We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep away from this place”
Review of Trinita Dei Monti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinita Dei Monti
Ranked #1,119 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 17 March 2013

this is a message for anybody looking for an hotel in trinità dei monti area: PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU THINK YOUR LIFE IS VALUABLE. Rooms are dirty and the bathroom is ever worse. The price is crazy for the level of the hotel. The only good point is location but it is plenty of other hotels in the neighbourhood. The chance to get something worse than this is close to zero.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Re C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

This hotel, if possible, should be a -3 star. rooms very old, dampness on the ceiling, walls had wallpaper hanging off, horrible musty smell, very noisy traffic outside and windows that dont close properly. Sheets were clean but beds were old and thread bare and pillows smelt horrible and musty. Breakfast okay but not enough tables, 5 in total for a hotel with 24 rooms !!!! Reception staff were friendly and helpful but would never stay here again, thankfully we were only in it for one night before flying home.

Room Tip: wish we had seen the reviews on trip adviser as we would have chosen not to book her and looked else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon-dickinson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is not even up to 1 star, it should be closed down and whoever classified it 3 star should be indicted for fraud. Entrance very shabby and dirty. Room a shambles, leaking a/c, old patched up rooms, bath/shower also very patched up, actually dangerous with collapsing shower door, detaching towel rails and moving bidet and toilet. Woke up with insect bites. No internet anywhere in hotel in spite of being advertised as available for free. Returning after dinner discovered ants crawling over bed, and on the floor, bathroom was literally infested with ants, crawling and flying sort, on the floor and all over the sink toilet and bidet. Smelly drains. Called in the lone night receptionist who described the scene "una schifezza" ..a disgusting scene. He accepted that we could not sleep in the room but had no other rooms available and so booked us in one (2 star) near the Vatican, paid for our taxi there and asked that we pay this hotel and we would be reimbursed the following day upon presentation of the receipt. Guess what? We check out t and present receipt but they cannot reimburse in cash, as we paid, because they did not have enough cash in the till, so could we please return later in the afternoon for payment. We duly return but they cannot pay cash but only via bank transfer once they have our full bank details or through the booking agency.....against hotel internal policy...so we are out of pocket not only for two nights unutilised and paid for in advance, but also for the night with the two star hotel €124 which was incurred because of their problem. Also had to make and pay for other sleeping arrangements. How's that for customer care?

Room Tip: Forget it..
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank lavukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a 2 star at the very best. Room smelt musty and old. Hot water was just warm half the time and freezing cold the rest. Get used to cold showers. The toilet cistern leaked all the time and constantly made a noise. Water in pipework was noisy. The fridge didn't work and actually had the lead and plug cut off so it couldn't be plugged in. Air conditioning took hours to cool the room. The breakfast was very ordinary. Not even toast. Security door kept locking us out of our floor and we had to shout to reception to time it so we opened the door at the same time they released it. We kept leaving the hotel so we didn't have to be there.
Positives: Staff were friendly. Reasonable location near Spanish Steps.
You'll find better value somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzRussnDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We were there for 4 nights and it was pleseant. Nothing special, it's a cheap hotel, but the room was huge, it was close to the metro, places to eat, stores and many touristic places. I recommend it if you are looking for confort and low prices. The internet works pretty well in the room and it's free.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivi_rojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The location is a dream come true for those who's always wanted to live by Spanish Steps, as the hotel is basically on top of them. A very nice atmosphere inside, large and clean rooms. And a very helpful reception desk. A great location to go to different places in Rome to vist either by walking or a tube. The only strike would be the breakfast. They tend to run out of things and it's only the sweet continental selection, However, it didn't spoil our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aleksandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The central heating was out of order, so the room was extremely cold and I cought a cold. I would recommend this hotel anyway because of the excellent situation in via Sistina, but not in winter!
The personnell was very frindly, but when I complained the low temperature in the room I was only promised.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gerhard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Villa Grazioli
#569 of 1,269 in Rome
186 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Priscilla Hotel
Priscilla Hotel
#1,063 of 1,269 in Rome
495 reviews
ARS Hotel
#427 of 1,269 in Rome
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elite Hotel
#371 of 1,269 in Rome
143 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Cinquantatre
Hotel Cinquantatre
#469 of 1,269 in Rome
405 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#715 of 1,269 in Rome
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinita Dei Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinita Dei Monti

Address: Via Sistina 91, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,119 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £53 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinita Dei Monti 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinita Dei Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinita Dei Monti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing