We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Relaxing Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Delle Rose Hotel
Ranked #891 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Dallas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Value and Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We gave this hotel a very high score based on it being a good value for the money and a great location, a 5-minute walk from the Termini train station. I had stayed here 10 years ago and am happy that we booked again.
We stayed in mid-June in Room 215 for 4 nights. The room was comfortably large with nightstands, a hassock, desk and chair, and armoire. We had a room away from the street that also had a relaxing patio. Rooms 212 and 214 also had patios. Though small, the bathroom was adequate with a wonderful rainfall showerhead and plenty of hot water. There was an occasional very slight sewage smell, but only in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the free wifi that reached (with 3 bars) to our room. No problems with the connection.
The desk staff was helpful and spoke English. There was also a bar and lobby with a computer and lots of easy-chairs, a TV and newspapers (in Italian, of course).
The breakfast room in the basement was bright and clean. It had 10 tables, which were adequate since breakfast was served from 7 to 10. There was also a patio outside the main entrance where some people took their breakfast. We (Americans) found the breakfast offerings great. There was sliced bread, rolls, butter, honey, and jam, 2 cheeses and meats, yogurt, 2 cereals, fruit cocktail and prunes. There was orange, grapefruit, and tomato juice, and croissants and cake. From the conversations, we noted that most of the travelers were Europeans.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the street that also had a relaxing patio. Rooms 212 and 214 also had patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    90
    61
    27
    25
See reviews for
56
80
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel ville delle Rose for 2 nights from 22nd -23rd May and had a fairly ok stay there. We arrived in early hours of morning as flight was delayed and wasn’t overwhelmed by our reception but it was 2am! Had requested a quiet room but did not get one which was very disappointing being woken up 4 hours later at 6am with street noise. I spoke to reception and they moved us to a room on the top floor away from the street and it was much more pleasant. Rooms seem to be a good size – we had a double bed and a single for our son. Location its really central so very handy for the tourist stuff or trains etc. breakfast was poor and served in this dingy dungeon room. They have a little garden which is nice to sit out if weather ok - it was mixed when we were there (weather – not garden!). Still for 2 nights it was fine and they were very helpful at reception regarding recommendations for dinner. would prob give it more than average if they had provided quiet room on first night as requested.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the street if you like quiet rooms - doesn't mean you will get it though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou2010009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed in Villa Delle Rose Hotel for the second time, this particular time with a group of 16 people and we were all very well looked after. Great location, very close to Roma Termini if you are doing your travelling by train. Lovely, clean rooms and very welcoming & obliging staff who are on duty 24 hours. Terrific breakfast room serving a very good continental breakfast and coffee/tea made to order. There is a beautiful garden courtyard, just the place to enjoy a drink after a day of sightseeing. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Cleanliness 5/5
Service 5/5
Bedroom 3/5
Washroom 4/5
Location 5/5
Overall 4.5/5

Located a 5 minute walk away from Termini station, this is a wonderful family owned and operated hotel. The highlight of this hotel is the friendly and professional nature of the staff (everyone spoke English) and its lovely garden courtyard. The bedroom and washroom were very clean and provided a simple base for our time in Rome. The room had a large safe (laptop sized) and is very secure, as they lock the entrance overnight (desk clerk will let you in); we felt very safe. The breakfast is very simple and typical of what you will find in Italy. You can order an espresso at the front desk (we didn't get charged). After checkout they held our bags in the owners private office, a very kind man. All this for a very reasonable price. We spent our last night in Rome at a 4 star hotel and missed this little gem (twice the service at half the cost, plus cleaner).
Grazie Mille

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Glennface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a nice hotel near the Termini station. Termini is walking distance from this place and that is one of the best parts about this hotel.
The rooms are decent. We had taken 3 rooms and one of the rooms was a sort of duplex, where the bed was on the upper floor and one had to take a flight of stairs to reach the bed. the bathroom was on the lower floor itself. It was quite a nuisance to have the phone on the same floor as the bed. So, while one was on the ground floor in the bathroom, one could not answer phone calls! And had to go up and down the stairs each time to go to the bathroom from the bedroom.
Otherwise the rooms were good - neat and clean. The breakfast was also pretty nice. The hotel staff at reception wad friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here very recently for 9 nights for sightseeing and a conference. The regular weekday (morning and night) staff were extremely nice. We arrived early (10:30a) and they had the room cleaned for us immediately so we could get in before exploring the city on the first day of our visit. It was easy to find, and very close to Termini station. We also discovered that there are some really great restaurants just near by.

Our room itself (3rd floor) was clean. Wifi worked well, and the bathroom was clean. Like in most hotels, they did not let you reuse your towels the next day even though we followed the instructions on the little enviro sticker :(.

The breakfast was the same each day, nothing fancy but manageable. My husband said the coffee was "diiisgusting" until he realized that you can actually order a cappuccino or espresso. We're not sure, but we didn't seem to get charged extra for this.

Overall, really good place to park yourself. The airport bus, the metro and a whole slew of buses to all parts of the city are available just on the other side of Termini. It's about a 30 minute walk to the Colosseum.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent hotel, 5-min walk from Termini train station, where you can take a train to the airport Fiumicino an also metro to the main touristic places in Rome. Very good buffet breakfast, huge comfortable bedroom (our was number 110). Free wifi. Walking distance to the Coloseum and many other atractions in Rome.
Negative point: Unfortunatelly, our bathroom had a very bed smell of sewage that came from the latrine. We talked to the staff, that tryed to solve the problem but with no success. If it didn't happen, I would give 5 stars to the hotel. The other thing is that there was no garbage waste in the room, only a small one in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Our room (110) was very large, excellent, and silent. The only problem was the smell from the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mari_sp_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#591 of 1,256 in Rome
401 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#371 of 1,256 in Rome
786 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#445 of 1,256 in Rome
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#374 of 1,256 in Rome
664 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#314 of 1,256 in Rome
499 reviews
Esquilino
Argentina Hotel
Argentina Hotel
#555 of 1,256 in Rome
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Delle Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Delle Rose Hotel

Property: Villa Delle Rose Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 5, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #891 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Delle Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Delle Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing