We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended for Those Looking For Quality B&B”
Review of Selene Style Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Selene Style Hotel
Ranked #123 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I highly recommend Hotel Selene for those who are looking for comfortable bed and breakfast in Rome.

My wife and I stayed for two nights in total (stayed 1 night, went to Firenze for 2 days, and came back to stay for 1 more night).

The hotel is situated close both to Repubblica and Termini Stations which is convenient transport stations to the airport or sightseeing.

The staffs were excellent - very friendly and warming. When we came back from Firenze, the staff remembered my name without looking at any papers and the fact that I went to Firenze. Although I did mention that I would be back for another night later on when we left for Firenze, I didn't expect that they would remember my name and where I went! This was definitely a huge plus. The hotel also kindly offered me an upgrade of the room when we spent our second night. We were pleasantly surprised!

The rooms were very cleanly kept and the breakfast (continental) was very good as well. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay, and I will definitely stay at Hotel Selene if I were to travel to Rome in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolyKana1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear K,

thank you very much for the great review that you have posted.

I am very charmed from your words regarding our staff; we approach to guests liberally because we look at them as new life experiences whilst we try to provide the best possible service.

I am also very pleased to understand that you have enjoyed the free upgrade in one of our newly remodeled Comfort Rooms.

Thank you again for the excellent feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
There are newer reviews for Selene Style Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is around 5 min walks from Termini , the staff was very friendly , the room was comfortable and cleaned every day , breakfast was great - continental buffet . If we travel to Rome again will definitely stay there again ! Thanks :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear VIK9,

thank you very much for the great review posted on Tripadvisor.

All your considerations are definitely going to be an excellent help for whom would like to choose Hotel Selene Roma.

I especially thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and the cleanness of our hotel.

We all hope to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We will be returning to this hotel again. Perfect location.The reception staff were very accomadating whilst we were waiting for our transport to the airport when the weather wasn't very kind.Overall we had a lovely weekend,the breakfast buffet was continental which was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile reception at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear harry1England,

thank you very much indeed for have spent your time on writing a great review regarding your stay at the Hotel Selene Roma.

I am delighted to understand that we have contributed to make your weekend in Rome pleasant and enjoyable.

I specifically thank you for mentioning the warmth of our staff and the good quality of our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Gabrilele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Best part about this hotel is it's central location. It is very near to the Termini station. Staying near the transportation hub of the city can give you many benefits. You may get some great deals on Hop on Hop Off tours as well at some tobacco shops near by. If you are travelling to other cities by train or you have a transport day pass - it makes a lot of sense to stay here. Trams .buses, metro, trains all are in perfect proximity. The hotel itself is very pleasant, rooms are nice and cozy. Breakfast was very good as well.No complains at all. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to travel to multiple places in short time. Great value for money. Location of the hotel saved me a lot of euros. You don't need to hire a cab to reach your hotel.From termini, you are at walking distance from the hotel.To airport, you have regular train and bus service. And yes, it adds a few more tangible hours to your trip. Precious!!! A wonderful stay....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Mehul J.,

thank you for the positive review you have posted for Hotel Selene Roma.

It is great that you've wanted to tell about your experience with us almost 9 months after your actual stay! I am glad that , back then, you have liked our rooms and that you've felt comfortable in one of these.

Please be aware that we have renovated 19 of our rooms( they are called"Comfort" on our website) and in March all our rooms are going to be totally remodeled; feel free to contact us if you'd like to come back in our hotel for a completely new experience, you will be welcomed warmly.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in one of the family rooms on the fourth floor for four days. The room was large enough for all four of us and as it was a corner room we had a viewpoint over two different streets. Very clean and well maintained accommodation. Staff were amazingly helpful especially when I realised that I needed to print out our tickets for the Coliseum five minutes before we were due to leave and they had to help me to use the computer. Breakfast buffet was so good we didn't bother with lunch most days and the coffee was wonderful. The hotel also arranged for us to get a private car from the airport to the hotel and return for 50 euros each way. This was comparable to the price for four of us catching the Leonardo express and definitely removed a lot of stress from the journey. Location of the hotel was great - very handy for walking to the Roman Forum/coliseum and the Trevi fountain and near to the station for visiting the Vatican. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends. Only way possibly to improve it would be to remove the hawkers just outside the front door trying to sell to passing tourists.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kayleigh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Kayleigh65,

thank you very much for the excellent review you have written for Hotel Selene Roma.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found one of our Family rooms comfortable and suitable for the four of you.

All of your considerations regarding the competence of our staff, the good quality of our breakfast buffet and our location will absolutely and positively influence all the readers of this commentary.

Thank you very much again.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a great hotel! It's close to termini station and the free breakfast actually includes bacon! We booked airport transport with them for travel at 4 AM; the price is good (55 euro); due to some misunderstanding (the front desk referred to the transport as taxi), we didn't get on the arranged transportation and rode with a taxi that drove by (the meter ended up as 52 euro). When we arrived at the airport, we find that the transportation company actually sent someone to check up on us and make sure we arrived safely at the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear gychen

thank you a lot for the very positive dedicated to Hotel Selene Roma.

I am pleased you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and thank you also for pointing out the excellent service that we always try to provide to our guests.

We do care about our guests and we would like to demonstrate it in any possible way.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

very big and clean family rooms. service the best in rome. the best location. stayed twice for a total of three nights going on cruise. next to main train station, 5 minutes walk, easy to get to airport or port. going under renovation but we stayed in the old rooms that were large and clean. bathrooms also large and clean,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Maria,

thank you very much indeed for the spontaneous, very positive review you have dedicated to Hotel Selene Roma.

I am very pleased that you have found one of our Family room spacious and spotless, it is great that it worked out great for your needs.

Thank you also very much for mentioning the good service received from our staff and for considering us "The Best"; we have definitely appreciated the headline!

We look forward to welcoming you again because all good things come in threes...

Best regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#99 of 1,267 in Rome
829 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#68 of 1,267 in Rome
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#101 of 1,267 in Rome
1,485 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#248 of 1,267 in Rome
1,182 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selene Style Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selene Style Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Selene Roma)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Rome
#103 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#134 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £78 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selene Style Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Selene is the perfect hotel for both leisure and business. It is located in the heart of Rome, at the crossroads of culture, history and shopping, in a privileged position very close to the following tourist sites: Piazza della Repubblica, Termini station, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Roman Forum, the Spanish Steps, Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore , Diocletian Bath, Teatro dell'Opera, dell'Esposizioni Palace, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli, St. Peter in Chains, the Palazzo Venezia. Vatican City and St. Peter's Basilica can be reached in 10 minutes by using from Piazza della Repubblica the line A of Rome's Subway. Most of our 40 rooms overlook Via del Viminale or Via Principe Amedeo, two very quiet streets with little traffic. Hotel Selene Roma has recently renovated its 40 rooms: the decor of Hotel Selene Roma is simple yet elegant and classic and instantly creates a relaxing atmosphere. Book on the hotel's official website in order to get advantage of the best deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Selene Style Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selene Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing