1,506 reviews
Monti
Viminale View Hotel
Viminale View Hotel
#286 of 1,267 in Rome
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorica

Address: Piazza Viminale 14, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#175 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#212 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £68 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dorica 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorica Hotel is situated in the historical center of Rome opposite the Home Office (Ministry of Internal Affair) in a stupendous commercial area rich in works of art, monuments and museums, near the Termini Station-train and the Opera Theatre. The staff of the hotel are all members of the same family and run the hotel so that each guest will be offered a serene and tranquil environment. Special agreements heve been made for parking in a garage nearby. The rooms, completely renovated, are equipped wiyh every comfort: TV SAT, safe, direct- dial telephone, hair driers and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorica Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing