We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bee Abdel-All
London, United Kingdom

Love this hotel

Review of Hotel Verona
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2016via mobile
We arrived 6 days ago and we were told our room was on the 5th floor... there is a lift so no problem.

The room was all ready, clean and the hotel provides plenty of towels.

On first entering the room I felt it was a bit small although there were only two of us. After unpacking and opening the windows to let some light in, the room had a much nicer appearance.

The air conditioning helps as it was very humid in Rome and there was a television and mini bar.

Breakfast was good and there was a fair choice... we left very early on two mornings for organised trips but we were allowed to have breakfast early.. normally starts at 07.30 - 10.00.

There are some nice shops and restaurants around the hotel so there was no need to go into central Rome... 10 minutes walk from the Metro and Termini station...so very well placed for travelling.

Everybody in the hotel was polite and helpful and the cleaners do a wonderful job. It is a basic hotel... no bar.. no restaurant and no laundry or room service BUT we had a perfectly lovely stay. It's in a side street off Via Cavour, so lovely and quiet during the night. 😊

We will return....
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£306
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £307
  • Priceline
    £281
  • Hotels.com
    £307
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£280
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £280
  • Vio.com
    £247
  • Hotels.com
    £250
0.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
£224
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Vio.com
    £205
  • Hotels.com
    £208
0.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
£270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £270
  • Lol.travel
    £235
  • Expedia.com
    £262
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
£111
  • Priceline
    £103
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £99
4.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Free parking
£342
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £297
  • Vio.com
    £288
  • Expedia.com
    £296
0.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£110
  • Priceline
    £97
  • Vio.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £128
0.6 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
£204
  • Priceline
    £224
  • travelup.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £205
3.7 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Pool
£189
  • Skyscanner.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
1.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
£101
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Skyscanner.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
    £106
5.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
258
414
152
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
414
152
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries ham santa maria maggiore city break within walking distance train station air con short stay small fridge continental breakfast perfect location hop on hop off bus star hotel min walk a lovely stay trip to rome main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It is not located in the center of major atractions of Rome, but it is close to the major ruins, and have easy acces to metro and the central train station. However, not a crowded place. You can find restaurants and stores in the block. The rooms were very good and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Lower levels get easier access. Night noises shouldn't be a problem.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanGCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great location for sightseeing. Helpful, friendly staff - no frills but clean and comfortable. Pleasant patio area for breakfast. No evening meal available but great restaurant next door. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoreenMathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights mid August and had a fabulous time.

The staff were very friendly and helpful even ringing round bars to find one that was showing the football for us. The garden area isn't used at night but we bought wine and beer from the supermarket and sat in there after a busy day sight seeing and going out for our evening meal.

The breakfast is basic but you could get croissants, fresh bread, eggs, cheese, ham and cereal.

The hotel is really well located and we walked to all the main attractions apart from the Vatican (we used the hop on hop off bus). We bought tickets to all the attractions online before we went and that worked out cheaper.

There's two brilliant restaurants right outside the hotel and plenty more choice within s few minutes walk. My advise is ask to see the menu before ordering even drinks as it is expensive. I will definitely be returning and will book the Verona again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 737dawnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Verona is a great wee hotel. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Room was basic but clean and big enough for 3. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of most sights. Supermarket and restaurant next door were handy as well. Plenty of selection for breakfast. Will definitely use this hotel again when I return to Rome.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 843jennyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Having visited Rome on four previous occasions we found this hotel to be ideally located with friendly staff who could not do enough to help.
Breakfast was basic continental fare but sufficient for our needs because We had sufficient so did not need to eat again until evening so allowing us more time for sightseeing. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews