We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Angie5726
Padfield, United Kingdom

Fabulous little hotel

Review of Hotel Verona
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2017via mobile
Lovely little hotel situated in a street just a few minutes walk to the beautiful Basillica Santa Maria Maggiore & Piazza also only approx 7 mins walk to the Colosseum & Roman Forum. Perfect base for exploring Rome. We used the red city tours bus to get around. The hotel is a perfect base. Our room was a double with balcony. It was immaculate and cleaned every day. Breakfast was basic continental style but more than adequate, you have to ask for eggs/meats & cheese but it's all set out ready to be handed to you on request. The reception were always on hand to help. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
4.9 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
8.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
5.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Restaurant
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
2.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
256
413
152
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
413
152
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries ham santa maria maggiore city break within walking distance train station air con short stay small fridge continental breakfast perfect location hop on hop off bus star hotel min walk a lovely stay trip to rome main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

First time trip to Rome and was not disappointed , the staff at the Verona are first class lovely and friendly, great base for exploring Rome and some fantastic Restaurants , the Room was a nice size and a good bathroom , only thing I would have liked was some tea making facility, Breakfast was plentiful with great pastries .
Would I go back absolutely well done the Verona Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights from 10th - 17th September. We got married whilst in Rome and would like to say a massive thank you to the staff at Hotel Verona for making our trip unforgettable. I emailed the hotel a few months before our trip to request a large room as we would be using it to get ready on the morning of the wedding and I had an immediate wonderful response from Alessandro. They upgraded us free of charge to their largest room which was excellent. This is a 3 star hotel and the decor is a little dated, however the rooms were very very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was AMAZING! The staff even allowed us exclusive use of the courtyard with fountain for a drinks reception before we left for the wedding. The hotel is in a perfect location taking only 15 minutes to walk to the Trevi Fountain and only a 5 minute walk to termini station. There was an excellent family run restaurant next door which I would also highly recommend and also a shop next to that stocking wines and beers and the staff allows you to bring this in to the hotel. Our party occupied around 12-16 rooms in the hotel and everyone agreed that they would stay here again! I felt that the staff went above and beyond to make our trip memorable and we will without doubt stay in this hotel again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LE530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We are a group of four elderly men, making bicycle tours in Europe twice yearly. This time it took us to the northeast of Italy. We flew to Verona where we had arranged to rent bikes from Sibike Verona, La Bicicletteria (Rigaste San Zeno n. 1 – 37123 Verona).

We were heartily welcomed by a young man, Francesco. The bikes were perfect, probably the best we have ever rented. Nine days later we turned up at Sibike, again heartily welcomed by Francesco. We genuinely recommend this bike rental.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 106g_ranb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just stayed at the Hotel Verona for 5 nights starting 12th Sept. Most of our family had a room. The staff were excellent, professional and friendly. This is not 5 star hotel but better as its friendly, welcoming and in a fantastic location. I reported my AC unit did not work and when i returned to the room that same day a new unit was in its place, excellent service. A shop next door with a cash machine and the best, the best family run restaurant next to that, great food and drink. Total value for money. We will be staying here again in the future without a doubt.

Room tip: Ask the staff if you have a problem or request, if they can help they will sort you out.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jongordon1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

stayed at the Verona in aug perfectly located , typical rome style rooms excellent for all attractions easy walking distance to colloso etc. staff brilliant breakfast good will definatly come again, if you want standard holiday accommodation with no fuss stay here.

Room tip: at back over courtyard is nice and quiet
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glenfiveash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews