We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dottid
Wrexham County, United Kingdom

Nice

Review of Hotel Verona
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2017via mobile
This hotel wasn't the most expensive but it was a great base for exploring Rome. It's a five minute walk from the train station and approx 15 minutes from The Colosseum. Clean, comfortable beds. Air conditioned and with a free safe to use. The bedroom had a small fridge in it which is good if you want to store cold drinks etc but it throws out a lot of heat which wasn't great. The breakfast was limited but perfectly adequate to set you up for a morning of exploring. The staff were excellent. Very helpful. All the desk staff spoke good English and were able to advise about places locally. I would recommend if you want a decent, basic, no frills base to stay in Rome.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
4.9 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
8.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
5.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Restaurant
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
2.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
256
413
152
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
413
152
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries ham santa maria maggiore city break within walking distance train station air con short stay small fridge continental breakfast perfect location hop on hop off bus star hotel min walk a lovely stay trip to rome main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel is in ideal location walking distance to a lot of local landmarks. But I think it is need of some modernising and touching up, it was worth the money and friendly enough but just so dated and our bathroom was tiny you have to step over the toilet to ge in and out of the shower .. Air on was great in the room and breakfast was just ok. Probably wouldn't stay in same hotel again

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of June for 4 nights and had an absolutely brilliant stay. The staff couldn't do more to make everything simple for you - our triple room also had the unexpected addition of a balcony with a view over the back of the hotel!

Location is ideal for exploring Rome, 10 minutes maximum walk to the Coliseum and everything is well within travelling distance. Wifi in the hotel wasn't amazing but we didn't go away to spend the whole time online anyway. If we were to go back to Rome I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank snicketgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed in room 410 , it's a basic room but there was plenty of room , a single wardrobe at each side of the bed which in one of them inside is a small empty frdge. The bathroom was lovely again plenty of room and fresh towels daily also a hairdryer on the wall. You have a nice balcony with 2 chairs and a table, this is at the back of the hotel and it was quiet when we stayed. . There's a small safe and aircon in the room with no extra charge. Continental breakfast but not much choice . They have a lift but there's some steps to get to it and you still have to use one set of stairs when you come out of the lift, but helps if you can't manage all the stairs at once. helpful reception with good English, good location .

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Diane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is very strategic for those who want to discover Rome. It is located near Stazione Termini on one side and the Storic centre on the other. That makes one free for transfers and different walks through town. This has been mytfourth time in the place.

Room tip: Ask for rooms that look to the street in front.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank icavalcantifilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews