We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Delle Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Delle Rose Hotel
Ranked #898 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed recently in a fabulous balcony room at this lovely villa hotel. Close to transport, shops, food etc. staff are helpful. Breakfast was average but in reality european. Pleasant stay, great atmosphere, close to everything and a great garden at the end of the day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    88
    57
    24
    25
See reviews for
53
79
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is minutes from Termini station so very handy for travel. The front desk were very helpful on checking in and throughout our stay, we were given a map on arrival with a few tips on the best mode of transport etc. The room was small and basic but clean and perfectly adequate for what we paid, a mirror would have been nice (there was just one above the sink in the bathroom) and there weren't many plugs, also very hot so you have to choose between having the wooden blinds drawn to keep out the light or having them open for a breeze. There are lots of lovely restaurants nearby so you don't have to venture too far if you want to stay local. I would recommend the hotel if you are travelling on a budget and want to be near the station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We gave this hotel a very high score based on it being a good value for the money and a great location, a 5-minute walk from the Termini train station. I had stayed here 10 years ago and am happy that we booked again.
We stayed in mid-June in Room 215 for 4 nights. The room was comfortably large with nightstands, a hassock, desk and chair, and armoire. We had a room away from the street that also had a relaxing patio. Rooms 212 and 214 also had patios. Though small, the bathroom was adequate with a wonderful rainfall showerhead and plenty of hot water. There was an occasional very slight sewage smell, but only in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the free wifi that reached (with 3 bars) to our room. No problems with the connection.
The desk staff was helpful and spoke English. There was also a bar and lobby with a computer and lots of easy-chairs, a TV and newspapers (in Italian, of course).
The breakfast room in the basement was bright and clean. It had 10 tables, which were adequate since breakfast was served from 7 to 10. There was also a patio outside the main entrance where some people took their breakfast. We (Americans) found the breakfast offerings great. There was sliced bread, rolls, butter, honey, and jam, 2 cheeses and meats, yogurt, 2 cereals, fruit cocktail and prunes. There was orange, grapefruit, and tomato juice, and croissants and cake. From the conversations, we noted that most of the travelers were Europeans.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the street that also had a relaxing patio. Rooms 212 and 214 also had patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel ville delle Rose for 2 nights from 22nd -23rd May and had a fairly ok stay there. We arrived in early hours of morning as flight was delayed and wasn’t overwhelmed by our reception but it was 2am! Had requested a quiet room but did not get one which was very disappointing being woken up 4 hours later at 6am with street noise. I spoke to reception and they moved us to a room on the top floor away from the street and it was much more pleasant. Rooms seem to be a good size – we had a double bed and a single for our son. Location its really central so very handy for the tourist stuff or trains etc. breakfast was poor and served in this dingy dungeon room. They have a little garden which is nice to sit out if weather ok - it was mixed when we were there (weather – not garden!). Still for 2 nights it was fine and they were very helpful at reception regarding recommendations for dinner. would prob give it more than average if they had provided quiet room on first night as requested.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the street if you like quiet rooms - doesn't mean you will get it though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou2010009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed in Villa Delle Rose Hotel for the second time, this particular time with a group of 16 people and we were all very well looked after. Great location, very close to Roma Termini if you are doing your travelling by train. Lovely, clean rooms and very welcoming & obliging staff who are on duty 24 hours. Terrific breakfast room serving a very good continental breakfast and coffee/tea made to order. There is a beautiful garden courtyard, just the place to enjoy a drink after a day of sightseeing. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Cleanliness 5/5
Service 5/5
Bedroom 3/5
Washroom 4/5
Location 5/5
Overall 4.5/5

Located a 5 minute walk away from Termini station, this is a wonderful family owned and operated hotel. The highlight of this hotel is the friendly and professional nature of the staff (everyone spoke English) and its lovely garden courtyard. The bedroom and washroom were very clean and provided a simple base for our time in Rome. The room had a large safe (laptop sized) and is very secure, as they lock the entrance overnight (desk clerk will let you in); we felt very safe. The breakfast is very simple and typical of what you will find in Italy. You can order an espresso at the front desk (we didn't get charged). After checkout they held our bags in the owners private office, a very kind man. All this for a very reasonable price. We spent our last night in Rome at a 4 star hotel and missed this little gem (twice the service at half the cost, plus cleaner).
Grazie Mille

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Glennface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a nice hotel near the Termini station. Termini is walking distance from this place and that is one of the best parts about this hotel.
The rooms are decent. We had taken 3 rooms and one of the rooms was a sort of duplex, where the bed was on the upper floor and one had to take a flight of stairs to reach the bed. the bathroom was on the lower floor itself. It was quite a nuisance to have the phone on the same floor as the bed. So, while one was on the ground floor in the bathroom, one could not answer phone calls! And had to go up and down the stairs each time to go to the bathroom from the bedroom.
Otherwise the rooms were good - neat and clean. The breakfast was also pretty nice. The hotel staff at reception wad friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#591 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#390 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#425 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#348 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#685 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#958 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Delle Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Delle Rose Hotel

Property: Villa Delle Rose Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 5, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #898 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Delle Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Delle Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing