We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jill B
manchester

nice but tiny room

Review of Hotel Verona
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2016
good location for sight seeing.room was bit small and storage was a problem nowhere for suitcases.bathroom tiny aswel .it was bit dated overall but clean.nice size bed and comfy. was two beds pushed together.no kettle but a fridge.breakfast was ok .cereal,yoghurt ,toast,jams etc.didnt see anyone having a full english but then im a veggie so was fine for us.on the whole I was happy here and was a reasonably quiet room.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £236
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £222
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
£225
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £225
0.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    £235
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Priceline
4.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £292
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £194
  • Algotels
3.7 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
£97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
256
413
152
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
413
152
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries ham santa maria maggiore city break within walking distance train station air con short stay small fridge continental breakfast perfect location hop on hop off bus star hotel min walk a lovely stay trip to rome main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Right in the heart of the city – a stone’s throw from the colosseum! This was perfect as a base for lots of walking around the streets of rome. A lovely little pizzeria next door with home cooked Italian foods. Also a supermarket right next door too.
The hotel itself had fridges in the rooms which were a god’s send. The breakfast was your typical European – meats boiled eggs, cereal, bread etc. The reception staff were lovely and the cleaners too. I would say if you are going to book then book direct and not through a comparison website as they will give you a discount rate.
Enjoy!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly-Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The room we got were clean and tidy, the bed however was not the best and the windows facing the street was not so tight as they should be. Hard to tell the different if the window were closed or not - there was still noise from the street. The hotels location was great! It's located near the old part of Rome and it was easy to walk to pretty much every tourist attraction we wanted to see.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hansl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and were very pleased with the hotel. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is very well placed for visiting the Colisseum and Forum areas. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

*Actually visited July 2015*

Hotel has everything you need and the location is perfect. We walked everywhere and luckily there was a tourist bus stop 20 meters from the hotel!

Close to bars and restaurants etc.

Breakfast was decent (not amazing) but had everything you really need.

Bed was comfy and we had a balcony which was a nice extra we wasn't expecting!

Overall would recommend if your looking for a decent, well priced hotel with fantastic location

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B2384CFdannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Ideally situated for access to local shops, train ,bus and sightseeing . Hotel staff very helpful and friendly and rooms were great. No tea and coffee facilities in the room but there is plenty of cafes and restaurants near by. Breakfast was a good choice of continental. Would certainly stay here again !

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank suzikimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews