We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”
Review of Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Verona
Ranked #278 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Hotel is in a nice area, very close to Sta Maria Maggiore church, and the central station. It is not a luxuary Hotel but it has all that is needed. Receptionists and the rest of the personnel were very warm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnaFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Verona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Hotel is easy to find and is located behind Santa Maria di'Maggiore. Central enough. Walking distance to Termini where you can take bus, train, tram or the metro and get around everywhere in Rome.

It's a simpel hotel, the prize is ok, and as long you're only sleeping there it's totally fine. The beds could be better, but the bathroom was clean and the breakfeast was nice. You have to ask for cheese, salami, eggs and ham (We learned that the last day). Ask in the kitchen.

24 hours service and they always want to keep the key when you're going out - which I thought was secure for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariPrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We got a room next to the elevator which is quite noisy, and beside that you Will also hear everything from the stairs. The room had a very distinkt smell of moist, especially in the bathroom. The kids refused to take a bath during our stay.

The best thing to say about the breakfast, is that e coffee is ok.

The staff is very friendly and eager to guide you.

We are still mystfied ón how this hotel Can be a tripadvisor winner, it does not live up to the standards that you Will usually find and expect ón tripadvisor.

The Price is however (luckily) modest.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Breidablik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My review is a little late but i feel just fair to make it anyway.
My friend and I stayed at the Verona on November 2011, and all i can say is what a great choice.
It's a small but cosy hotel with the best location.
We had a double room with 2 single beds, the room was small but clean and if you realise that you're only sleeping there you don't really need a big, big room. The bathroom was ok, with everything you need and again: very clean and functional. There is also a t.v and telephone.
The Hotel have a great location, it's only a few steps from Sta. Maria Magiori and a few minutes walking from termini. You have a great choice of restaurantes and pubs really near.
The staff is friendly and always willing to help, they can give you tips and recomendations and help you to get to everyplace you need.
The breakfast is ok not fancy but just what you need to start your day.

So, if you need a nice and clean hotel and with a great location in Rome The Verona is your choice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We wanted a comfortable space to rest between tours of Rome. We had four people in a small room, so it was a little tight, but perfectly adequate for our needs.

Air conditioning worked well, bathroom was fine and beds were comfortable enough. The staff was very helpful, offering suggestions on restaurants, helping with transportation advice and just generally helping out when asked. It's not a luxury hotel, but it was perfectly comfortable for people looking for a reasonably priced room.

Room Tip: No swimming pool (who cares???) and chose restaurant terrible by mistake and can't make it go aw...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Verona for 9 nights on our honeymoon. It was a great hotel and such a great value, especially due to the location. It is walking distance from many of the sites, and only a hop, skip, and jump to termini, which can take you all over the city or outside of it (we took the train to the beach one day). My only complaint was that the bed was on the hard side, which took some getting used to for me. The free breakfast was so excellent, which I think is a great asset when in Rome, due to the cost of food generally speaking. The staff was also attentive and helpful--they even upgraded us to a bigger room with a tub at my request, but didn't charge us extra. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tharkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Good location, and a good hotel.

We found the rooms somewhat noisy, but still a pleasant stay. There are lots of restaurants near by for dinner. I would warn that the "parking near by" is actually quite a walk, so drop off your bags first. The private parking is very expensive compared to parking in the street, if you can find a spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#329 of 1,267 in Rome
420 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#97 of 1,267 in Rome
938 reviews
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#288 of 1,267 in Rome
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Borromeo Hotel
Borromeo Hotel
#286 of 1,267 in Rome
1,174 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#307 of 1,267 in Rome
855 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#96 of 1,267 in Rome
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verona

Address: Via di Santa Maria Maggiore 154, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#292 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing