We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet hotel”
Review of Selene Style Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Selene Style Hotel
Ranked #123 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed May 7,8 and 9th. A great small hotel, clean and quiet. Very nice breakfast. Close to train station and transportation hub. The staff was very helpful since I lost my luggage for 3 days. I would love to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TinaNNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear TinaNNP

Thank you very much for your review.

It is lovely to read that your stay was to your satisfaction and so were the service and standards provided by our front office department.

I am also grateful for your consideration regarding our breakfast buffet and can ensure you that the entire hotel is in a constant state of enhancement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Selene Roma in the future.

Kind regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location is near the main train and bus stations. This hotel is on the third and fourth floor of a building about a 5 minute walk from the Roma Termini. The room was large enough for our 5 night stay. There are double pane windows to remove any street noise and the a/c worked fine. We didn't have any problem with noise from other guests. The breakfast way a typical Italian breakfast which worked for us. The bed was comfortable and the room was kept perfectly clean by the staff. There is a local resturant right outside the door that was good and very convienent after a long day of sight seeing.

The best part of this hotel was the staff especially Gabriel and Leah. Both were helpful getting us to where we wanted to go and provide us with anything we needed to make our trip to Rome the best ever.

The location, cost, condition of this hotel and especially the staff make this a great place to stay for a visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Linda C,

thank you very much for the wonderful feedback.

This is a very touching and much appreciated review of your recent visit to the Hotel Selene Roma. It is always gratifiying to receive such praise from a new guest.

The entire staff will be delighted to hear your lovely compliments (me and Lia thank you very much for special mention) and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

close to the metro , walking distance from the Termini station , friendly staff , nice rooms and good breakfast . The hotelstaff does it all to help you with anything , thanks guys . Will return for sure, pitty there is no Bar for a nice cocktail at the evening with friends

Room Tip: I had room 314 close to the breakfastroom and with a nice vieuw on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear DannyR2,

thank you very much for the generous words spent on your review.

I am glad that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us even though we were not able to provide a bar area inside the hotel: as i've personally advised you during your stay, guests who would like to gather for a drink or two, are more then welcome to try our Cocktail Bar "Cotto", literally 30 seconds away from the hotel.

All the staff is thanking you back and is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Selene for two nights before heading to Sorrento. It was only a 5 minute walk from Termini, so we didn't have to drag our luggage very far. We always felt safe in the neighborhood around our hotel and it is close to everything- the Colosseum is only a 15 minute walk, tour buses are just down the street, and a great restaurant is just across the street. The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. Our room was clean, well maintained/stylish, and was a good size. The breakfast consisted of pastries, lunch meats, cheese, breads, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and yogurt. At the end of our trip, we spent one more night in Rome before our early morning flight and ended up staying in another hotel. It was more expensive than Hotel Selene, but the staff was not as friendly and the rooms were not as well maintained. I spent a lot of time trying to find a good hotel in a safe, central location and was so happy with Hotel Selene.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alijohnson2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear alijohnson2323,

thank you very much for writing such an outstanding review regarding your stay at the Hotel Selene Roma.

It is always great and satisfactory when our guests feel like to compare our hotel and its quality all round to other hotels that they have visited. We know how hard the hotel's research can be, that is one of the many reasons why we try hard in order to not disappoint our guests' expectations. Being picked from over 7.000 hotels and B&B in Rome should be an honour for everyone who does our job.

Thank you again for the great feedback.

Kind regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Selene. The customer service we received from all staff was amazing and the room was delightful. The hotel is extremely handy to so much Rome offers. WE arrived at 10am in the morning were given a delightful espresso coffee and our room was available at 10.30am. That is service. A delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ruth,

thank you very much for posting such a great review regarding your experience at the Hotel Selene Roma.

Me and all the staff are positively stunned from your generous words telling the professional service that we offer: we organize the early check in for guests who have reserved on our official website by reading carefully all the reservation details, especially the country from which they have flown. Thank you for having it highlighted.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel Selene Roma is a fabulous place. It is located very close to the Termini station. The staff is welcoming and friendly. We have booked a room with a bath but when checking in it turned out that there was none available. Anyway, they did a great job and the next day we were moved to a room with a bath, and that was professional. Both rooms we stayed at were very clean and the beds were so comfortable! The soundproofing is excellent. Breakfast is nothing special, but you don't walk out of the hotel hungry, that's for sure.
Overall, it was a very, very positive experience. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_Momchilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Don_Momchilio

thank you very much indeed for the great review posted on the Hotel Selene Roma's Tripadvisor's page

I am glad that you have noticed that we always go out of our way to accomplish any requests from our guest, i thank you again for highlighting it.

Me and the Front Office department are really charmed from the great words that you have spent regarding our competency; we are actually always happy to make our guests' travel experience the best they can be.

Thank you again for the great feedback.

Best regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A great hotel to stay in to discover the wealth of Rome. Close to the Coliseum.
The staff were friendly and welcoming on our arrival- they provided good information to get around the city.
Rooms were excellent with a substantial breakfast of good quality offered in the morning.
Definitely recommend stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Anne,

thank you very much for the excellent review.

It has been enormous pleasure welcoming you and in the same time having a chat every now and then.

I am glad that you have enjoyed staying in one of our newly renovated rooms and that you have appreciated the substance + quality of our breakfast buffet.

Me and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next "road trip".

Best regards

Gabriele Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#95 of 1,270 in Rome
851 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#69 of 1,270 in Rome
741 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#107 of 1,270 in Rome
1,505 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#96 of 1,270 in Rome
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selene Style Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selene Style Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale 8/10, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Selene Roma)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Rome
#103 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#134 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selene Style Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Selene is the perfect hotel for both leisure and business. It is located in the heart of Rome, at the crossroads of culture, history and shopping, in a privileged position very close to the following tourist sites: Piazza della Repubblica, Termini station, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Roman Forum, the Spanish Steps, Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore , Diocletian Bath, Teatro dell'Opera, dell'Esposizioni Palace, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli, St. Peter in Chains, the Palazzo Venezia. Vatican City and St. Peter's Basilica can be reached in 10 minutes by using from Piazza della Repubblica the line A of Rome's Subway. Most of our 40 rooms overlook Via del Viminale or Via Principe Amedeo, two very quiet streets with little traffic. Hotel Selene Roma has recently renovated its 40 rooms: the decor of Hotel Selene Roma is simple yet elegant and classic and instantly creates a relaxing atmosphere. Book on the hotel's official website in order to get advantage of the best deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Selene Style Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selene Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing