We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Glori Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$235
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
264
384
102
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
384
102
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppiazza del popolonumber tramnice hotelsmall roomcentre of romecity breakthe staff was friendly and helpfulquiet areapublic transportationthe hotel staffbreakfast roomwould recommend this hotel to anyonearound the cornerlong weekendcity taxpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was perfect for our trip to Rome. Just a short trip by tram to the Piazza del Popolo and then you are able to walk to all the main sights. Yes the Rooms are compact but they are more than adequate and ours was spotlessly clean. Fresh towels daily and it certainly appeared that we were given new pillow cases on a daily basis. The breakfast was plentiful and the scrambled egg was the best we had tasted in a hotel. All of the staff we came into contact with were very helpful and friendly. Special mention to Barbara, Nicholas and Alessio who kept us right with helpful hints and advice. The free internet was much appreciated and having a room on first floor was great as after all our walking it was a relief to just walk up a few stairs and we were there. Slept very well with no noise and bed was very comfortable. I did ask for a blanket as I like to be really cosy and this was very quickly brought to our room.
If coming to Rome again we would not hesitate to come back to the Villa Glori.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear "aliprior"
Thank you very much for your review in which you drew our attention about your experience during your recent stay.
I’m very glad to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel and learn your appreciation about the staff.
I have shared your comment with my whole team (especially Alessio, Barbara and Nicholas) as you have mentioned their excellent service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
Don't hesitate to contact me for your next trip in Rome or if you need assistance for friends and family!
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Villa Glori again in the future.
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

When we booked our flight to Rome, one of our bigger difficulties was to book a nice and not to expensive hotel... We found old ones, dirty ones, ugly ones... Expensive ones... And the ones that stayed away from everything! When we found Villa Glori on Booking.com we immediatly add it to our favorite ones, wasn't expensive and it looked nice. When we arrived Rome, our expectations were fullfield! It's not a big hotel, but is a cosy one! Nice decoration ( in constrast to many hotels in Italy), nice bedrooms ( mine was quite smaller than my parents' one), very clean, quiet, nice staff! ( that understands english!! ;) ) The breakfast is nice, has a great variety of things, the one thing they could improve would be by adding fresh fruit to the buffet. One big advantage besides the price, is the excellent location of the hotel! Its not in the centre ( and so, is away of the noise and confusion of all touristic places) but we can easily get in there - either by walking (20minutes away from piazza del poppolo) or by public transports ( the electric stops just in front of the hotel - you can buy tickets in a small kiosk there- and the metro flaminio is just 4 stations away, so trought this you easily get into the centre of Rome! Highly recommended! All family loved it! We want to return!

3  Thank Filipareis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear "Filipareis",
Thank you very much for your review in which you drew our attention about your experience during your recent stay.
I’m very glad to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel and learn your appreciation about your stay with us!:) I have shared your comment with my whole team and we are very much grateful for your compliments!
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. Don't hesitate to contact me for your next trip in Rome or if you need assistance for friends and family!
With best regards
Stefania Catozzi
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Trolley out front , easy to get everywhere, staff has bus Tickets and maps. Super nice area, with grocery store and shops close by. Rooms a bit small, and close together. But we were never there so it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Rhonda321
Thank you on behalf of each and every member of my team here for your wonderful review of your recent experience of the Villa Glori Htl
We genuinely try and make our guests' stays with us as personal and memorable as possible. We are truly glad that you have enjoyed our hotel, service and staff-
I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A nice and clean hotel a bit north of the city center recently refurbished. It is located in a pleasant and quiet area. Good buffet breakfast above the Italian standard breakfast. Fieindly staff at the reception. They only forgot to offer the promised free welcome drink. Close to the tramstop to Piazza del Popolo. There are plenty of restaurants at walking distance. Free internet that works. Unlike many other Roman hotels everyting that you need in a room and bathroom is working. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maarten0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear "Maarten0806",
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your fantastic feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen our Villa Glori Hotel!
We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that we met your expectation even though we apologize for the welcome drink we didn't offer at your arrival:(
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Villa Glori again in the future.
With Best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews