We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TomB

Amazing stay for the price! Recommend !

Review of Hotel Verona
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2024
Hotel's located a minute walk from the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore and about 15 min walking distance from the Colosseum but away enough from the busy streets to be a nice and quiet place to stay.
Room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was very comfortable, also a small balcony with table and chairs was a huge advantage.
Wifi worked with no issues and the reception was good across the whole hotel (*and beyond).
Staff was very polite, welcomed us with a beer and snacks, helped us on many occasions, explaining routes, how the post office works as well as ordering taxis, etc - thank you Giulia Loreto (and others) for a great stay !! <3

Check the next door restaurant "La Mela d'Oro" which at first, doesn't look so impressive compared to all "posh and visually great looking" places across the town but trust me - it's a treasure ! Amazing food and amazing staff (thanks for all Mims)!! (and the hotel WIFI still works inside the restaurant)
So convenient after all day walk, when you want to eat and get a pint (or 6) and you want to be close to your hotel !

Definitely recommend and would definitely go back.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: 1. check the restaurant next door! you won't regret.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£357
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £359
  • ZenHotels.com
    £291
  • Expedia.com
    £359
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£301
  • Expedia.com
    £265
  • Vio.com
    £253
  • travelup.com
    £1,028
0.1 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
£224
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Hotels.com
    £208
  • Vio.com
    £208
0.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
£270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £249
  • Skyscanner.com
    £242
  • Expedia.com
    £263
0.3 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Room service
£111
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Vio.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £114
4.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Free parking
£313
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £300
  • Priceline
    £297
  • Hotels.com
    £329
0.8 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£109
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Priceline
    £97
  • Hotels.com
    £128
0.6 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
£204
  • Expedia.com
    £203
  • travelup.com
    £199
  • Hotels.com
    £204
3.7 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Pool
£190
  • Skyscanner.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
1.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free Wifi
£101
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Vio.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
    £106
5.2 miles from Hotel Verona
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
258
414
152
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
414
152
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries ham santa maria maggiore city break within walking distance train station air con short stay small fridge continental breakfast perfect location hop on hop off bus star hotel min walk a lovely stay trip to rome main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and welcoming and bilingual.
They allowed us to store our cases, whilst we went site seeing which was very helpful.
The rooms are small but clean and had everything we needed, a hairdryer, extra pillows, soap and towels.
Didn't have breakfast as we took advantage of the many cafes around.
I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel.
It's one stop from termini at Cavour on Metro B & opposite the Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica which is worth visiting we paid for a guide which I would recommend

Room tip: Visit the Santa Maria opposite
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms compact but clean and comfortable with daily service and fresh towels. Not all the plugs take UK adaptors, but enough if you just have a couple of phones. Basic continental breakfast reasonable at €10. Well located 5-10 minutes walk from the station and metro, walking distance from main attractions. Decent reasonably priced restaurants close by. VFM for city centre, would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J6241XOjudithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Got the Italian experience I was after.
5 minute walk from a snazzy little foody area and 10 mins from the colosseum and train station.
Basic room but got what I paid for and loved the feel of the area
Staff were friendly and left you alone and the room was cleaned to a high standard daily
Only issue was the small shower but it worked and was hot

Room tip: Room can be warm so opened the window/shutters so you are aware of the noise outside Very safe area
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAngesJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

Great location less than 10 minutes walk from the Termini train station and 20-30 minutes from most of the main sights. Reception staff were excellent, polite and always available to help. The hotel was spotless in all areas and our room was cleaned every day with new towels left. The only slight downside was that we had a very old bathroom in need of a desperate update and the drain did smell awful until we covered it over each night. We had a shower curtain and more of a shower head sited half way down the wall which couldn’t be moved so it was just a bit awkward to bend whilst having a shower while trying to keep away from the toilet as there was no door just this curtain. I have to emphasise though that it was kept spotlessly clean and therefore we had no major issues with this. We didn’t have access to any communal areas nor an outside area as we didn’t book the breakfast but were out most of the time so didn’t feel it was necessary. If I returned to Rome I would definitely go back to the Hotel Verona.

Room tip: The Leonardo Express is a great way to get from the airport to the Termini Train station and very good value.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mel8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Hotel is very basic but very pleasant. I'm writing review right now because I simply forgot but I think hotel deserved one . We were on city break for three nights. Hotel staff especially Gulia from reception are very nice and very helpful with any issues. Room was on first floor just above reception .Very basic and quite small for four people but we used only for refreshing shower on late afternoon before going out again and night sleep ( it was 40 degrees in August). Bathroom and toilet modern and functional. Aircon was working very well. We used breakfast just once 10 euro p/p. There is nice breakfast room with outside seating area. Food choice and quality were ok but nothing special. Not busy though. Hotel is clean and family run. Because this is just tall Roman town house it has smallest lift I ever seen. Capacity : one skinny person :-) . Greatest hotel feature is location. Walking distance to colosseum and Termini train station, great base for Rome exploration. If you expecting anything else, Verona hotel isn't for out. Would I recommend: yes, would I come back: yes.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TortillaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews